We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Pula” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of valsabbion - CLOSED

valsabbion
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Zagreb
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best in Pula”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Were there with my girlfriend and another couple for dinner. The restaurant's design was excellent. The food was innovative and really good. The service has been in place. However it was a bit pricey.

Too bad that the restaurant has been closed...

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank krivaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Too fancy?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

It's close to the sea, but not in a very pretty location. Everything in the restaurant is done to the n'th degree, which appeals to a certain macho type of clientele.
The food is actually very good and imaginative, and the service is generally attentive.
But a bit too fancy for me.
Very nice, if you like that sort of thing.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Grantski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“High prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Excellent food and service, but the prices are way too high

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TrojanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretentious and expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I think this place is truly over rated, you are paying an extortionate amount of money purly for presentation. The food is not special at all but is presented well.
The decor is imaginative but not at all practical.
I would not reccomend anyone to visit unless they have money to waste,

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SueYHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I dont get it!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Maybe its just me but i dont get this. After the 9 course meal i am still wondering what i actually have eaten and why it should be this expensive. For me it felt like somebody invite you for christmas and he is trying a new recipe on you. You can see it can be great, the idea is great but it didnt work out. The winelist is 3 times expensiver then in other restaurants in croatia.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank greenglober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed valsabbion also viewed

 
Pjescana Uvala, Pula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing