We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As basic as it gets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Omir

Hotel Omir
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Omir to your Saves list
Hotel Omir
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Serda Dobrica 6, Pula 52100, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Zagreb
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“As basic as it gets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

There are lots of hotels in Croatia built in 70's and not renovated since, but they have seen better times. This one hasn't been built fancy from the day one. Basic equipment, it looks like B&B and not a full featured hotel, like some residential building turned into a hotel 2 or 3 decades ago. If you just want to spend the night with no fuss, this is adequate and don't look further. Good value for money. If you came to a full-featured vacation, well, than you must be closer to a beach or similar, and not in a center of a town.
Otherwise, it was clean, quiet, breakfast was also basic, staff were friendly. Beds were not comfortable, and as a detail: the batteries in the remote for the TV were dead. I didn't came to watch TV so I didn't bother to exchange them at the reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
2
21
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked Hotel Omir because it was close to the shops and sites of Pula. That was true, but the hotel was a bit disappointing. The reception staff were not very friendly and our room was very basic. Despite being a "smoke free" hotel, we were hit with the smell of smoke immediately upon entering the hotel. The same was found in our room. We gave breakfast a skip to get out early and see the sites, so no comment on that part.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandRat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you want to stay in Pula, this hotel is a very good choice. 3 minutes walk to the market place and shopping area, and 5 minutes to the old town.

Breakfast is pretty basic, but OK, and omelettes are offered. The staff is friendly and helpful.

There is no airport bus service to the hotel (or to any other hotel in town), but the bus station, which is not very centrally located, is reached in some minutes by taxi, and taxis are reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Our room was on 3rd floor, facing the street, and there was quite some noise in the mornings (garbag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Normallyhappy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed three nights while visiting Pula. Rooms and bathrooms are old but clean, with air con. There is no lift, and I was given a room on the top floor. Breakfast is just normal. Price is reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pula hotels

Antartica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This place is very expensive, hasn't been cleaned in decades, and the breakfast is stale bread. Disgusting ripoff

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ec Wi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I had read the reviews and seen their website and it seemed like the best option in Pula. And maybe it was. Pula is a dingy, disgusting city with a lot of history, but I wouldn't stay there again. Our room in Hotel Omir looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years! There were cobwebs in the corners, dead insects smashed on the walls, stains on the "mattress", carpet, and walls. A huge chunk of the bathroom wall tile was coming off (hidden behind the door). The man at the reception was not friendly or particularly helpful. The breakfast at the coffee bar next door was fine. The hotel was definitely NOT worth the over 100 dollar price tag and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spielWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Omir in Pula. It is literally one block away from the old town, so a very convenient location for those visiting Pula. The hotel is has very basic ammeneties as it is only a 2 star, but what's more important is that we felt safe, the rooms are clean and the location is fantastic. For the price, you get a clean quiet room with a simple yet filling breakfast that's cooked for you the next morning (coffee, juice, omelet with ham and cheese) in the adjoining restaurant. The room we had on our first night had a weak air conditioner (35c that day in Pula), when we mentioned it to the hotel staff, they immediately changed our room and offered us a bigger room with a better air conditioner.

Don't expect the amenities of a 4 star hotel and you'll be pleasantly surprised. It's definitely got the feel of a B&B. Also, the parking garage is literally directly across the street fir great inexpensive indoor parking.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcMGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.7 mi away
Veli Joze
Veli Joze
#15 of 31 in Pula
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galija
Hotel Galija
#19 of 31 in Pula
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amfiteatar Hotel
Amfiteatar Hotel
#8 of 31 in Pula
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Scaletta
Hotel Scaletta
#11 of 31 in Pula
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Appartments Barbara
Appartments Barbara
#20 of 31 in Pula
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#9 of 31 in Pula
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omir

Property: Hotel Omir
Address: Serda Dobrica 6, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Omir 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Omir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing