We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising at first, then very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Odisej

Odisej
Ranked #40 of 144 Restaurants in Pula
Cuisines: Barbecue, Croatian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Surprising at first, then very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Odisej snack-grill is a nice little snack situated about 15 minutes away from Pula center.
I don't remember well what we had there, I think it was grilled chicken and cevapcici.
It was quite simple: white bread, onions as the only vegetable, and grilled meat.
It was very good, not something I'm used to eat tough, but very good and filling.
It's a snack, so you won't have anything healthy or light, but its tastes good, it's quality food, and the place is clean.
The staff is friendly and helpful, and the price are more than affordable.
If we visit Pula again, I'm sure we'll eat at Odisej.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CelineMathieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cevapcici i love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was the first time i ate cevapcici and they were apsolutely great.i tried in some other places in town but nowhere else were they this good.this place uses their own recipe and they told me they been doing soo for 20 years.you just cant beat that kind of tradition.if you want a good overstuffing meal this is the place to go

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikemessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everytime we visit Pula we go there. Great food,very good prices and service!! Don't miss it!! It is not far from the centre. Always very quick service and we were never dissapointed with anything.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MTCTDTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant specialized in meat grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was in Odisej a couple of times and every time was better than the previous. Don't expect anything fancy but you will not be dissapointed or hungry after you leave. Its a really charming and nice arranged place. I suggest you try cevapcici or veal with fried vegetables, you'll get big portions and its really delicious. Also do yourself a favour and pour it down with best croatian beer Ozujsko!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not a fast food but a charming small bistro specialized in meat products”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Let me start with the food.I like my food simple and when it fills my stomach and i dont like to over pay it.thats waht you wil get here for sure.The food is based on bosnian cuisine so im told and you can tell that everything here is made on a home recipe.i tried cevapcici on more different places in the criatia and they were usually bland but not here.cevapcici,pljezkavic with cheese and veal with fried onions are superbe,and the best part of it is soft bread they make it in.
ive seen some bad reviews and it almost stopped me from coming here,but it would be a mistake,people say its fatty food but you can tell that before you come in the restaurants if you dont like it dont eat it then...and it certanly is not a fast food joint bc it has a patio and a litlle artifiaciall creek with water and you can enjoy the atmosphere in warm summer nights.a nice place truly

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank will k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odisej also viewed

 

Been to Odisej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing