We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just back from one week half board stay at this hotel I was with two friends and we had a one bedrom apartment plent of space for three ay have ben a bit tight for 4 adults.
Rooms were very clean and shower excellant never a time when no hot water and clean towels every day.
We were very glad we were half board as the supermarket on site was very limited in what they could offer found a very nice wine but they ran out of it after couple of days if you like a G & T take your own gin as none to be had at supermarket.
There was a paper shop on site which sold cigarettes but closed down on our second last day!
There are no other shops within walking distance option was a bus into Pula.

Staff at hotel exceptionally nice especially the boy that looked after all the beds at the pool could not have been more helpful
The area is beautiful we did an all day boat trip from Pula to Rovinga and it was excellant value

Room Tip: We were close to the restaurant and first few days really noisy as group of yongsters from Gibralter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our staff exceptionally nice and helpful and that the location was also to your liking. Our team will be motivated by your kind words to continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality products and services. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 758 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the Studio apartment. To be honest I was concerned with the negative reviews left here, over cleanliness, sofa-bed and even service. Luckily, my experience has been nothing like that!

Cleaning - the apartments brochure states cleaning is done once a week and towels are changed daily. This is exactly how it went in our case, and we found this absolutely sufficient, having moved in into an absolutely clean apartment on the 1st day.

Sofa-bed - yes, it's not the same as a regular bed and if I visit next time, I will definitely take my own pillow. If one has a problematic neck / back I can see how this can be a problem and maybe upgrading to an apartment (as opposed to Studio) makes sense.

Service - this was the best part of our experience, as everyone we interacted with extremely nice, chummy and like nothing is too much of a bother! We had 2 minor hiccups during our stay and those were addressed very professionally. One involved a super loud party coming back at 5AM - security was here within 5 min and it was finally quiet again. The 2nd issue was some kids from the city using hotel's swimming pool. Well, I don't know how this will get resolved, but the girl at the reception sounded genuinely concerned and decisive to take action, I have no reason to believe otherwise.

Finally, as many already wrote, facilities are very new, kitchenettes are really well-equipped, there's a store on location for basics, but if you'd like sth special (e'g i eat organic mostly), there's a Mueller and DM stores in Pula centre whith great selection. Btw, the hotel is really well connected to the center with public transport - there are regular (10 min) buses to the center, the trip is under 10 mins. You can buy individual tickets from the driver (11kn) or get a card VRJEDNOSNA (also available from the driver) for 70 kn (30 is the cost of the card, 40 is preloaded). The ticket price is then 7kn instead of 11 and up to 5 ppl can ride on one card.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanushka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay.
Rest assured your feedback has brightened our week and it has been shared for recognition. We are confident that our staff will be delighted to know that they made such an impact on your visit.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back each time your travels bring you back to Istria!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

with regards to the title, we arrived 10/05/14, and found virtually nothing open. even the breakfast room was closed most of the week. also be aware if you book a studio room you will get a sofa bed and not a proper bed and there is no kettle in either type of room.
on a lighter note the site is in a beautiful location and the rooms are very nice. towels are changed daily and the showers are great.
we travelled with Jet2 and were told incorrect info about the sleeping accommodation, but our wonderful rep Joana help sort this out and was a fountain of information. she also helped us get a good deal on a rental car. a true star.
we would recommend the trip to Venice, but avoid the extras offered they are expensive.
self catering in Croatia is so cheap, we worked out we hired a car went to Venice and ate out all meals, and still cost us less than all inclusive. we covered 1300Km in 4 days and fuel is just over £1 a litre.
I suggest you only take a small amount of Kuna, and change pounds at the banks a much better rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank cumbriatraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your rooms and its amenities, the surroundings and services provided. It is our goal that each and every guest leaves with an exceptional experience, and we are glad that you were able to do that. We are sorry that the agency Jet2 didn’t provide you with accurate information’s. We contact them months ago in order to change the descriptions of our proprieties. Please note that we are very transparent with our guests and invite you to check our website Arenaturist where you can find all the technical information’s and specifics about our resort and apartments.
In regards to the breakfast options, for a short period of time the breakfast was held in our hotel Park Plaza Histria situated on 1 min walking distance.

Your recommendation of our hotel is valued, and we look forward to your return visit!

The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

When you go to this resort you must have cash (kuna) with you, because in restaurant in passage do not accept cards. In restaurant you can pay with Euros with bad rate. You can change the money in reception with quite provision, in Plaza hotel with no provision (but they might be closed when you need them) or there is a bankomat in Hotel Plaza (might not working - out of cash).
The market Puljanka is similar story. On Easter 2014 seems they opened the season. You can get no bread, delikatess. Only drinks, cocacola, juices, cookies. The nearest place when you can buy for instance a bread is market Grga 2 miles toward town or 3 miles away in small market place find "Pekara".
Such things puts in bad light whole resort including hotel Plaza. It is great place, great resort. But you can buy in passage expensive cloths with Eurocard, but you can not pay fish dinner with Eurocard. Such restaurant does not fit in such resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank richLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that you experienced few inconvenience during your stay. We always advice our guest to contact our receptionist for any info’s or problems they may encounter during their stay and we are sad to know that this didn’t occur in your case.
Please note that in all our facilities we accept credit cards and that so far we didn’t experience any problems with our hotel’s cash machine (ATM).
We hope that this small inconvenience won’t prevent you for visiting us in the future and that it will not affect your overall satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon in our newly renovated resort!

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I am reading reviews for this hotel and getting angry at the hotels responses to some of the comments. I think it is ridiculus that they charge for pool loungers etc. Shame on you! These basic conveniences always, ALWAYS COME FREE in any other hotel in the world! And for the managment to actually acknowledge this travesty by saying "its not all an inclusive resort" is outrageous, not to mention condescending and insulting to their guests. I am a big fan of club carlson properties, and have been to many in the US. Even the ones that have waterparks and minigolf dont charge guests to use them (free parking, wifi and breakfast too)...oh, and to the manager with all the smart answers, those properties were not "all inclusive either". What are you going to charge for next? Sleeping on the beds? Seems you think the hotel rate only includes the room and not any facilities listed on your website. I have never written a bad review in my life, but after reading this stuff I just had to let it out...

Room Tip: Look at other resorts where facilities are actually included in the price.. thats what i am doing
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
28  Thank magda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impression on TripAdvisor. Providing excellent customer service is our main priority and therefore we are always transparent and clear with our guests. Since the opening of our resort, pool loungers were always considered as an additional supplement. As you can notice on our website, everything is stated clearly so our guest’s know exactly what is included in the price.
Comments of our guests are an invaluable asset that help us to improve our service, therefore we thank you for sharing your suggestions with us. All of your thoughts will be discuss within our management team and if necessary; actions will be taken in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A great place for a beach vacation. We´ve stayed ther end of September/beginning of October. The Weather was still ok and nice. OK, it doesn´t really invite to spend all day at the beach, but that was ok with us. The sea was still very warm and nice to swimm in. The pool on hte other hand was actually pretty cold. Such a nice hotel resort could actually HEAT the pool. The hotel (and apartments) are pretty new and everything is very modern. Too bad that the low quality workmanship shows up here and there and makes a pretty place like this one not so pretty any more (rust stains at new door handles, missing tiles in a new swimming pool, etc.). Due to our late stay (Sept/Oct), the playroom for kids was not open any more and the grocery store in the resort was pretty empty. You could buy some water and maybe toilet paper and chips, but that´s all. If you wanted more, you have to go to the city.
Rooms were excellent. I just think that the kitchen could be equipped with some dish washing soap and sponges. I don´t want to drad that from home to my vacation destination and I also don´t wnat to go now shopping for a full blown household when being on vacation for 1 week. Same apples to some basic things like salt & pepper, ...
Otherwise a great place.
Not to be missed: the "Hawaiian Beach"

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bernoulli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from Senior Contributors such as yourself.
We are proud of the services that we offer to our valued guests such as yourself and therefore, we are pleased to know that we have met your expectations in most of the aspects of our services.

Your comments in regards to the pool, rust stains, tiles and the kitchen equipment will be shared within our management team.
The satisfaction and comfort of our valued guests, such as yourself are very important to us and hence your inputs are essential as these help us identify areas for improvement and work on them.

We look forward to welcoming you anytime soon for another beach vacation!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend first week of October. Booking through the hotels own website seemed to be the best deal and we got one of the superior apartments for a very good price. The room was huge! With two bathrooms and two balconies. Very clean and airy.

It's worth noting that October is a bit out of season and most of the facilities were closed, however it was very peaceful and we enjoyed walking and exploring the peninsula. Pula is about 10 minutes on the bus which costs about a pound and stops just outside the security office.

The staff were all very friendly and most spoke good English (better than my Croatian anyway!) We were made to feel very welcome and the resort has a very nice atmosphere.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Timstrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela, Pula for your holidays. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the superior apartment and the resort location. Most importantly, we are pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to serve you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
5.4 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
0.5 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#16 of 31 in Pula
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Verudela Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Price Range: $61 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Verudela Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Verudela Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing