We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pula, Kroatien” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Hinnerup, Danmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pula, Kroatien”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

family of five, 3 kids age 5,7,9.
Living at the "C" complex at the resort

Pros:
very serviceminded and always smiling personel.
fine housing and cleaning service
hi-speed WIFI working super even with youtube
Arthurs Miniclub with enthusiastic young personel, impressive the energy these young people put into their job!
all you need for a relaxing vacation is at the resort (within walking distance)

Cons:
Visa not accepted several places on the resort
Euro's not accepted several places on the resort
Extra payment is required for use of ALL sporting/recreational activities, including the pool water slide (15 kuna for 3 rides), pool chairs (20 kunas per day), soccer field (have been told this was 150 kunas!!!). And this is NOT written anywhere on the resorts homepage.
No regular oven in apartments
No dishwashing accessories in apartments (bring from home)
no Resort Activities for the older kids (8-10+ years old) fx. a free shaded soccerfield

Conclusion:
We had an excellent vacation at this nice resort. definitely Recommendable.

however keep in mind the annoying extra prices, especially paying for the water slide was a big minus, as this was one of the items that had caught our attention when choosing this resort.
I talked to another danish familiy with kids older than ours who were quite upset by the extra payment for using the recreational activities as this ran up into a considerable daily amount. They chose this resort because of the many activities, and would not come back because of the pricing, which is not written anywhere!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeppelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff service minded and smiling and our cleaning service fine.
In regards to your comments about the extra activities, please note that Park Plaza Verudela is not an all inclusive resort; therefore additional activities are charged extra.
We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon for hopefully another great stay!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    260
    71
    19
    5
See reviews for
268
206
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a wonderful time in this glorious setting..The croatian people go the extra miles to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble in temperatures nearing 40*...Martina welcomed us warmly at reception and explained all we needed..Edina, Assistant Manager...so good she should be manager...helped us every day in the restaurant..my husband was in a wheelchair and often could not make breakfast as he was in too much pain..she soon realised this and organised his favourite foods neatly packaged for me to take to our room..without having to ask..she was so thoughtful and kind and excellent with her English it made it a pleasure to dine there every day.
ivan drove the little jeep and helped us with all our luggage and the wheelchair explaining about the resort and wheelchair access...i was very impressed by the staff and their hardworking ethos and willingness to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter location with a sea view away from amenities..Also request a room suitable for whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your holidays and for writing a review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased that our location was so convenient for you, and that the breakfast and service from our team were both appreciated. All of your kind words will be shared with our team, and especially with Martina, Edina and Ivan. The next time you plan a visit to Pula, please do contact us at booking@arenaturist.com and we will be more than happy to assist you in any way.
Thank you very much once again, and I hope that we get to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I write this review on day 11 of our 14 day stay with wife and 2 boys (10 & 15). Place has had a complete upgrade and is very modern and comfortable in a fantastic location looking over the Adriatic Sea. We have a 1 bed appt with sea view. Plenty of space, decent hob, microwave etc for cooking and a very comfortable pull out sofa for the boys. Tv with BBC's, ITV's etc plus free wi-fi throughout are an added bonus in appts when relaxing. Rooms are spotless. Pools good and not over crowded, with beds available at 9 or 10am but do cost about £2.50 per day to hire. Lots organised for 10 year old but older teenage activities could be better organised / improved upon. For a change, go to beach by Borini hotel and lay towels under trees. Kids love it with bouncy water park in the sea and rock dividing etc.

Hotel restaurants and those around neighbouring resorts are good although a little bit similar in menu choice. The buffet restaurant makes a nice change but probably not a regular visit. Supermarket on site has everything you will need and is well priced. Restaurant in Main Street does 12" take away pizza's for just over £5, lovely and great value.

If your feeling fit you can hire a decent bicycle for about £12 a day and go exploring as roads are fairly sedate to use.

Pula is lovely, Rovinja took our breath away. Known as little Venice it has so much to explore in and around the hilly cobbled alleyways, is a little bohemian, with lots of small workshops and galleries, it is layed back and very authentic with a feeling of not yet being too affected by us tourists.

On a negative note, my wife had an accident on our 2nd day when she walked into a glass door that looked open and we ended up at the local hospital for cuts and concussion. I was disappointed that nobody in the hotel restaurant where it happened, or the hotel reception staff, offered us any first aid support apart from a cup of ice and a taxi call to take us to the hospital even though she was bleeding from a cut on her face and was clearly hurt and in some distress. However, on mentioning this to the hotel management the next day they were very apologetic, the restaurat manager offered us free meals in the restuarant for the rest of our stay, (we accepted one night but insisted on paying at other times) and they had stickers etc on the door straight away to stop anyone else doing the same. A trained first aid person is hopefully being rectified as well.

Overall the Park Plaza Verudela is a very relaxed, chilled resort whilst retaining a feeling of splendour. Staff our extremely friendly, food is good and sports facilities excellent. An improvement I'd like to see would be better organised entertainment for older teenagers and maybe a bar in the main avenue that has music / bands to create more of a heart during the evening where people can go after eating and enjoy a drink with some entertainment. This is available in the hotel next door but not in the Verudella Main Street.

That said, we will take away great memories of the PP Verudella and of Croatia itself, a country that is bound to get busier and more touristy in the coming years.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITHandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing Park Plaza Verudela for your stay. We are happy to hear that you found our resort very modern and comfortable and in a fantastic location.

We do apologise for the negative experience you had in the restaurant, and your comments will certainly be raised with the appropriate members of the management team. As they say, you only get one chance to make a first impression, and as such we do hope that the accident didn’t ruin your holidays.

When you do plan a return visit to us, please do reach out to us at booking@arenaturist.com with any special requests and we will be more than happy to assist you further.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My stay was in a self contained room with kitchen bathroom bed/ sofa bed tv and air con. Fridge and cooktop and microwave and drop coffee maker or hot water maker.
Stove is tricky to work if u r not used to touch contol but ok.
Shops and a supermarket in the resort. Great pool. Bar and restaurant by pool is nice.
Hot weather in summer .. The cool surfaces in the rooms work well due to the climate for summer.
Great view over pool side.
It is very family even tho I was on my own but everyone is very friendly.
Croatia is down to earth friendly attitude.
Bus to town is frequent.
Very good

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhamdinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impression on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the great view from the apartment as well as the bar and restaurant near the swimming pool.
Thank you once again for your kind words, and when you plan a return please do contact us at booking@arenaturist.com with any enquiries or requests.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Mary in the Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Took a last minute offering to this Hotel, what a lucky break excellent service good food ground nice short flight and plenty of walking around lakes and hillside villages all in all a great location for a quality short break

Room Tip: Go for Sea Lake facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for writting a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that our location and service were also to your liking.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We (2+1) just spent 8 nights in this resort as part of our summer holiday. We had a terrific time there but let me tackle it step by step:

*) Area in general
There are no motorized vehicles allowed within the resort which is a good thing because kids can play basically wherever they want to. If you need to have your luggage delivered from the public parking lot (big one) to your place of stay within the resort just ask one of those golf cart drivers who are stationed in front of the main entry to the resort. They are very helpful and meant to do exactly this.

*) Reception
We were welcomed very nicely. Even though the regular check-in is only at 3pm, the lady at the reception was able to accommodate around noon upon our arrival. Very good job. I definitely recommend upgrading to an apartment if you have kids.

*) Studio
My wife booked a studio which was nicely equipped (fridge, sub-Z, microwave oven, flat TV, A/C, safe vault, nice bathroom). To my taste it was two small for a 2+1 family. Fortunately it was a ground-floor apartment so we spent the most time in the little garden outside. The entry to the studio is access-card based so you don't have to carry around any keys. The cleaning ladies were very charming but they always tried to clean the floor while we were there and you can imagine how the floor looked when we were walking around after they left. Changing of bathroom accessories/towels was a daily business which I liked. Since we have a 1yo baby I brought a handful of plug socket covers which turned out to be unnecessary as all the sockets within the studio were already child protected. The provided baby cot was a very nice and clean one (have the same at home).

*) Dining
Breakfast is served at the Park Plaza Histria building and costs 105kuna / 2 persons / day. Kids until 5Y eat for free. I definitely recommend you going for this as it was absolutely delicious and fresh (buffet style). Other than that the restaurants within the resort were fine but nothing out of ordinary. The pizza place at the heart of the resort had a nice cousine but their service started falling apart the moment they had more than 10 people at the place. We witnessed that multiple times but didn't really make much of it. The restaurant Oliva (by the pool) had relatively limited offer consisting of typical croatian pattern - cevapcici, maso na zaru, fish, some salads, pizza and that's it. I had a fish and it was delicious. I can also recommend you the "croatian platter" which is basically an assortment of local salamis and cheese. Very good! The best ice in the resort it "Gelateria.IT", it was really probably the best I've had in my life. They are famous especially for "breskva"(peach) and "chocolato nero" (dark chocolate). Great taste! There is also a local super market within the resort which is very well stocked.

*) Sea & Pools
There are two pools with a nice sea view that operate daily until 7pm. Afterwards you are expected to leave. There is also an average resort beach where you can rent a water-bicycle, canoe and stuff like that.

*) Activities
If you want to see the greatest beaches in Adriatica, I definitely recommend you visiting the national park Kamenjak (see picture attached in this review). It offers around 50 beaches/coves in an industrially undisturbed environment. It is definitely worth visiting and takes just maybe 20 minutes from the hotel by car. In front of the resort there is a hop-on /hop-off sightseeing bus stop that takes you basically throughout the entire area (Verudela, Medulin, Pula - there is goes through the main historical points of interest). The whole ride takes 50 minutes.

*) Local currency
Based on my experience, the most favourable FX rate you receive if you withdraw your kunas from an ATM assuming you come from an EU country. I was able to receive fx rate of 7,5kunas / 1 eur (including fees) which is far better than at the reception or anywhere around at their exchange places.

*) Down-sides
Entry to the hotel beach is quite problematic with a stroller. It would definitely be worth building a concrete pavement there. While the food in restaurants was good, I would expect a somewhat better service (we come and tables are not clothed, then we wait for food for 40 minues [no problem with that, it's holidays right] but then all the courses come at the same time!]. At the pizzeria place it is impossible to pay with a card (21st century and **** hotel?) but the waiter proactively offers you his EUR/KUNA rate that is likely the worst on this planet).

All in all we were very satisfied with this holiday resort. Nothing is perfect but this place is very close to it. I would definitely recommend the place especially to families with kids as it is very quiet in the night, safe (no vehicles) and offers various activities from within the place.

Great work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having spent your holidays at our Park Plaza Verudela and for having found the time to send us a review about your stay. We are pleased to read that you were very satisfied with our resort and that the check-in process went smoothly.

On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you encounter few negatives during your stay. We would like to inform you that the negative points mentioned are not a reflection of the standards of Park Plaza and therefore all of them will be discuss internally.
Thank you very much once again for your constructive feedback, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice complex and a good sized room for a family of four however there are some major pitfalls. The pools are small for the number of guests and get incredibly busy; especially at weekends when the locals pitch up with their towels to use the facilities for free! You have to pay for the loungers and parasols at roughly £2.50 each per day. Cleaning of the rooms is once per week but they are supposed to change the towels every day. At one point this wasn't happening and when we went to reception to point this out my wife was asked, rather haughtily if she had looked properly. The restaurants are average and offer the same as all Croatian restaurants ie pizza. On the up side the kids loved the club although you also have to pay to go down the water slide!!! The accommodation blocks are well spaced out and the sea views are great. We wouldn't return to this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for you review after your short stay at Park Plaza Verudela. We are sorry to hear your experience with us wasn't among the best ones. All of your critics about our cleanliness and service will be seriously taken in consideration in order to improve our services.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.4 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.5 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 32 in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Verudela Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Property: Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Address: Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Verudela Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Plaza Verudela Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing