We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice place to Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pula, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to Stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 2 great weeks staying in this accommodation. Apartment is located in quiet area is very clean with everything that we needed and spectacular sea view. Moira and Eddie were there to welcome us and we were made feel very welcome any questions we had Moira answered very promptly. This accommodation is within walking distance of the centre of Pula and is also served by local bus, large supermarket and bakery within 10min., walk. A very clean beach is within 2mins walk. We would have no hesitation in returning to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asamra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and Great level of Cleanliness”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I would recommend this place to anyone. Moira was very helpful and the location was perfect not too far from the centre of city and not too far from the bus station in pula. Also near a private beach area to enjoy the sunet and water

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina I
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-equipped apartment with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment is located close to Pula city center and is right by the sea. Although you can reach everything by foot there is a bus to the city center that goes frequently for little money.

The interior of the apartment is very tasteful and there is everything you need from a washing machine, a drying rack on the terrace, pots and pans, a coffee machine to wine glasses and an oven. In case you get bored from the view - trust me, you won't - there's a TV for entertainment. You can even watch the stars from inside as there are windows at the ceiling. The apartment is freshly renovated so there were no flaws at all.

Moira is a magnificent host! She helped us transfer from the airport to the apartment and welcomed us very cordially. She gave us a map and recommendations on where to go, what to see, where to eat and to shop. She even surprised us with two pieces of homemade cake the night before we left.

This place is way better than some 4* hotels I've stayed at, especially for the price. We loved our stay at apartment 2 and we're definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hospitality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
654caz
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not suitable for children”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

lovely clean aptment. 3 floors up winding stairs so be careful. Bed and pillows were not comfortable and the shower was a mixer tap and not fixed to the wall. So you need someone friendly to hold the shower while you open the shower gell and wash yourself! Apart from these niggles it was a lovely holiday. Not far from town, we used the local bus everyday, and coaches twice to go further afield,very reasonable prices. Wine was 60p a glass and delicious pizzas for 4 pounds. Lovely clean sea, but no sand, all rocks and pebbles so beach shoes are a must.We had a great time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback.
Since the guests’ comfort is our biggest priority we decided to renovate the sleeping room completely: new furniture, linens and mattresses will be waiting for you if you decide to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenCla...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with amazing views!”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I spent the week in this lovely apartment which was perfect for our needs. The kitchen was basic but had the necessities. We only cooked once or twice because there were plenty of nice restaurants both locally in Stoja and in the centre of Pula. The apartment was ideal for the two of us and the views are breathtaking! We did two excursions which we booked easily through the tourist office found in the centre of Pula. One of which was the day trip to Venice, which we thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend.
Overall, we had a great week. Everything we needed was available or easily found and we would love to come back to Villa Moira again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael-a...
Cashel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“million-dollar views”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great 2 weeks in this bright and clean apartment. The view of the bay is spectacular.
The best of many beaches, within walking distance, is literally one minute down the street.
Within 5 to 10 minute walk there are 3 good Restaurants, a lovely Beach Cafe,which serves decent fast food, a small shop and a bakery.
The owners Moira and Eddie were very helpful and friendly and have very good English.
The centre of town is 10 minutes by bus which passes every 20 min outside the house (pay the driver).
All in all it is a family friendly place to have a sun holiday, as well as having plenty of interesting things to see and do. We loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the mosquitoes
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T3-Ana
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The view was worth millions and the guests are the loveliest possible but the apartment is not built to give privacy to couples bringing children along (the bedroom door was made of a sliding glass door and positioned exactly near the children's bed :)) . As for space, the apartment is quite small but all right - you can handle very good 1-2 small children (beds are large, clean and comfy)

Other big plusses: you can cook & eat at home (in the evening we used the sea view terrace which was great); the sea is only 2 minutes away; free parking spot; separate entrance; gorgeous garden with turtles family, squirrels and 2 little sweet dogs; near bakery and restaurants; good location for runners (you have plenty of choices to go around).

Minuses are: Wi-fi was working only 2 days and very slowly; mosquitos; additional costs for air-conditioning (5 euro/day) and washing machine (3 euro/use); kitchen not very well equipped (a large salad bowl missing, most of pans are sticky, you have to buy for yourself all the basic things in a household, from salt to plastic bags for garbage, soap and toilet paper).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, garden
Liked least: Mosquitos, Wi-fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing