We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
Ways to Experience Dubrovnik Food Tours
from $128.24
More Info
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 212 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We took a boat out on the morning of August 23rd and this was the best day of our whole trip in Croatia. What a unique and special way to see the Adriatic Sea, the best beaches, swimming spots and experience the best food we had the whole trip! My favorite swimming spot was the green caves that our tour guide Maro took us into and made us feel completely comfortable. From the moment we stepped onto the boat he made us feel like family and offered us delicious wine and local cheese, later on the back of the boat we got to watch him shuck fresh oysters with fresh lemon, more wine and swimming and then the preparation of our meal which was fresh mussels, fish and shrimp in the most amazing tomato,garlic broth!! With great bread and more wine — would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting, it made our trip! Thank you Maro, we will see you again hopefully soon!!

Thank brookeh146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Hamo and his team were fabulous! Informative and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. No wonder the Dubrovnik tourist office recommended them. Definitely 5 stars from us.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

We started the tour early (5pm instead of 6pm) as recommended by Hamo (the owner), our guide was Viktor who is an old town native is passionate about Dubrovnik´s history, and culture including local food. Victor was a great guide, offering information about the city and food and was very flexible accommodating for our needs (he even jumped to a nearby bar when I mentioned I liked DBC craft beer and got me one that I haven’t tried before)
The tour included (note that they change number of stops and restaurants depending on day):
- Local Cheeses/cold meats and wine
- Tapas: tuna tartar, cheese pie, and Dubrovnik specialties black risotto, "dirty" pasta; we loved the restaurant (Lucin Kantun) that we came again later
- Dessert and coffee (as well as local Rakia) at a nice café
- Final stop was at where the locals go for late night drink outside the old town port
- In addition, we passed by main sites in Dubrovnik (food and non-food related) including the Buza bar (hole in a wall bar outside the old town gates) and one of the war museums

Great food and company, do this tour early in your visit to have an idea what and where to eat for the rest of your time

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank SK13155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

My family of 7 had booked the Old Town Food Tour. We only had one day in Dubrovnik so we thought this would be a great way to learn about the town and sample traditional food. We showed up on time for our tour but no tour guide. After waiting for 15 minutes, I contacted the company and eventually got a response from the owner who came to meet us. Apparently the guide had got injured on his way to our tour. Instead of finding us another guide or doing it himself, the owner cancelled our tour. However, he seemed apologetic and promised to send us restaurant recommendations and meet us later in the day to give us a book about Dubrovnik as an apology. Fair enough - life gets in the way sometimes so I was willing to let it go. However, there was no follow through from the owner. No restaurant recommendations. No book. I even texted to ask for restaurant recommendations....radio silence. After waiting 5 days without a refund, I eventually contacted the owner who then finally refunded our payment. Really poor effort from this company.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank belchern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFTteam, Owner at Dubrovnik Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thank you for your time to post a review. We offered alternative time and asked to join us for the evening tour on the same day.
It would have been completely different experience.
Payments and bookings are done through third party provider and it can take time to complete manual refund.
We’re usually known for our exceptional customer service and we regret that we didn’t live up to those expectations here.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We got so much more out of this tour than we could've ever expected! Our tour guide Marina went so far above and beyond to make that possible! Our tour ended up lasting about 4 hours during which we enjoyed great food and wine, and discussed everything from food to politics and everything in between. If you have the ability to request taking this tour with her, absolutely do!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank heeledandhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews