We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gatsby”
Review of Gatsby Restaurant

Gatsby Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 439 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $34
Description: Restaurant & Wine Bar One of the best Steakhouse in Dubrovnik Argentino Black Angus T-Bone/Poterhouse Steak Tomahawk Steaks Tendeloin Cut daily fresh Daily fresh fish offer Homemade Pasta More than 50 brands of cratian, italian and french wines Wine Tastings.... All wines by glas or bottle
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant & Wine Bar One of the best Steakhouse in Dubrovnik Argentino Black Angus T-Bone/Poterhouse Steak Tomahawk Steaks Tendeloin Cut daily fresh Daily fresh fish offer Homemade Pasta More than 50 brands of cratian, italian and french wines Wine Tastings.... All wines by glas or bottle
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing beautifully presented staff friendly and attentive would highly recommend would definately eat here again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank daisy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 588 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We went there for dinner after my wife booked the place in advance. When we arrived they received us with extreme kindness & accommodated our requests. As for the food; the starters were fine but the main dishes weren't; my local steak was a bit chewy & my wife's tuna was salty. As for the wine, they have a good selection but prices were really overstated, we have been to other wine bars in Dubrovnik afterwards & paid about half what we paid in Gatsby for the exact same wines.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ibrahim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

What a great place & great value for money!! Visited after a long sight seeing day and so glad we did! Setting is private but atmospheric-hidden away from the hustle and bustle but close enough! We had the Argentinean Rib-Eye and Spare Ribs and both were very very tasty!! We don’t normally do dessert but so glad we treated ourselves-the cheesecake was spot on and fruit & icecream combo was divine! Complimentary dessert wine was given which was tasty and a sweet touch! Highly highly recommend this place-we are thinking of going back before we leave!

p.s. I had an Aperol Spritz and it was the tastiest in town!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank BoardingPass548589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We had past a perfect moment in this restaurant, thanks to the waitress and all her good counseling about the wine, moreover the quality was more than we are thinking, the meat was perfect and the Tuna too. In fact, we had a reduction because we book a table before, we recommend it !

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Adventurer752231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Followed the TripAdvisor rating and took a chance on a new place to eat - the ratings lived up to expectations - excellent food and service - local steak was super tasty and the seafood starter was much larger than expected, easily a sharer. or a main after the subsequent disappointing visit to Gill’s Little Bistro, Gatsby well serves its rating as probably the #1 steakhouse in the Old Town

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Sigilobaphomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatsby Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Gatsby Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing