We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just had a week here 15th june - 22nd june2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

my partner and i were very satisfied with this hotel. we stayed on a all inclusive basis. Could not fault the food at all the presentation of the food was outstanding also and i am normally quite fussy with my food, the staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you but have to mention ana and ira at the pool who were exceptional. the weather was alot hotter than i thought it was going to be, very hot. overall our holiday was fantastic and would love to go back again. if you want a holiday where you want to chill in beautiful settings this is the place to go.

the only thing i would fault would be the evening entertainment as there wasnt much on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Park Plaza Histria. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff. Also, it was great to learn that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer. We love to indulge all of our guests and we are delighted to read that we have fulfilled your expectations in terms of services.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back anytime soon.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Histria Pula
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a week staying here in May. The room was modern and clean with the added perk of sky tv.
It was our first visit to Croatia but definitely not the last.
Our favourite place was the Champagne Bar. Surroundings were beautiful and the bar attendant Greta couldn't have been more helpful.
The pool area was an oasis of comfort, helpful staff and clean.
We have travelled to many places around the world but have never stayed in such a relaxed,hygienic place. Croatia is gorgeous and I can't wait to visit again! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca_Cacioppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the Hotel’s facilities, the Champagne Bar and the pool area. All of your kind comments will be passed to our team and in particularly to Greta. Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future.
Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Have just returned from a very nice week at the Histria Park Plaza. The hotel is one of the best coastal/seaside hotels we have visited in Europe. The location of the hotel is excellent being on the Verudella peninsular, in addition to the views out to sea you have the daily activity of watching the yachts and other boats coming out of the marina nearby.
The hotel is very modern with a wide range of facilities which includes the largest indoor swimming pool I have seen. The staff were all very friendly and seem to go out of their way to make you welcome. Not sure about the previous comments about the Lobby Bar staff as we only got coffee from there, definitely agree the pool bar staff do an excellent job .
Our first room was 305 which appeared to be great, until I walked out onto the balcony and was faced with the loud high pitch whistle sound from the air handling vents on the adjoining roof. There was no way I could relax on that balcony. This was mentioned to the reception staff member who came up to listen to the noise and promptly moved us to another room.
The room we had was large, well fitted, great king size bed, luxury bathroom and comfortable, for the TV addict it’s the best UK TV you will get in a non UK hotel.
We did not have any complaints about the restaurant and found the variety of food served to be good. I cannot say the same of the drinks served, as a non beer or spirits drinker I had coke or wine the wine was just OK ,but the coke was, not coke, the bar pump soft drinks were poor, a point I will mention later.
The outdoor swimming pool is a good size but the pool terrace is to small for the number of guests and the dozen or so umbrellas and seats around the pool were reserved by 8am, by the early morning towel brigade( Such an annoying habit). We went to swim in the sea but you have to pay for loungers at the Yacht Club or the indoor pool which was almost empty most days.
Overall we had a great holiday with a trip to Porec and Plitvice Lakes, the lakes are a long trip we left at 7.15am and got back 10.30pm but it was well worth it, you cannot describe how beautiful the lakes and falls are.
As I said above this is one of the best beachside hotels we have stayed in and we have stayed in lots
However a couple of negatives.
A point on towels, make sure you change your towels rather than get your card back for the following day as one day there were no towels available.
For Thomson UK guests the hotel provides an all inclusive basis. I believe this is a mistake for a quality hotel like the Histria and will lead to lots of moans. The same standard of drinks in particular are not offered. When I ordered a coke I got a glass filled with a flat coke like liquid, on the next table a non all inclusive guest gets a glass delivered by the waiter with ice and a slice of lemon and a bottle of Coca Cola. Also you do have the All Inclusive “drink all day guests” who gets a bed near the pool bar so he can drink from 10am. Having worked in the travel industry you see this wherever you have all inclusive.
Would I return to the Histra, definitely but I would seek out a non all inclusive holidays deal if possible

Room Tip: Before you unpack have a sit on the balcony and check for machinery noise from the roof. Higher is...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tafftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Park Plaza Histria, your compliments are very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the hotel's facilities, the surrondings as well as the room. Being considered as „one of the best coastal/seaside hotels“ it's hugely inspiring and we are delighted to hear that you appreciated the high level of service provided by our staff. With reference to your beverage experience in the bar, we have spoken to the Thomson Manager who asked us to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Also, we would like to mention that the problem with the sunbeds has been solved. We are happy to inform you that additional sunbeds have been placed on the overall pool area. In order to be fair to all, we do ask guests not to leave their sunbeds unattended in excess of 40 minutes in case there are other guests waiting for a particular spot around the main pool, which is the most sought after area.
We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned today after 7 days at this hotel . For cleanliness and comfort without a doubt 5* .Lots of comfy seated areas to relax in . Room kept spotless and very comfy with an amazing view from the balcony . Couldn't be bettered . Limited sunbeds round pool etc - about 65-70 . However we spent 4 days down at the Yacht Club . If you don't mind paying go for it . A fantastic setting with views to die for across the water to the islands opposite , comfy sunbeds for approx. £11 per day for 2 beds and brolly . Good restaurant who do a great fillet steak for about £12 . Large beer about £2.50 . On the down side not quite what u would expect from all incl . Thomsons have just started all inclusive this season but nobody else has . Of the 5 bars only 2 are all incl , one from 1000 - 2300 and pool bar from 1000 - 1800 and apart from meal times no other food available without a charge . Some snacks at 1600 with tea and coffee but don't rush for them . Entertainment 5 evenings out of the 7 we were there , usually singer or Croatian music out on the terrace from 2000 - 2230 . No entertainment team like most places just a couple who arrange cooking or speak Croatia for example . No childrens entertainment at the hotel but there is a childrens club nearby in the complex . If u want to go in the sea which a lot of people did including myself do so but make sure u have some footwear . A few of us spent the next couple of days removing spikes from urchins from our feet . Quite common apparently . Also recommend change currency over there .Far better exchange rate . Would we go back - most definitely

Room Tip: All have good views
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVEHETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback back on TripAdvisor we are absolutely delighted that we were able to enhance your Croatian experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel as well as the view from the balcony. Please note that additional sunbeds are now available for all our guests around the swimming pool area. Our aim is to provide maximum comfort to all the guests and therefore we have increased the number of them.
The all inclusive guests have on daily disposal the lobby bar and the whole area around the bar that includes: the entire lobby area, a small outdoor terrace and the main hotel terrace. Therefore, more than 80% of the hotel’s capacity is covered in order to provide to the all inclusive guest’s total comfort. Also, all the bars are officially open for them till 23:30h.
In regards to the entertainment part, we are sorry that you didn’t see a big board near the reception with the full weekly program stating our activities. Apart from that, we offer the creative Corner named discover CROATIA where every Tuesday and Thursday our animators offer a short course of Croatian language together with the presentation of general information about our country. In addition, we have also a workshop of souvenirs and the Istrian soup.
That being sad, we are sad to hear that you had problems with urchins and hope that the accident didn’t ruined your holiday. Please note that urchins are not common on the Verudela peninsula. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

may 18 stayed at park plaza. lovely hotel staff very good and helpful.but you cannot get a drink after 2300 even if you want to buy it the hotel shuts. bars outside very quiet.stayed 2 weeks big mistake .hotel clean.good pool area but if like some nightlife this hotel is not for you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moggsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our staff, the cleaning service and the pool area. Please note that from May our 2 bars (Luna’s and Lounge) are open until 12am. That being said, we are sorry that you found the overall nightlife and entertainment part unsatisfying. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a week from the 11th June. Hotel is very well presented with large clean rooms and beautiful public areas. I feel the previous statements about the rude staff to be unjust, all staff that we came across were very polite although they were busy at times which may have come across as rude. We took our young daughter with us and the staff said hello and made time for her every time she approached them.

I found the food to be tasty with a lot of selection available, I even liked the Brussels sprouts !!! The only downside to the hotel is that the all inclusive package offered by thomsons is limited to very basic drinks ( beer, wine, some spirits) and buffet meals. I think this was more of a full board plus package and should be made clearer when booking in the uk. However the hotel itself i can not fault.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSeage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer and that you found our personnel polite.
We would be delighted to welcome you during your next stay in Croatia again.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Park Plaza Histria on 8th June 2013 for 1 week. The rooms where very nice we paid extra for a sea view which was well worth it. This all inclusive that is being offered is stupid firstly you have to pay for Diet Coke ....... I am diabetic and have to have sugar free drinks and I think its stupid to pay all inclusive and not get a diet coke how much does it cost them. Also some of the staff very very rude "Llucianna" treated all inclusive guests as second class citizens, would leave you waiting and serve paying guests first. I think "Ana "at the pool bar should be promoted as she treats guests the way they should be treated nothing, is to much trouble to her and she works so hard. The food is alright but when its gone its gone so you need to go early for meals. The pool beds and parasols are reserved at about 7.45am by German guests and they dont come down to sit on them untill 12.00pm and some guest even go on trips and reserve beds its stupid the management need to look into this asap. They do have at the side of the pool a list stating no sunbeds should be reserved for more than 30 mins but it doesent work. Please get it sorted. Pula is lovely and the Hotel rooms but still room for improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent stay at Park Plaza Histria.
We are pleased to know that you like our renovated rooms, the panoramic view from the room as well as the surrounding. As per the sun bed issue, please let us inform you that our staff already solved the problem by increasing the number of sun beds and by ensuring that no one is leaving the sun beds empty all day. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with our beverage offer. We suggest you to specify when booking all of the nutritional habits or requirements you may have. Our chefs would be more than happy to prepare different gastronomic offer suited to your needs, including beverages as well. In that concern, please note that Diet Coke is part of our all inclusive offer from May.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Histria Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#16 of 31 in Pula
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
19.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Histria Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#3 Family Hotel in Pula
Price Range: $142 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing