We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect accommodation for visiting Old...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
Korean first
Any
English first
465susann...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect accommodation for visiting Old Dubrovnik City on a budget”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I shared the apartment with another couple and there is plenty of privacy in your own bedroom and bathroom on the two separate upper floors plus a great little kitchen \ living room on the ground floor to chill out together. Great WiFi and air conditioning throughout the apartment. Location couldn't be better with small bar (showing all UK football if you ask nicely!) plus a small restaurant with a great sea view for breakfast right opposite. The apartment is no more than a couple of minutes walk from the main city gates. Finally, can't say enough good things about Petra, very helpful before, during and after the visit, such excellent service provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suebP264U...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a day late and lovely Petra let us stay the day we arrived without charging any extra as apartment was not booked. Petra was fantastic and very very helpful. Apartment in great location for old city and if you turn left when you come out there is a beach bar, restaurant and beach. The other way there is a restaurant, bar and kayak hire, all in all a great place to stay. We would like to come back and will definitely stay in Petra's apartment and will also tell our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia3737
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place to stay to experience Dubrovnik”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying here. The people were great- very welcoming and helpful, they went out of their way to help us- recommended great restaurants and thins to do. The apartment was clean and tidy and was in a great location. We will be staying here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Dear Julia,
We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our little "casita" and many thank's for choosing Dubrovnik Gate Apartments.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Petra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doh-young
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing