We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closing early”

Vodnjanka - Trattoria
Ranked #4 of 155 Restaurants in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Opava
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Closing early”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I dont know how it is during the summer but in september, restaurant is open only until 16.00. It disapponted me a lot today as I was looking forward for some great meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    88
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pula, Istarska, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great home business”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food is excellent and domestic and the prices are very decent and accessible to everyone. Warmly recommend to everyone

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Korina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kastelir, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vodnjanka”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just to clear something up. Vodnjanka is not a brand name. It just means a girl from Vodnjan. The restaurant in Vodnjan, so far as I know, has nothing to do with the one in Pula. They just happen to both go by the same name. The one in Pula is like having a meal cooked by your favourite grandmother. This is the food Istrians eat at home, rather than at a restaurant. Good food, good quality wine selection and inexpensive. I'd eat there every day if it was nearer

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank istracpsboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Croatian experience.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We heard about this restaurant in the guide book and it was also recommended by or holiday villa owner. What a fabulous dining experience we had - twice! We went as a group and first time round we had dinner in the roof terrace with fabulous views of the sunset over the rooftops. The house wine was fabulous and us apparently a house blend. The antipasti platter was amazing and had everything on it and all locally produced too. The truffle pate was a new one on us but it did not disappoint. The service was spot on and very friendly. We had a great night. The second visit was mid afternoon and we enjoyed an amazing selection of house specialities with wine if course and whiled say the hours. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a real Croatian experience. Great value for the money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scozzieaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went to this restaurant due to great recommendations in our Lonely planet guidebook and were not disappointed. It is a short walk from the city center to that neighborhood restaurant, which was full of local people and no tourist trap. They served great Croatian food to reasonable prices, and we had some of the best flavored dishes on our whole trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vodnjanka - Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Vodnjanka - Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing