We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Istrian food in view of the colosseum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amfiteatar

Amfiteatar
Ranked #69 of 147 Restaurants in Pula
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Amfiteatar hotel has a restaurant in the hotel and also one next door.
Cairns Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Istrian food in view of the colosseum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late at night to stay in the hotel. Despite the late hour - almost 11pm - the staff at the restaurant could not have been more helpful. Great Istrian food accompanied by an excellent bottle of local wine recommended by the waiter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travdoccns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    51
    35
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place near the amfitheater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

After visiting the amfitheater we wanted to eat something, this was the first place we saw.

We had the tagliatelle with truffle and seabass, both were excellent. Service is quick and polite.

Not the cheapest, but honest prices.

Toilets are very clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VincentV1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent service, food and wine. Prices are affordable. The chocolate cake and pasta was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovinj, Croatia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Popular with locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Amfiteatar is a most welcome addition to restaurants in Pula. There is nothing unusual about the menu, but they certainly know how to get the best from the local ingredients. We shared an excellent seafood platter/plate of bream, sea bass, calamari, langoustine, mussels and shrimp with side dishes. Other menu items were steak, risotto, pasta and dishes with truffles.The wine list was impressive, although we did not sample any on this occasion. This place is very popular with locals, and we had good service despite the busy lunchtime.
To sum up, we had good food and good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TowerofFlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
247 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We dined at the Hotel Amfiteatar restaurant. The service was excellent. The waiter could not have been more helpful. Food was good although the Chef's idea of "tempura squid" turned out to be closer to fried battered squid. The soup potato and cuttlefish ragu was fine, as was the shrimp salad.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneysida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amfiteatar also viewed

 

Been to Amfiteatar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing