We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is one of the best hotels and locations I have ever stayed in.
Everything that I could expect from a 5 star hotel was provided. Fantastic buffet breakfast and dinner. Live music by the pool every night. An unforgettable experience and holiday.
I would strongly recommend it to both families or couples on romantic holiday.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are simply beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joedarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback of our Hotel Park Plaza Histria and especially for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor!
We are delighted to get to know you enjoyed our hotel with its culinary offer and night entertainment.
Providing excellent service attentive to our guests' needs is our top priority and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Park Plaza Pula has been nicely refreshed, and is extremeley clean, modern and stylish. Bedrooms are to a very high standard (with powerful air con :) )and are extremley clean.

Good views of the sea and coast - very relaxing. The hotel is missing any drying racks for towels etc, which therefore means the outside of the hotel looks some what unsightly with the handing from the balconys.

Hotels entertainment is limited, and would benefit from being reviewed.

Outdoor swimming pool is small (indoor one is much larger), but does the trick - with great views. Sun loungers are popular, but had no real issues in getting one when required.

Pula town centre easily accessible by bus (or circa hours walk)... although not great in the heat.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very well managed. Hotels photographs are an accurate picture of reality.

The biggest let down was with the food - dinner particularly. Food has bland, and repeative. The evening buffets often lacked signage of what the food was.

Mini bar and bar generally was good value for money.

Overall - well worth a visit :)!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank tripreview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our Hotel Park Plaza Histria. We really appreciated your kind and detailed comments about our facility together with its services. It is with great delight we read you were satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of our employees.

On the other hand we are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the selection and the quality of our food. Therefore we would like to inform you our menu is varied and that apart of what is served on the buffet our chefs can prepare additional dishes according to your preferences.
That being said, we must apologize for the missing drying towel racks and limited entertainment within the hotel. We’ll take all of your comments in consideration and discuss it internally.
We always take the comments of our guests very seriously therefore we’ll would like to thank you for helping us improving our service.

Once again, thank you very much for staying here at the Park Plaza Histria. We look forward to having you with us again in near the future.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Histria management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Overall great place to stay.. Rooms are great, quiet, clean...
Staff really nice, friendly, speak several languages.

Hotel is set in nice green area, very nice for walks or jogging.

For bizz or pleasure, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zephyr1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review.
Knowing you have had such a nice stay with us and your experience was overall a positive one is our greatest satisfaction. We are happy to forward your compliments regarding our rooms, hotel's surroundings and staff politeness to our team.
Hoping we'll be able to welcome you again soon within our facility we send you our kindest regards!

The Park Plaza Histria management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved this hotel, very clean comfortable and stylish. Wonderfully refurbished to a very high standard. Ideal for a relaxing chilled out holiday.
Stayed for one week at end of August, and getting a sun lounger was a problem unless you were up early to reserve one. Used the yacht club on a couple of occasions and it was well worth paying for the loungers for the wonderful views of the sea and nearby small islands. It was idyllic watching the boats and yachts sail by.
The hotel's entertainment could be improved as it was quite sedate, and a bit dated, it could do with something a little more up tempo.
We enjoyed the food and always found something to our tastes.
All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.
All in all a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Jane K,
Thank you for writing a review of the hotel Park Plaza Histria on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with! Thank you for your kind suggestions on the hotel entertainment, we will discuss it with our staff in order to offer our guest the best service possible.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel for hopefully another enjoyable stay.
Kind regards,
The Park Plaza Histria management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very poor service, a room with sea view was more of a view over the pool and the hotel (and a little part of the sea gulf), the people who worked there weren't really friendly and when the lights in the room wouldn't go off one evening, we had to complan very strongly so that they changed us into another room...
Plus it's a closed hotel area not very interesting and not close to the town center.
The points on my Carlson card couldn't be counted because we made the reservation through easytobook and not directly with the hotel. We were disappointed and do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Thomas P,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are extremely sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We will take good note about your complaints. In order to give you a better hospitality, we suggest you to always book directly from our website and indicate at the moment of the reservation your particular requirements with reference to spaces and room's view. In this way, we'll be able to satisfy in the best way your wishes.
Kind regards,
The Park Plaza Histria management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very modern stylish clean hotel,food mixed some evenings not as good as others, we didnt find a problem with the sun beds by the pool as other reviewers have but we were staying at the end of the season,we did find a lack of entertainment in the evening just a singer a couple of nights,in the week we stayed, shame as the hotel is away from anywhere else and to dark to go a walk, Worth getting the bus in to Pula town nice roman arches and amphitheatre, Rovinj also worth a visit very Italian feel to it,overall nice relaxing holiday, would visit Croatia again but somewhere different possibly Porec.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDYSC010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear ANDYSC010,
Thank you for sharing your travel experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you found the Park Plaza Histria hotel modern, stylish and clean and that you enjoyed the food served at our restaurants. Thank you for your kind remark on the lack of entertainment. We will discuss this issue with our team in order to always provide the best service to our guests.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Park Plaza Histria.
Kind regards,
The Park Plaza Histria management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel itself exceded our expectations. The decor and features in the room was flawless. However, on holiday you don't like to spend too much time there, the rest of the facilities were great. As mentioned before there was a race to reserve beds by the pool but in fact we would definately recommend the Yacht Club. You do pay for the beds, 45kn each for the day, but it was well worth it for the peace and tranquility and beautiful view across the bay. Elma looked after us and should be congratulated for coping so well serving food and drinks on her own during busy lunch times. The beer is also cheaper there than in the hotel. That will all become irrelevant when they go all inclusive next year and it is for this reason I would not return to this hotel. The other main problem was total lack of anything to do in the evening. We did stay towards the end of the season but if it were not for Darius' cinema we would have been back in our rooms after dinner. The hotel is on a peninsular and quite cut off from anything. You could get a local bus into Pula but even there, once was enough. I would recommend going on to Rovinj and Porec for a day trip. Our Thompson rep was great, always on hand to help sort out any queries. We booked the trip to Slovenia and the caves and Lipizana horses. This was wonderful but quite a long day as I think most of the trips were. My husband had a diving lesson at the Yacht Club, it is now something he wants to do again.
We will return to Croatia but not to Pula.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craftyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear craftyclare,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your holiday at the Park Plaza Histria on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel at its facilities. Please, let us kindly inform you that the sun-bed issue at the swimming pool area has now been solved by the addition of new sun beds and sun shades. Also, we would like to inform you that the Hotel Park Plaza Histria is NOT going to be an „All- Inclusive“ hotel. This option will be only available for guests booking through the Thompson agency.
Just as you mentioned the hotel is in a quiet area, but reaching the city center is very easy by the bus service that stops at our hotel every 15 minutes. We are sorry that you did not have the chance to check our website where all the events of the month are listed.
We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Park Plaza Histria hotel.
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.6 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
4.2 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
39 reviews
24.2 mi away
Resort Belvedere
Resort Belvedere
#1 of 7 in Vrsar
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Histria Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Price Range: $149 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing