We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
19
26
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
26
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Milan for 4 nights in July 2017. The rooms are a little dated but this is more than made up for by the excellent personal service given by the very helpful staff. You won't want to eat elsewhere very often as the food at the hotel is excellent and reasonably priced.
We preferred to go a little further round the coast to the next bay where there is a small pebbly beach that is much quieter than the main one near the hotel, and which is mainly a concrete promenade. Sun beds and umbrellas can be hired and there is a good beach/bar restaurant.

Room Tip: Be warned not all guests observe the no-smoking signs in the rooms. However, our room was changed immediately.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and ate at the hotel one evening.

The good points- excellent food and service, free parking and very friendly (used by business travellers and tourist). The meal was truly excellent with great advice on the food, wine and beer. Possibly sounds pretentious but it really wasn't!

The owners have some great art on the walls and the outside dining/ breakfast area is very relaxed. The breakfast buffet includes eggs made to order and beats the typical hotel 'mass' buffet usually found in the bigger hotels.

Not so good- a 20 min walk into the old town BUT the no.1 bus stop is just over the road and with an apparent flat fare of 11 Kuna the location isn't an issue. In fact being out of tourist central was actually quite relaxing. The bus service is easy to use with the name of the stop very evident which the bus then displays to passengers- so language isn't a problem.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and of a good size. They are a little dated most notably in the limited number of sockets to charge gadgets. Again this wasn't a major issue for us but some people seem to view this an an essential.

Overall we had an enjoyable, relaxing and memorable stay and if in Pula again would happily stay at the Milan.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Start of our Croatian holiday; quiet due to early season, sadly unable to provide evening menu, apparently all gone at lunchtime, but they did their best to conjure up a tasty improvisation for us. Situated a little from the town centre but regular bus service from outside the door. One problem with car parking at back of building, very narrow alleyway from Main Street. We had an Opel Corsa and it was touch and go! Otherwise, very good room, in size and comfort. Recommended.

Room Tip: Quiet neighbourhood so choice not a problem
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaytee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Pula had been on my list for awhile and I made it. I had a bit of language problems even though I speak Italian in town. A pleasant young artist took me under her wing and helped me convert money; euros to whatever. I only bought a picture from and was ablr to charge lodging and food on credit card. They recommended a restaurant that I'll review. Got to casle and hadn't exchanged money yet and couldn't get in for I only had euros.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

This hotel makes up in excellent service what it lacks for in size. We were given a wonderful welcome by Bosko, hotel receptionist, barman, waiter, sommelier and olive tree caretaker. Bosko will charm you with his humor and woo you with his superb wines. With only 12 small rooms, you will not have to fight for a table at the onsite restaurant. They serve delicious fresh seafood (must try the mussels). Leave room for dessert, the cake trolley will tempt you! The location is lovely, and very close to the sea. Take the walk around the bay or a swim in the sea. The only little detractor would be the size of the bathroom. You need to be pretty skinny to get in the shower!
All in all, this was a wonderful and quiet place to stay in Pula.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl0162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews