We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveler rating
806
562
151
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
562
151
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package pool bar park plaza histria marina wing yacht club all inclusive guests luna bar all inclusive drinks thomson rep lovely hotel sea view bike rides large indoor pool paying customers evening entertainment meal times the main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

As I used to come here when the hotel was called Histria (before it became part of the Park Plaza chain), I expected to see major finishing touches, as it is not a new hotel. Unfortunately, it felt like the old one...with absolutely nothing to complain about, except that you can see that it has not been renovated. The breakfast was very good, service all around was great, so there is only something to be done about the atmosphere to sparkle it up a bit (not just put a new name tag on the entrance).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for sh taking your time to share your feedback.
We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the breakfast and our valuable team members. Providing exceptional service is in the heart of what we do and it makes us very happy knowing that we met your expectations. On the other hand, as there is always room for improvement, we would like to thank you for your feedback related to ambience.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards!
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Room tip: Stayed in th Marina Wing with a garden view, which was very nice.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I spent 5 nights in this hotel. Group was huge since it was congress. Starting from check inn ladys that was unpleasant and further to stuff working in restaurant and caffe in the hotel. The only positive example is staff in Kids zone and one waiter in Lounge bar. I usually spend lot of times in hotels due to my job and to be honest never saw such kind of staff. Hotel is located on very nice spot but good hotel is not only about place but very much on service which this hotel do not have at all.
Rooms was good and clean.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 101AnnaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions.
We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the location, the room as well as with the cleanliness.
However, we are very sorry to hear you were left disappointed with some of our team members. Such attitude is not in line with our standards and please rest assured that your comment will be taken very seriously. Our hotel is usually highly praised for its hospitality and outstanding service; therefore we are very sorry to know that you had a different experience.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you and improve your impressions, we are sending you our best regards.
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Histria during the bridge festival in september. The hotel is perfectly located, close to the sea. The surroundings are beautiful with large lawns, tall trees and a stunning vieu. We stayed in the Wing (a side building to the hotel, recomended!) Some of the rooms in the hotel are spacious and bright, but some are rather small, so ask for one of the large rooms! Breakfast is very good, also evening buffet! We particually loved the spa treatments in the hotel and the great relax areaes outside and inside. We have stayed in other hotels in Pula, but Histria is the number one choise!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank annalyse32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are more than happy to know you had a lovely stay and were satisfied with the location, the surrounding, the rooms, the spa area as well as our various gastronomic offer.
It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable stay.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I will make this review short and sweet by saying I endorse all the many previous good trip advisor reviews for this excellent hotel, which in my opinion deserves to be awarded a fifth star.
Just two small gripes. The room guide needs updating. There are 86 TV channels which are supposed to include four BBC, two ITV and Film Four as programmes in English, but they do not exist.
The restauarnt chairs are very attractive, but we found the design with open backs were the most uncomfortable we have ever experienced.
Apart from that 11 out of 10!

Room tip: All rooms appear to be quite large. The 3rd (top) floor with sea views are the best.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeSouthend_on_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria.
We are more than happy to know you were satisfied with your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations.
It would be a pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Histria Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews