We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We never will come back” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort Centinera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Resort Centinera
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Pula
Banjole, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We never will come back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have more than enough days spent on this place. The beach was nice and almost clean, but not the rooms and need great portion friendliness from the staff. My car was damaged by a brick in the hotel's guarded car park. The guards wached the story and did nothing. The police incompetent, the manager wanted to know nothing and hid from us. Another guest's car was broke in the car park and dresses were stolen from him. European Community already there? Sorry, no more back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank 117hrvatska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    10
    9
    10
See reviews for
22
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Zadar County, Croatia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel has a great position, near the sea and it's a great place to relax.
The restaurant is ok but nothing special. It could be better. The rooms are socialistic and small but clean. The service is a little clumsy but kind.
I didn't like the position of the restaurant because every morning I had to walk from one building to another to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

don't know why it's called a resort - because the sea and the air there is clean and they have a masseur? the rooms are renovated, the staff is not hostile but the service and the beach is too socialist-like

Room Tip: double rooms with an extra bed and real balcony are bigger and enought for two (the extra bed is act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank irskamojca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

Hotel was difficult to locate but worth the effort. Rooms are modern, well-maintained and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful with directions and sightseeing suggestions. Buffet breakfast and dinners were adequate but not outstanding. Has indoor pool and playground facilities for children. Centinera Resort was recommended by my travel agent and is a great value overall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank caterps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pula hotels
1.7 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#13 of 32 in Pula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 32 in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
5.4 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#11 of 32 in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Centinera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Centinera

Property: Resort Centinera
Address: Indije 1, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Centinera 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Centinera is situated 6 km south of Pula, in Banjole. It streches on cca 16 500 m² between cape Bumbiste and cape Indije along Centinera bay and hundred year old pine tree forrest suitable for summer and winter vacation. It consists of 3 pavillions with total 139 rooms (part with balcony, part without balcony), indoor swimming pool (with sea watter), with restaurant which is situated in immediate vicinity of pavillions with 400 seats, beach facility with terrace ,,Uvala" which is situated opposite the restaurant. The resort offers a wide range of additional services: excursions (of which we recommend Pula with Amphitheatre sightseeing, visit to National Park Brijuni, visit to Plitvice Lakes, visit to Venice), rent a bike, rent a scooter, rent a car, rent a boat, aquapark, rent a canoue, rent a pedall boat and rich animation program for children and adults, 250 m from hotel is sport centre "Banjole" with 4 tennis courts, football court and sand volleyball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Resort Centinera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing