We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
394
402
131
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
394
402
131
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment on site sofa bed self catering apartment kids club pool area half board boil water lovely resort per day proper bed the bus sea view family holiday ground floor super market coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 972 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

What a beautiful resort with lush green surroundings, the staff were very friendly and really helpful.
Pula is a beautiful town and if you like boat trips then there is lots to do, we walked for miles in Pula and around the Verudela peninsula discovering new beaches - TAKING A SNORKEL IS A MUST the sea is crystal clear and warm enough to enjoy a swim
There are a couple of downsides (we went 1st to 14th June)
The bars at the Self Catering complex close at 10pm in fact they are rushing you out of there so they can close
There is NO wheelchair (or pushchair) access to the pools at the Verudela Apartments which was hard to believe

Overall though an AMAZING holiday and very chilled I would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nikandnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know you had such a lovely stay and that you were satisfied with the resort, our team members, the beach area as well as with the location.
We are extremely sorry to know you were left disappointed with the pool area not being wheelchair friendly. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We will take your comments very seriously and forward them to the relevant department in order to prevent such issues in the future.
We hope that despite the negatives encountered, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable experience.
Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Firstly, the good points

Very friendly staff
Lots of amenities and restaurant choices
Really good pools and water slides
Pools and surrounding areas extremely clean
Beautiful location and scenery
Free kids club
Good bus service to local town

Now the bad points...

Checked in with 2 children aged 4 and 1. We were given accommodation on the top floor (with no lifts) this in itself is not a major problem however made life more difficult. The problem became that we were given a room that had one bedroom up a very steep and narrow flight of stairs (like a mezzanine) with the children expected to sleep on sofa bed downstairs. Our children still expect to be able to get up and come and get us in the night if they need us. There’s no way they could walk either up or down these stairs. The receptionist apologised and said, “at least it has a nice view...”

Other bad/weird point to note, this is the only hotel I’ve ever been to that charges you for usage of the beds and umbrellas around the pool! Families were being charged 20 Kuna per bed and umbrella per day. The pool boy collecting the money was very apologetic and stated that reception should have informed us of these charges upon check in, but none of the residents we spoke to had been told of this charge. Nobody we spoke to had ever been charged to use the pool beds at any other resort either.

Other than that, overall a nice complex with lots going for it, just bear in mind the hidden charges.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank davejarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our team members, the amenities and facilities offered, the location, the cleanliness as well as with the pool area.
On the more negative note, we are sorry to know some aspects of your stay left you disappointed.
Regarding the sunbeds, as Park Plaza Verudela is not an all-inclusive resort, some of the additional services might be charged additionally. We only wanted our guests to pay for what they are using. We are very sorry to know that this downgraded your otherwise pleasant experience.
We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay. We will address these points and we hope you will return for another stay and see the improvements made.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment on the second floor. The apartment was cramped and had a narrow, steep staircase up to the bedroom which was dangerous for me (as I was 7 months pregnant) and my young daughter. The bathroom was small, smelt bad and the shower was a bit mouldy. Overall it was not very clean and during our one week stay the hotel staff did not sweep or clean the floor at all.

The sofa bed was uncomfortable, and it smelt musty like it was really old. The pillows were not very comfortable. However the kitchen was well equipped, although it would have been good to have a toaster. No tea towels were supplied.

The apartment block was quite noisy, we could hear people coming up the stairs and it did keep us awake.

On the plus side the pool area was lovely (except the charge for sunbeds which seemed unnecessary given what we'd already paid for the apartment plus numerous meals in the hotel restaurants and trips to the supermarket!) and the sea views were great. We tried the indoor pool at hotel Histria (for extra charge) which was also very nice. The supermarket was very handy and we also thought the restaurants were good. The free kids play area was brilliant, with friendly staff. Unfortunately there was no outside park/play area as advertised (we found one that was shut off and overgrown).

The location 15 minutes from Pula is perfect, taxis are not too expensive (especially Uber) or the bus is handy too. Great location for exploring the area.

Overall we really liked the facilities here but we could not recommend it based on the apartment we stayed in.

Room tip: Check which type of apartment you are likely to get.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Laura5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions with us.
It makes us happy to know your family and you had a lovely stay and that you were satisfied with the amenities, the pool area, the location as well as with the view.
However, we are sorry to know the apartment weren't in line with your expectations. When facing such issues, we would kindly ask you to approach our front office so we can solve the issues on site or relocate you to another apartment if the availability allows it.
We would like to use this opportunity to apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

At check in we were advised about the small charge for sun loungers, this, in my opinion is an excellent idea. No sunbed wars or reserving beds before breakfast - all hotels should adopt this!! The resort is clean and staff very friendly and helpful, the WIFI is excellent throughout the hotel too.
Stayed half board, the food was lovely but lacked choice some evenings. Croatian wine was very nice and reasonably priced (£3/glass in hotel, £1.50/ glass in nearby harbour bar, £5/bottle in supermarket)
However, there is zero entertainment in this hotel and the bar closes at 10pm!! We opted for wine on our balcony (when we didn't go to Pula town)
The air conditioning units in our room (had upstairs bedroom with lethal staircase) did not work, it was so hot at night but could not open windows due to the noise from other guests. Saturday night we were awoken at 3am with music from a nearby nightclub that went on until 6am!
The resort is beautiful, but would not recommend due to the noise, lack of entertainment and lack of air conditioning.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nerys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to know you had a lovely stay and that you were satisfied with the resort and our gastronomic offer.
We are extremely sorry to know some aspects of your stay left you disappointed. However, technical issues can happen from time to time and we are very sad you did not approach our front office regarding the issues you were having. Next time, please, don't hesitate as we would have done anything to solve the problems on site and made your stay with us more memorable.
Your constructive feedback is appreciated and serves as a valuable tool to improve our service.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
Park Plaza Verudela Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Room tip: Get a room with a proper bed, sofa and camp beds are terrible
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews