We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine H
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A real gem.”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An absolute gem of a holiday studio flat. Position is everything and this has it all. It is overlooking the sea with nothing blocking your view from watching the boats come in and out of the port, or spectacular sunsets in the evening.
The flat is clean, has a comfortable bed and is well equipped. Although it is not big, who stays inside when you have a large covered terrace which you could use even if the weather is not fantastic.
It is in a quiet position with parking. We hired a car as we like to explore. Zaton is just 10 minutes north and has walks and a good selection of pizzeria and restaurants. The Peljesac Peninsula has vineyards, pretty villages and Ston which has amazing 14th century walls to walk.
It is easy to get the cheap bus into Dubrovnik from here as parking is awful. It takes about 30 mins.
All in all, a relaxing, quiet holiday home with good access to all places in the area. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Dear Elaine,

Thank you for being our guests and on your time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will welcome you again!

Sunny greetings from Dubrovnik,
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Dear Pat, Thank you for being our guests and on your time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will welcome you again! Sunny greetings from Dubrovnik, Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
riddiford...
South Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“RELAXING”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect location stunning views great sunset,
The host Petar was great, picked us up from the airport ,stopped at a store so we could do our shopping. explained to us about the local trips and sites to see ,nothing was to much trouble for him,
This place is great , away from the hustle but not to far , spotlessly clean all you need , perfect
for chilling out with a glass of wine watching the sun set,
Theres one local restaurant two hundred meters away ,good food friendly people.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: quietness and veiws
Liked least: the day it rained
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Dear Mark,

Thank you for being our guests and on your time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will welcome you again! Sunny greetings from Dubrovnik,

Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaHa...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute paradise”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here during May this year and we couldn't have asked for anything more! When we arrived we were greeted on the balcony overlooking the ocean with homemade Croatian cake and liquor by the lovely family that owned the property. Kat then gave us all the information we needed about trips, places to visit, transport and anything else we asked. Kat and Petar offered as much or as little input as we wished during our weeks stay as they were on the other end of a phone call or a whatsapp if we needed anything.

The apartment was in fantastic condition, and the canopy covered balcony was perfect for dining and having drinks on. There is private beach section equipped with sun loungers and ladders to get into the water, however, some form of shoe is recommended as Croatia has a lot of sea urchins! Nothing that would ever deter you from going into those pristine waters however.

Petar and Kat recommended a jet ski day which was great fun. We hired the jet ski from 10am until 6pm and went island hopping alone for the day (a map is provided) I can't recall how much this was but I do remember it was fantastic value for money, we couldn't quite believe how cheap it was for all of that time. A days boat tour was also recommended which was also extremely enjoyable! Transport from and back to the apartment was provided on both occasions even though we had a rental car.

We didn't have a lot to do with other transport as we had the car ourselves. A car would be recommended but isn't necessary as I believe there is a bus stop down the road from the apartment, I think this bus finishes after about 4pm if i recall correctly though. Taxi's were reasonable prices into and back from Dubrovnik center for us when we wanted to have a few drinks.

Dubrovnik itself is beautiful, plenty of restaurants and great night life. Lots of things to do by the harbour such as a boat onto the uninhabited island of Lokrum. Also a cable car up a mountain which gives fantastic views over Dubrovnik city is recommended.

Apartment itself is quite well hidden and the sat nav doesn't always take you right to the apartment so write down the detailed directions that Petar will give you.

All in all we had the most wonderful weeks stay here and just wish we could have stayed longer! Totally recommend, paradise!

Thank you Petar and Kat and to your lovely family for everything.
(Sorry this review is a bit late!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Dear Rebecca & Charles,

Thank you for being our guests and on your time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us.We are pleased to read that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay.We hope we will welcome you again!

Sunny greetings from Dubrovnik,
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S
1 review
“a little peace of heaven”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We felt like home from the beginning` till the end. We had a perfect stay..
The location is so amazing, I can`t find enough words to explain.
The beautiful garden, the breathtaking sea view, the private beach

Pero`s family was so loving, with so much soul.
We wish we could come back one day!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Dear Miss Claudia,

Thank you for being our guests and on your time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us.We are pleased to read that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay.We hope we will welcome you again! Sunny greetings from Dubrovnik,

Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvire W
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent 7 days at this property and were extremely pleased. We could not have been looked after any better than we were. If you are looking for a quite location which is very clean, beautiful views and a lovely family running it look no further.

Elvire and John Williamson

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Thank you Mrs Elvire & Mr John. It was pleasure to have such guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Dear Chris & Linde,

Thank you for being our guests and on your time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will welcome you again!

Sunny greetings from Dubrovnik,
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing