We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Attractive prices, welcoming staff and good meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orfej

Orfej
Ranked #22 of 136 Restaurants in Pula
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pforzheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Attractive prices, welcoming staff and good meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This restaurant, located closed by the Forum, is a very nice place to have a lunch or dinner. The terrace offers a view on the walking street. The staff was very nice and it is a good value for money. The waitress is speaking couple of languages included French, German, Italian and English.

Mathilde & Julien
From France

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    83
    31
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here and it was very good. The service was excellent and the staff were very polite, also it was very good value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
285 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We ate lunch here yesterday and were very impressed. The prices here are great compared to some of the other ropey. tourist restaurants in the area, but Orfej is excellent and I would definitely eat here again. The ingredients used were very fresh and delicious. My husband ate a pizza, made with fresh tomatoes and prosciutto underneath - fabulous. I ate calamari with rice (amazing rice!) and the calamari was SO fresh and tasty. We were both so impressed! The service here was fantastic; the staff are so friendly and helpful. There is an outside terrace on the street (where we sat), but if the weather was not so kind, the inside of the restaurant is very cosy and has a lot of character. You should certainly eat here when in Pula.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Small local restaurant with large outdoor terrace just off the main Forum square in Pula. Decent traditional dishes at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walthamstowfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a wonderful pizza lunch here for very little money. the pizza was more than enough for two people and very good. restaurant is cozy and service was friendly. It's a bit out of the way (just off the main square), which i think is why there is better food for less money (though this is based only on seeing other menus - this is the only place we ate in pula). recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tandk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orfej also viewed

 
 

Been to Orfej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing