We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Arlon, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very nice place by the sea in Istria. Very nice apartments with sea view. A complex that has a lot to offer: several restaurants, 2 swimming pools, beach access, nice views, children activities, supermarket, shops, ...
We would go back!

Room Tip: Pina building is nice with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caro_Belgium2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you found the overall resort a great place and our apartments very nice. If you plan a return visit please contact us at: booking@arenaturist.hr and we'll help you with your inquiry.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    263
    71
    19
    5
See reviews for
269
208
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Le Vesinet, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just spent 2 wonderful weeks at the Park Plaza with wife and 2 kids (3 and 6). The Istria area is great for culture and the Park Plaza is well located at the top South of it.

For families with children, the entertainment group is just amazing. They do their best with such an energy and imagination to put the children at the middle of the entertainment. Honestly, never seen such a great team like that. Didn't place our children for activities during few hours a day but even while staying with our children in the children playground (great area too), we could notice this special attention spent on each kid.
Rooms are also cool and well equipped. One tip though, if you plan a stay, book a seaview appartment, they are (I think) the quieter places you'll get in the whole complex. We got Kamlija 201 and this location was so cool.
The whole complex is also well maintained and the golf cars are alwasy there to help you out.

On the (very few) minus though:
1) please, make us pay 10€ more every day but stop the 20-kuna policy for the chairs and umbrellas at the pools as well as the 10-kuna for the slides in the other pool. It bothers everyone.
2) Besides, the pools temperatures were just chilling.

Room Tip: Seaview appartments look better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank florent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and that our kid's club Artur left you such a good impression. Your kind remarks regarding the sun beds and pool we'll be taken in consideration.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon for another great holiday!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have recently returned from a week at this resort.....myself, husband and adult son. Booked a one bedroom apartment with side seaview, upgraded to a full seaview in block Jela............FANTASTIC!!!! Not sure we would have enjoyed holiday without the view. The apartment was suitable for our needs, one bedroom upstairs and a double fold down bed in main living area. Apartments not the most appealing from outside but inside clean and modern. After reading other reviews I was expecting all staff to be very friendly and efficient..............reception excellent, cleaning staff efficient but restaurant staff lacked basic customer service skills. Service at pool bar was varied, younger staff did try but some older staff did lack even the basic skills of saying HELLO!! Having to pay for extras like sunbeds umbrellas and water slide is not on. Final straw was when we were expected to pay a full days rental for soaking wet beds from a storm the night before................it was 2 o'clock in the afternoon. Pula is ok but Rovinj is outstanding........well worth taking one the boat trips. Overall we did enjoy the resort and apartment but without the seaview it would have been a very different holiday.

Room Tip: book a room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolGlasgowScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that the apartment was to your liking as well as our cleaning and reception staff. In regards to your negative experience in our restaurant, please note that we'll take immediate action to ensure that none of this happens in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experience with some of our employees.
Looking forward to welcome you in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We recently spent two weeks in this resort and had a wonderful time. The staff, especially in the restaurants and bars on the resort were really friendly and very attentive.

We booked with Jet2 and were suprised when our studio apartment did not have a proper bed, we had a double sofa bed and our 15 year old son had a fold up bed. This was a little uncomfortable for two weeks. However the studio was very modern and adequate. We booked half board. I think it would have been a struggle had we booked self catering as the kitchen area was tiny. If you are booking, just check the size of your studio/apartment.

It was also a surprise that the resort charged for sunbeds and water slide around the pool. Surely this should be in with the price for residents of the resort. Very cheeky.

This hasn't put me off going again as the resort and surrounding area is excellent but it is just worth knowing about.

Room Tip: As for a room with a sea or marina view. Some rooms face other apartment blocks. We woke to a beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nettie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our resort and the surrounding area excellent. In regards to the studio apartment, please note that on our website all the apartment details are specified (including the sofa bed). Our guests are our upmost priority and we strive to ensure that every guest has a very enjoyable time at our resort. Therefore, we’ll take your comments about the studio apartment, sun beds and waterslide in consideration.
We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My expectations have always been high of Croatia so unfortunately I feel a little disappointed on reflection of our recent trip to Verudela. Lots of positive and some negative experiences for my party.... The outside of the accomodation/ village/ complex looks like a 2* pontins camp from the 70's , inside the studios were different , modern , clean and freshly refurbished, not quite bringing it to 4* accomodation. Provided with clean towels and a toilet roll every day, beds aren't made for you nor is the bedding changed. The staff work hard and are maybe given too much to do. i swept the studio myself and made our bed to keep it tidy, the brush was on the balcony. the bed was uncomfortable probably as they were folding beds which are for occassional use, the studio would be more comfortable with a decent bed as the were too heavy to fold up.
The cleaners had a place under our room where they kept their equipment , sheets etc, a van pulled up every morning at 7 ish with clean linen and the staff were noisy, talking and laughing, no chance of a lie in unless the windows were shut.
The restaurant was far too small to accommodate everyone at peak times, the staff especially the young lady did the best she could in tricky situations, returning 15 mins later doesn't always help unfortunately. You then end up joining another queue. The young waiting staff were pleasant , the older guy rude at times and not self aware at all, he didn't appear to like it when I charged my drinks to my room. i avoided him for the last few days of the holiday. The food was good, I hoped for more fish dishes rather than hake every day
I was disappointed to have to pay for all of the activities, the slide, the sun beds, tennis , the gym, the hotel should be upfrônt and inform you of these extras before booking.
I think we picked the wrong time of the year to visit , it was day 5 before we were able to find two sun beds together at 3 pm in the afternoon next to the children's pool. not even a spot on the grass to sunbathe I kid you not. on sitting down a member of staff asked for a full days hire charge of approx £5 for myself and my young daughter. What tends to happen is the people staying in the hotels have no priority to obtain a bed or any discount as locals and tourists flock from all over Pula to use the facilities, you would have to be up for 7 am breakfast to have any chance. the hotel seems keen to make money on the extras. I think looking after your paying visitors would be a good idea.
activities in the pool , entertainers were very good, however getting a spot to join in the pool aquafit etc was difficult, again I imagine those joining in at the front were not even staying at the complex.
The supermarket is sparse and stocks very few varieties, the fruit was good and a very good price.
Wasps were a problem, there was a wasps nest behind the restaurant next to the pool but not addressed, I was stung on two occasions.... Very painful.
In my experience the video on the website does not give a true reflection of how things really are however.....
It is a beautiful place as is much of croatia.... The complex/ village needs to change a lot of things to encourage people to return. Unfortunately I wouldn't return to this complex although believe it or not I did enjoy visiting Pula itself once I got used to the hotel ideas/ ways. . <the staff do work very hard. Management expect too much>
Sorry !!

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to an apartment do so or stay next door in the Histria x
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissyk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your visit to Park Plaza Verudela and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Valuing your comments, we carefully reviewed all areas of service and products you mentioned.
We addressed each point with our team and action is being taken where appropriate. Thank you once again for choosing our facility and for being our guest.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for a week in a Studio. This was clean and nicely furnished but small with the bed settee being open all the time. The balcony was tiny and looked straight across into the doors of the opposite block. The facilities of a hob, microwave and coffee machine (no kettle for a cup of tea) were ok for us as we only had breakfast in the apartment but anyone wanting to cook any sort of meal would, I think, struggle! Also in hot weather, I would have preferred if the sheets had been changed whilst I was there but they only changed the towels. I found it a bit annoying that you had to pay for the beds and umbrellas at the pool as any hotel I have been to before have included this. Must be a great little money spinner for them! The complex is well maintained and I especially think if you had children it would be good as there seemed to be plenty of things for them to do. The town of Pula is a 45 minute walk away so you either have to take the bus (usually busy) or a taxi (these are not cheap). The cost of meals was slightly cheaper than in the UK but a bottle of chardonnay in a shop in the complex was £10 so that was dearer. I wouldn’t personally return here but that is not because I didn’t enjoy it, I would just want to visit a different part of Croatia. The village of Rovinj is really pretty and worth a visit – it’s about 45 minutes away if you have a car.

Room Tip: Ask for one which doesn't directly face into the back of the next block
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEMONS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay. We are happy to hear that you found the accommodation clean and nicely furnished. Also, knowing that you enjoyed that much our gastronomic offer is our great pleasure.
If you do plan a return in the future, please do reach out to our team at booking@arenaturist.hr, and they will be more than happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great appartments, very modern and newly renovated. clean! all this area is perfect. great pool and within 2 min you get from the pool to the sea. staff is very polite. restaurants offer very delicious food which is not expensive at all.
supermarket available as well. for all dog keepers- dogs are very welcome. during our stay alomosr every second family had a dog, but still not loud at all because of barking.
our room was in house jela. we had a small terrace.

we definetely will come again next summer!

Room Tip: we had a studio in house #jela room 004. great with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny01011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay in Croatia. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort’s location, the apartment as well as the politeness of our staff.
Providing superior customer service is our main priority and we are happy to hear that this time we succeed in that. For your next visit, please do contact us at: zklaric@arenaturist.hr and we’ll assist you with your booking.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.5 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.4 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 32 in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Verudela Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Property: Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Address: Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Verudela Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Verudela Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing