We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Mannered Family Run Hostel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pula Art Hostel

Pula Art Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pula Art Hostel
Ranked #49 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Pula
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well Mannered Family Run Hostel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hostel has pleasant ambiance on arrival you can expect greetings and maps of sight seeing, Hostel family members are even helpful to direct you places with great interest, you can even rent a bikes for your expedition, It has kitchen and open terrace to meet people and share stories from globe, a nice cosy T.V room suits perfect ambiance for stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitJoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
4
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

On arrival we were greeted in a very aggressive manor with demands for additional payments, despite the fact that we had far exceeded the cancellation policy. This was very unpleasant. The hostel was dirty and our 'room' was in fact a corridor between the two other dormitories.
It was just awful and we left as soon as we could.
It was also a long walk from town. Stay somewhere else if you can!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pula hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed in Pula Art Hostel in July 2011 for a week. This was one of our last stops where we just wanted to relax. We were greeted by the hostel owners who gave us local information and maps which was fantastic. However when we came to paying they tried to overcharge us by quite a large amount saying we hadnt payed a deposit which it showed on there booking system we had. After sorting out this misunderstanding we headed up to our room, which was nice with a balcony. Me and my friend did have to share a bed because there was only a double left but that didnt personally bother us. The kitchen in the room was small and not very well equipt and the owners would not let us use the facilities that were in the kitchen for the other rooms even though we had no cutlery and not even half the cooking equiptment. The shower in the bathroom was not cleaned during our entire stay and was pretty much black covered in hair, even though the floor was moped daily. Unfortunately the people in the hostel ruined our stay for us. The girls staying in our room seemed to think that sleeping with everyone in the hostel was acceptable and I even woke up to them having sex on the chair next to me and random men sleeping on our floor. I know that this is not the hostel owners fault however I do think that more steps could have been taken to prevent what took place. There were parties going on in the room until 4 in the morning and sleeping was close to impossible, I'm a pretty tolerant person and not a lot of things bother me or make me loose my temper or get upset but I was pretty upset and close to walking out of this hostel. Once these people had left we enjoyed the one night we had where we met a lot of nice people and had a bbq on the terrace. It was a short walk to the centre and the local sights. I personally didnt enjoy my stay at Pula Art hostel but I think its unfair to say that it wasnt a nice place to stay, because I think it could have been if the owners had stopped what was going on in the first place. I just hope they learn from this experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shar1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hostel is so cute, clean and charming you will not want to leave. I have never stayed at a hostel that has felt this cozy and had this much charm. This hostel is clean and well air- conditioned which makes for a good nights sleep. The staff are so lovely and attentive and are always there to help with anything you may need. I am going to come back to Pula for sure and plan to stay in this amazing hostel again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmockler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Scaletta
Hotel Scaletta
#8 of 32 in Pula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Most hostel Pula
Most hostel Pula
#10 of 137 in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crazy House Hostel
Crazy House Hostel
#14 of 137 in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hostel Step
Hostel Step
#11 of 137 in Pula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hostel Joyce
Boutique Hostel Joyce
#4 of 137 in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pula Art Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pula Art Hostel

Property: Pula Art Hostel
Address: Maruliceva Ulica 41, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2014; Pulaarthostel; 5 minutes walk from green market-downtown, 12 minutes to beach, next door pizzeria-local restaurant, 30 m small supermarket, 80 m2 bbq terrace, green-solar heater, lot of art and very friendly world experience international management-owners with lot of different useful information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pula Art Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing