We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay while visiting Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik
Ranked #30 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Elm Grove, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best place to stay while visiting Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here as a couple at the beginning of June 2013 for a total of 3 nights. We agree wholeheartedly with all of the other positive reviews. Apartments Artemis has everything that you need for a visit to Dubrovnik - an excellent, helpful host (Marija), a clean, comfortable apartment and a great location. The old town is a great place to visit and sight-see, but at the end of the day, it is very nice to jump on the #6 bus for a 10 minute journey back to Lapad to escape the crowds, unwind at the apartment and take that short walk to the 1/2 mile long array of restaurants overlooking the Adriatic.
We stayed in Apartment #1 which is at the rear of the building on the ground floor. The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen (although no laundry facilities in this apartment), an adequate sitting area with television, a separate bedroom with a large comfortable bed and a well appointed bathroom. There are 2 secured WiFi networks available to guests and both worked fine. Directly outside the door is a patio with table and chairs - a very convenient place to eat breakfast and relax in the evening with a drink. There is a small grocery store within a 2 minute walk and a larger supermarket within a 10 minute walk to get supplies.
We parked our car in the driveway for the entirety of our stay which is very useful in Dubrovnik.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Apartments Artemis to our family and friends and would definitely stay there again on any return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LionelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location, 2 minutes from the main promenade by foot. Marija was so helpful and kind. She helped us find the apartments, then sat down with us for a few minutes upon arrival, pointing out the must-see places in Dubrovnik. Apartments were comfortable. Ours even had a washing machine (though they may not all have one).

Each apartment also has its own patio with a table and chairs, and a laundry rack for drying clothes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just returned from a 5-night stay (mid-May) at Apartments Artemis. Excellent location -- in Lapad area (suburban area west of Old Town); 1-minute walk to food store, 1-minute walk to excellent full service restaurant (Buono), 2-minute walk to bus stop for bus to Old Town (10-minute ride, runs every 15 minutes), 2-minute walk to start of pedestrian street running about 1/2 mile to beach through beautiful area with many hotels, restaurants, and cafes.

Stayed in Apartment #2 (of four) (1 BR w/bath, sitting area, small kitchen, and patio); wifi; A/C; comfortable bed; good shower; lots of towels; free parking (a huge plus in parking-sparse Dubrovnik); no stairs to reach Apartments (unusual in hilly Dubrovnik); quiet but not isolated (near other housing/hotels). Tremendous value.

As reviewers note, Marija was an excellent hostess -- she found us and guided us to the Apartments when we got lost driving in the first night, always available (lives upstairs) but not intrusive, lots of helpful info re getting around/stores/tourist sites.

Much better choice than hotels or apartments near Old Town. Strongly recommend Apartments Artemis to anyone visiting Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveledall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifden, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Everything was excellent! Firstly, when making our booking, Marija responded promptly and acurately to all our inquires. We took the Atlas bus from Dubrovnik Airport and then took the No. 6 bus from the gates of Old Town to the apartment. Apartment is about a 2 minute walk (up a narrow street/walkway, apartment is to the right at the opening/parking area,) from the bus stop just beyond the Hotel Lapad. We showed at bus driver the name and address of Apartments Artemis and he notified us when and where to get off. Inexpensive and fairly simple.

Apartment was clean and spotless. Marija was very helpful, yet not intrusive. Upon our arrival,she provided us with maps and advice; and got us comfortable and well situated. There is much to do in Dubrovnik and Apartment Artemis enhanced our stay. Exactly what we were looking for and expected. An excellent stay, only wish we could have stayed longer...

If we ever get back -- this is where we will stay. Thank you Marjita!

Room Tip: Some of the apartments (I think 2 of the 4,) have a washing machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamhop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This apartment is ideal if what you want is a base for a holiday in Dubrovnick.
Firstly our booking direct by email to Marija was staight forward; we had to change our dates due to airline scheduling problem and Marija handled our booking change efficiently and without quibble. Our arrival from the airport via taxi - dont try the buses with luggage! - was easy and our reception warm. The apartment location is good - no views to die for - but no ugly distractions. There is a convenient shop plus restaurant and an easy short walk to beach, harbour and more restaurants in Lapads main pedestian parade.
Dubrovnick Old Town via no 6 bus from Lapad is very interesting lots of pretty good restaurants and the atmosphere in the 'ages old' narrow streets is memorable. A must in any visit to the old town is a trip up the cable car, the view is fantastic, an hour enjoying the view from the the cafe at the top is wonderful.
There are lots of people selling 'expensive' trips to islands but with food included, we tried one, enjoyed it, but, we found that a ferry for tourists and locals to Lopud Island was much cheaper.
The ferry runs from the main harbour jetty next to where the cruise liners dock. Upon landing at Lopud harbour take a golf buggy 'taxi'- I'm not kidding - to a lovely sandy beach on the other side of the island 1 mile walk OK if you are fit!
In all, our stay at Artemis Apartments was very good and I can recommend it. There are better larger apartments with better location but this is very good value and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will stay here again if we return to Dubrovnick.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IanBennett529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just returned from a relaxing week at the Artemis apt's. The studio we stayed in was spotlessly clean and the air con was superb in the very hot week we were there. Marija the owner is very friendly and helpful. The best value restaurant in the vicinity was the Nemo Problemo ( 10 minute amble) The no. 6 bus goes to Dubrovnik old town every 15 mins from a stop 2 minutes away. There is also a small alleyway that takes you to harbour area just at side of these apartments with a couple of bars abd restaurants 5 mins away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We just returned from a 9 night holiday in the Artemis apartments .Excellent choice. These apartments were everything we expected and more . We had read the reviews before we booked and Marija the owner was a lovely genuine lady who would go out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and also arranged our pick up and return to the airport .Location great .Spotless clean apartments in a quite location .We highly recommend these apartments...cant wait to go back Thank you Marija

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Miramare & Campara Apartments
Miramare & Campara Apartments
#22 of 488 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orka Apartments
Orka Apartments
#33 of 488 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Elly Apartments
Villa Elly Apartments
#26 of 488 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartments Dalmatino
Apartments Dalmatino
#36 of 488 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dubrovnik Luxury Residence
Dubrovnik Luxury Residence
#8 of 488 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartments Topolo Dubrovnik
Apartments Topolo Dubrovnik
#19 of 488 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik

Property: Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik
Address: Miljenka Bratosha 11, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Artemis are located on Lapad Peninsula in a peaceful area of Dubrovnik. They are in the vicinity of all important touristic facilities. Each apartment has air-conditioning, central heating, SAT-TV, internet connection and other necessary appliances and accessories. In front of each apartment there is a broad terrace for sitting and sun-bathing, and guests are welcome to use the grill. By the apartments, there are private parking spaces for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Artemis Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing