We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want value for your money - this is place for you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Verudela Pula
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

.Apartments are spacious, well equiped, new and clean. Before trip I read reviews and get prepared for missing towels, toiletries etc, but obviously hotel management read these reviews :-). Apartments were cleaned every day including new towels, toiletries etc. Complex is huge and nice with many opportunities to spend your holiday on active way: pool, sports, kids park, aquarium, nice walking paths...
All in all, for 85 eur per day for whole family, it is more than worth of money paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aidasba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort Park Plaza Verudela. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are glad that you liked our cleaning service and all the additional activities Arenaturist is offering to the guests. Being considered a resort that offers good value for the money spent is one of our priorities. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 760 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I came back from Pula last night. Me and my few mates went here for my 21st, so we have stayed in Park Plaza Verudela. Price was really cheap comparing what we have found in hotel. New, fresh apartments with a sea view, huge beds, lcd tv, fully equipted kitchen. It is not a season time down here, so one of the biggest pool was closed, but we went there not for laying by the pool. I am back to London for like 24 hours, but already thinking about coming back to Pula and i will definitely choose this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukasMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review about our resort Park Plaza Verudela. We are delighted to read all of your positive comments about us and is truly rewarding for the team to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Hoping we'll be able to welcome you again soon, we send you our kindest regards!

The Park Plaza Verudela Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

For our family of 5 (3 little ones) we booked a one bedroom apt w/sea view and it was great. It was big enough because the sofa bed was huge. There were 2 balconies and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was really small though with a lack of utensils along with a strange oven. We were there only 3 days, so it didn't impact our trip that much, but the kitchen prevents me from giving it 5 stars.

Otherwise, very well-maintained resort and wonderful staff -- try to book out of peak season.

Room Tip: Book out of peak season, restaurant Oliva is a bit too expensive, but good food. Avoid other restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esfesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Esfesq,
Thank you for choosing the Park Plaza Verudela for your holiday in Croatia. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are particularly grateful for the time you have taken to write a review in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you and your family liked the apartment, its location, and our service team. Thank you for your kind note regarding the kitchen. We always take the thoughts and wishes of our guests very seriously therefore we would like to thank you for helping us improving our service.
We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Plaza Verudela
The resort management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Park Plaza exceeded our expectations from the moment we drove in and walked to our room. The staff were helpful and welcoming. The decor is modern and extremely clean. Several restaurants to choose from; all excellent and prices similar to what you would find in downtown Pula or Rovinj. Glad we stayed outside of Pula otherwise we may not have been able to enjoy the Adriatic Sea. It's a close drive to downtown Pula and parking only 3K a day. Close enough to enjoy the sights downtown and a must see is the Roman amphitheater dating back to 31bc and most well-preserved in the world.

One of the best desserts (white cream cake) in the restaurant by the pool. I had to have it two nights in a row. Setting is tranquil and a nice getaway to see some sights but also relax by the beautiful pool overlooking the sea. We are glad we stayed outside of Pula city center so we could enjoy the beautiful landscape.

Only negative - they clean rooms once a week. Our room did not get clean, therefore, we had to ask for new towels and toilet paper.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cheapest suite for two people. Bed was a double sleeper-sofa, which compares equall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROTO12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear ROTO12,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Park Plaza Verudela on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the decor and the design of the apartments. The nature surrounding the Verudela area is full of old pine trees, different beaches and clean sea, therefore we perfectly understand your happiness in staying out of the city center.
We are glad that you enjoyed the archaeological sites in Pula and the hotel restaurant. We are sure that your useful tips will help many travelers visiting this area.
We hope to welcome you in Pula and Verudela soon again.
Best regard,
The Park Plaza Verudela management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks self catering staying in a 1 bedroomed appartment Myself and my husband. They delivered clean towels every other day and cleaned the appartment once a week. The complex was clean and very reasonably priced. Yes you have to pay for sunbeds at the pool area which amounted to £4 per day for the 2 of us. We found all the staff to be excellent even though the british are in the minority which wasn't at all bad. We ate at several places withtin the complex and found the food to be fresh, enjoyable and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAZ4471_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear CAZ4471_11
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Park Plaza Verudela on Tripadvisor. We are extremely glad to read that you enjoyed the apartment and its services and that you liked the food served at the restaurants.
We would be delighted to welcome you during your next stay in Croatia again.
Best regards,
The Park Plaza Verudela management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We normally never stay in this kind of parks but the views on the website and the availability convinced us to change our minds for our three day trip into Istria. I wasn't disappointed. We had a one-bedroom apartment with seaview. This meant we actually had a very private and spacious balcony with a stunning view. When I saw the balconies on the other side, I was relieved we payed that little extra, they were located right next to the promenade and it's impossible to have a little privacy.

The bed is huge and of a very good quality.

The Park is ideally located to visit the rest of Istria. Rovinj is awesome and I would also recommend a trip to the island of Cres, it's an hour drive to the ferry (in Brestova) but it's worth it. Inland you can visit Motovun. A lovely village in the midst of vineyards and olive trees.

Room Tip: As close to the seaside as you can get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgianLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear BelgianLaurie
Thank you for having chosen Park Plaza Verudela for your holiday! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to visit our region and many of its lovely towns. We are sure that your tips will help all those future travelers coming to Istria.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our resort for another enjoyable stay.
Kind regards
The Park Plaza Verudela management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Having read some of the reviews we were slightly sceptical of what to expect!
However its clear that parkplaza have really pulled it out of the bag!
The apartments are lovely very clean and modern. We opted for one bedroom with seaview. Our room has one of the most fantastic views ive had during a hotel stay.
Management have clearly taken onboard earlier comments. The rooms contained washing liquid, shampoo and lots of toilet paper :-)
Our visit is at the end of the season, so it was lacking some entertainment. My husband and i are quite active and walked down to pula (4km)a couple of evenings. Which isnt really achievable if u have children.
Back at the complex The e&d lounge, 200m away is a great place for an evening drink, with a lovely garden area.
The views over the coast are stunning, and visible from the lovely pool area. Similar to amalfi coast, without the huge prices. One downside to pool is the £2 pp cost of sunbed. Which over 7 days for 2 people equates to £28.
For an average evening meal with drinks you can except to pay about £25. We also thought the prices at supermarket on site were reasonable. The time you pay for a taxi to an offsite supermarket, you probably wouldnt save much.
Overall a great holiday experience from par plaza. We have stayed in pp a couple of times in different destinations. Definately our chain of choice. In my view the new marriot on the block.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina_Poursain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Verudela Pula, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear BelgianLaurie,
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our Park Plaza Verudela. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Verudela and that you liked the apartments and its stunning sea view.
Thank you for recommending the Park Plaza hotels and resorts, we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
The Park Plaza Verudela management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.9 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.7 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
4.3 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Verudela Pula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Verudela Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Price Range: $64 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Verudela Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Verudela Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing