We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attempt at a three course dinner”

Restaurant Lanterna
Ranked #27 of 150 Restaurants in Pula
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Attempt at a three course dinner”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It didn't quite turn out as hoped for but it still was an enjoyable dining experience.

We started out with an appetizer of goat cheese with olive oil followed by salads for both of us.

About 45 seconds after the salads were delivered here came the main course of sea bass in a scampi sauce for each of us as well as single sides of fried potatoes and spaghetti with butter.

It would have been nice to have a little more time to enjoy the salads before the main showed up. As it was, our small table was chockablock with various dishes piled with food.

That aside, we did enjoy the two glasses of white wine with dinner and a single cappuccino afterwards.

The bill of 276 kuna ($55) seemed about right. The round trip taxi rides from our city center hotel added another 100 kunas ($20) to the tab so (for us) it got pretty close to the 'splurge' category.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D.Farkswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    47
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Recommended for seafood lovers”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Been thare a couple of time with my friends and family.
The restaurant is very good if you like to eat seafood.

One of the restaurants I would recommend visiting when staying in Pula.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krivaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

Recomended to this restaurant by the hotel as a good seafood eating place. Didn't look much from the outside but inside it was very well done, modern and the seting helped provide a good atmosphere.

We started with 2 entrees, octopus salad and a crab dish, both excellent. Mains were clam pasta and crabmeat pasta, both OK. Dessert we both had pannacotta as it was recommended, only average. Total cost of the meal including a large water and a coke was 360 kuna or about €52. Fair value for money.

Service was very professional. Glad we went but would try somewhere else next time.

Helpful?
3 Thank Grant196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very good seafood, good service, prices tend to be high

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TrojanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
172 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“cosy restaurant with good food”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

went on a saturday evening in may. very popular with locals as well as tourists. started with clams and then the scampi risotto. House white wine. All meals nicely prepared and well cooked. competitive prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dog63green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Lanterna also viewed

Pjescana Uvala, Pula
Pula, Istria
 

Been to Restaurant Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing