We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Valsabbion
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
81
27
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
27
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelslovely hotelcomfortluxurycroatia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 124 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Arriving in Pula from the Venice ferry, a couple of relaxing days were in order before a Croatian road trip. The Valsabbion was perfect.
Though a little out of the way, the bay in front of the hotel was perfect to relax for a day. Don't be surprised though: even as a hotel guest, you will be charged for the use of parasols on the private part of the beach. If you intend on swimming, bring swimming shoes or flip flops as the beach is very rocky.
The room was perfect. The bed very comfortable, and enough space for two people to move about without stepping on each others' toes. Daily breakfast was also very good.
Go to the rooftop pool for unwinding at the end of a long day. you'll have spectacular vies of the bay.
Check your bill on the way though. We had three bottles of wine we had not drank on our bill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Last week I had a marvelous vacation at the design hotel Valsabbion in Pula. I can say only BRAVO! The staff iz great, kind, polite, always ready to help. Breakfast is great because everything is fresh and home made, especially I liked bread and beagles. My wife was very happy with cakes they serve for breakfast. Rooms are special, very clean and cosy. Few steps under hotel is beautiful sandy becah, fully equiped and specialli reserved for hotel guest. I felt great and I will come back again very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but I reccomend sea view room, very ronatic sunset.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. The rooms are very nice decorated as well as the entrance to the rooms. Beach is in front of the hotel and its a great spot overlooking the bay. It's not a sand beach, So you should were shoes. To the old city of Pula it was a 10 min drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I went to get away from it all. This was the spot. We went in May just before the crowds and it was wonderful. The staff was more than helpful. They arranged airport pick up and any taxi we needed. They arranged for us to see the island. When we had to leave early to catch our flight, they packed us a lunch to go. Our room was beautiful over looking the beach and water. It was very homey with beatiful furniture. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKGatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A really quiet place located next to the sea just 15-20 minutes away from Pula.
With big, comfortable and new and old designed rooms enjoy the sea view . The staff really helpful and kind. Because of the big number of the established customers, sometimes you feel like home or being with your best friends.. Perfect atmosphere! This place is totally recommend it to everyone, couples, friends, families. One visit is never enough!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews