We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Nearby Hotels
$168
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$189
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveler rating
702
500
125
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
500
125
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barall inclusive packageyacht clubmarina wingluna barall inclusive gueststhomson repall inclusive drinkslovely hotelmeal timessea viewmain restaurantevening entertainmentchampagne barpool staffgreat holidayall inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is the best property in Pula without any doubt.
Starting with the hotel itself, next to the sea, with spa, swimming pool, views, perfect bed, Hugh lobby...
The staff was very friendly and most of them speak english, I want to mention the receptionist Eva, who was really helpful, very friendly, really good skill with the languages (Croatian, English, Italian, Spanish...) Thank you very much for your work Eva, I've been working for 5 years in hotels (Reception, Team Leader and now Human Resources) and you tick all the boxes of how to work in a Reception.
The rest of the team was very helpful as well, (Bar, Spa, Reception and Housekeeping)
Thank you very much for the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pdopacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at the Park Plaza Histria Pula. We are happy to hear that you consider our hotel the best property in Pula. Providing excellent customer service is one of our main priorities and knowing that you found our staff very friendly and helpful is really gratifying. We’ll share your comments with our staff and particularly with Eva.
If your travel brings you back to Pula, we would be delighted to have you again as our guest.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

First I've been there fifteen years ago! At that time this property was ruined socialistic hotel which you want to forget immediately after departure. The only good thing was wonderful location. Nowadays it's a beautiful hotel still on the beautiful location. Rooms are great, modernly furnished. I liked a Illy café machine in the room with complimentary coffee and tea. I have to mention Bose docking speakers for Iphone 5- awesome.
The best is coming at the end - a spa is gorgeous, swimming pool is is big and in the gym you can find almost everything. Anyway I prefer to run outside the hotel because there are beautiful "lungomare". I found very good staff. Of course I have to explain why I gave 4*- we were there for the convention around 100 people, During the lunch break all people from convention sit at the beautiful terrace but only one waiter was there. She had to take orders, prepare drinks and bring it to the people? Mission impossible- If you want coffee you have to wait for more that 20 min! Dear manager, don't spoil our impressions of this excellent hotel because of lack of personnel. I have to say that pore lady was still polite but she definitely can't manage 50 or 60 thirsty guest alone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our accommodation and some of the additional benefits (Illy and Bose) that we incorporated within the rooms. Also, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your remarks about the lack of personnel. That was a very rare exception rather than a rule due to unforeseen circumstances.
We hope that this small inconvenience won’t prevent you for visiting us in the future and that it will not affect your overall satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon in our newly renovated hotel Park Plaza Histria!

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in March 2014. Arrival and check in smooth and quick, got a room on the sea side with a nice view. Rooms clean and modern. Internet rather unreliable and slow at times, but free for all (cannot imagine how this works during the summer, when hotel is fully occupaid). Breakfast choices plentiful, dinner also very good with good variety and food quality also very good. Hotel has heated indoor pool, but water temperature could be a bit higher and pool facilities a bit more clean (especially in the evenings).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, the quality & variety of our gastronomic offer as well as the view from your room.
Our sincere apologies regarding the faulty internet connection you experienced. The issue has been raised to the IT department and we are in the process of upgrading to a faster, internet connection. Also, please note that your remarks about the cleanliness will be shared with our Housekeeping Team.
That being said, we look forward to welcome you for another weekend getaway!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had an amazing visit and the rooms were immaculate, the staff very friendly and the view of the yachts in the bay were breathtaking. Pity it was out of season as most of the shops were closed but we still enjoyed our visit thoroughly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jacques V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your impressive comments. If your travel brings you back to Istria, we would be delighted to have you again as our guests.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I wanted rooms with sea view, so I booked the 3rd most expensive rooms out the 4 types they offer (4 adults staying in 2 rooms). We got a room facing the Marina and city, not the other side looking at the sea. I asked at the reception and they told me that the room type suits the one that is booked.
The door going out to the balcony was broken - they have a strange design and the hotel should consider changing this since it's quite difficult to operate even when it's not broken. We got a replacement room which had a sea view.
Also, we didn't have slippers in the room, because it wasn't premium. Every hotel with 4 stars I've been to you get the slippers for free. Had I known, I would have brought some from home.

Food was excellent, breakfast and dinner were good and were happy with what was offered.

The hotel has a large pool with salt water which is good, but the sauna is not large, so sometimes there are too many people and you need to wait a while.

The hotel is based in a tourist village which is quite nice. There was a nice beach we walked down to. Also walked to the centre of Pula, which is a 40 minute walk (we could have taken the bus or car, but felt like walking).

Overall, it was a good experience.
After we left, when we returned home, we realized that our relatives who were in the other room left a laptop computer in the room. We called the hotel and told them about this, they called us back the next morning and said that they found it.
I want to say a big thanks to the staff at the hotel for their honesty, the laptop wasn't worth much money, but had a lot of photos which we would have otherwise lost. Again, a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel!

Room Tip: It seems that all sides of the hotel face the sea, since it's located on a peninsula, so there isn't strictly a garden only and a sea only side.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, the hotel's location and the swimming pool. Also, it is a pleasure to know that you have received the laptop-computer back. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for all the suggestions, especially the one regarding the balcony doors. We have already fixed it and check even the ones in other rooms.
If you plan a return visit, please do contact us at booking@arenaturist.com and our team will help you with the reservation.
Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews