We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great grill meat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Odisej

Odisej
Ranked #43 of 144 Restaurants in Pula
Cuisines: Croatian, Fast Food, Barbecue, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great grill meat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I love this place because its simple, has very good food and is next to a beautiful Marine park.

Cevapcici with kajmak cheese in home-made bread-lepinja is my favourite.

Its simple and the quality is great for over a decade now. Great choice for a casual meal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    39
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Croatian burger/kebab joint.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Positives are that staff are friendly and it is a relatively cheap eat. However it is essentially burgers and chips or kebab and fries. Nothing fancy and food is OK for what it is. Not really a restaurant more a Cafe bar with snacks. Yes is near a busy road and no atmosphere especially with the big screen TV. Wouldn't visit again but meal was satisfactory if not excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great and big meal for decent price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, it is a place between restaurants, bars and fastfood places.Ambience and atmosphere does not give the impression.It is located along a busy road next to the bus stop so that it is quite noisy.But,this restaurant has a fantastic local specialty whic is call "čevapčići whit kajmak".that is one kind of fried hash whit kind of processed cheese cream in a fresh hot bread.Fantastic!Prices are just fine and yes,there is a free wifi :)))

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank alenmalagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Big dissapointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

After reading all the possitive reviews on tripadvisor we went to Odisey to try some of those 'delicious' grilled goods and what we got were rather tasteless and poorly served portions of meat in greasy bun. Location is also very unatractive - busy road outside makes it noisy and not cosy at all. Our only satisfaction is that we are reviewing them while using their free wifi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mellonowe_pole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“If you want grilled food this is the place,so original !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place is really good.food is fantastic,all the locals recommend it and if the locals recomend you cant go wrong.odisej has a long tradition of making kebabs of all kinds and thats what they do.delicious meat and meat specialties.and i have to say it is so tasty and original that i came back 4 times during my stay.staff is fantastic too and frendliest ever.i highly recommend it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paragaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odisej also viewed

 

Been to Odisej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing