We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peta G
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A great apartment, although was a bit noisy as it is close to restaurants. However, the location was extremely convenient for everything in the old city. Igor was very helpful meeting us at the Pile Gate and carrying luggage. Can thoroughly recommend the city walk (we went on the 1.5 hour one for 90 kuna). Marko was very knowledgable and entertaining.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBab91
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Igor the Gent!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My girlfriend & I stayed in apartment Diana 3. Great size, very clean and comfortable. The apartment is just off the main street of the old town, so all the tourist attractions are within a 5-10 minute walk. We had clean towels provided each day & access to the laundry. A computer was provided as well as Wi-fi broadband.
This is the only way to see Dubrovnik! If you stay in a hotel you will be endlessly scuttling back and forth to the hotels which are outside the city walls. Not to mention you have more privacy in an apartment and staying inside the ancient walls being more romantic!
We found this to be a cheaper option compared to a hotel stay although that may not be the case for everyone.
Igor was a great host, on our day of arrival he greeted us at Pile gate and was a true gentleman throughout the holiday.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone and have even threatened to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being within the old town, the shower had great pressure, the privacy.
Liked least: There was two single beds rather than a double.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obries
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Now I have high standards for cleanliness; and this apartment was perfect. Absolutely spotless. Igor met us at Pile gate within 5 minutes of arrival and took us straight to the apartment. There was no hidden charges and he even let us use his washer and dryer.

The location was the most central I have ever stayed. Eateries and bars on your doorstep and not too loud (but I would recommend ear plugs).

The apartment was bigger then ours at home so there was plenty of space for us. The internet was fast and even though we didn't use it, there was a computer at our disposal.

If you stay here. It will be the highlight of your trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucielise
st-joseph-du-lac, Qc, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST OF EVERYTHING: location, price, owner!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Igor (son of the owner) who manages the place lives in the same building and is ALWAYS available to help, recommend, etc.
We had 2 big bedrooms, a full-equipped kitchen/diningroom with enough dishes, etc for all, a big bathroom.. the furniture was beautiful antique carved wood beds and armoire, the place was spotless clean and it was RIGHT IN THE CENTRE of the Old Town
PLUS the price was FANTASTIC.. what more can we ask?
We had the Diana1 apartment for 5 people
book it and you won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owner's availability, location, overall apartment
Liked least: NOTHING..it was all perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happytrav...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very accomodating apartment in great location”
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed in this apartment for one week in June 2012. First of all, it was very easy to make the booking, Igor came back very quicky in response to my questions.

Our flight was delayed, however Igor was still happy to meet us at Pile Gate and directed us to the apartment, which is a stones throw from the entrance of the main gate into the Old Town. The apartment is on the third floor, while this may put some people off, I'd just say that you dont go to Dubrovnik Old Town if you dont like walking and steps! So a few more to get to a brilliant apartment won't hurt.

The apartment was very clean, cleaner than some high end chain hotels we've stayed in. The facilities are modern, yet the charm of an apartment in the Old Town hasn't been lost. The air conditioning, wi-fi and cable TV are very useful, as sometimes a break from the crowds and the heat is necessary. The kitchenett is well stocked if you do want to cook on a hob, however we only made tea/cofee! The fridge is standard size to accommodate cold drinks etc. The shower cubicle is spacious and the water pressure is fantastic, loads of hot water, and there is even a hairdryer. The living area is comfortable and the bedroom is very spacious with lots of storage, the beds are very comfortable. There is also a safe, which we didnt find necessary to use as the aprtment feels very secure.

The apartment is just off the main throughfare of the town and you can hear the sounds of late night revellers and the sounds of the streets being cleaned every night, but you don't opt to stay in the Old Town if you are expecting a very quiet holiday. This is off-set by ther glorious sounds of the Church Bells.

Departure was also easy and Igor was happy to accommodate us departing at 15:00, whereas a hotel would want you to depart by 11:00. Like all the other reviews say, Igor is very friendly and accommodating. He was getting married on our departure day and it was lovely to see him and his beautiful bride in their wedding outfits just before we left.

We will return to Dubrovnik Old Town and will surely stay in this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: I'm personally a light sleeper, but ear plugs helped
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed January 27, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveling...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location and nice apartment”
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Very clean. 1 BR studio apartment that was in the heart of the walled city. Landlord was very pleasant. Able to do laundry during our stay for free. It is on 3rd floor, so need to climb stairs, but had nice view out window, and just a great experience. Very good value for the location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing