We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit in winter”
Review of Amfiteatar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amfiteatar Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My experience could probably have been better if I were here in Summer. The hotel is just in front of the port and 20 metres from the amfiteatre. Not a great structure, but my room was large as well as the bathroom. No chance to close completely the window: the tent didn't arrive completely at the last window. Door directly on the road. Free wifi. Small restaurant and reception, and car-park isn't protected. Cleaning appropriate.

Room Tip: Probably, in summer is better to have a room in the rear-side, as the hotel is on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlobaggiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 197 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms,with new bathrooms, very friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast ,and off course the most important thing is the best location in town, literally 10 meters from stunning Roman arena and 15m from the seafront( also 5mins of casual walking to the Pula's beautiful pedestrian only downtown)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VukBGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed one night in Pula and chose hotel Amfiteatar for its proximity to the pier...not to the amphitheater...which it happens to be right next door to, as we had a ferry the next morning early to Venice.

The hotel has a fantastic location, easily walkable to shopping areas and some key touristic spots. The room was very large with good shower and great AC that quickly cooled the room. Lots of outlets, and a large bed rounded out a pretty nice room.

The staff was very helpful with recommendations and directions as well as ordering cabs. There are really no good food options downtown, an oddity of Pula, and the staff helped us find a couple of not so bad eateries.

The most memorable item about the hotel was that, since our ferry left before the free breakfast started, they packed us up a breakfast for the boat ride. This was an unexpected and nice surprise.

All in all a good option if you choose to stay in Pula center instead of the outskirts of town.

Jeremy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning and end of our holiday in Croatia, fantastic little hotel, very helpful staff. Great location next to Amphitheatre, easy access on foot to the city. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee in the room would be nice, but there is a cafe next door. The paintings on the walls are certainly different, loved the perspex chairs! Would return here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A great little hotel in Pula Croatia...very central and right next door to the Roman Amphitheatre.....
Very pleasant hotel. clean and modern...everything you need in bedroom...though no coffee/tea making equipment...though everything else...and the 'rain shower' is great...
breakfast id buffet and plenty to choose from...staff very nice and helpful...I would recommend this hotel if you are off to Pula...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colwy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel itself is lovely, great location, great modern clean rooms, good staff...however be careful in the summer months...every night except Sunday there is a club 200 metres from the hotel that plays seriously loud music until 4am...even with the windows shut the music was ridiculously loud. Not somewhere to stay if you need a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte201186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience, but we will try to correct in the near future

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived in Pula as it was getting dark and initially felt very deflated as there was a lot of graffiti on walls, road works and we felt we arrived in an industrial town. How wrong! Being directed to the hotel by a helpful local we were pleasantly surprised by the roman amphitheatre which was glowing from the softy lighting almost next to the hotel. After being welcomed into the hotel and shown where to park our large hire car, we went up to the room and were very pleasantly surprised with its large size and modern design. No problem with free wifi and more than adequate breakfast.

The receptionist was very, very helpful and spoke good English. Her employer, whom was at the reception desk the next morning, could do with a good dose of customer service training and shown how to smile. This was the only small negative I could find about the hotel.

Pula is a delightful town with fantastic eateries and shops. There is a great fresh fruit, vegetables, fish, meat and cheese market in the town and can be easily accessed by a short walk.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Yasna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amfiteatar_36, Front Office Manager at Amfiteatar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback information, we will try to be even better.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pula hotels
2.5 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
2.6 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.2 mi away
Pula City Point Rooms
Pula City Point Rooms
#20 of 31 in Pula
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#6 of 31 in Pula
36 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
125 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amfiteatar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfiteatar Hotel

Address: Amfiteatarska Ulica 6, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Price Range: $76 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amfiteatar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amfiteatar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing