We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views and a very warm welcome”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Slavica

terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
terrace Map with directions
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
terrace
terrace
Map with directions
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
kitchen
entrance
view
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephan R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views and a very warm welcome”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has a wonderful location on a hill overlooking Dubrovnik's Old Town and harbour- the views from the balcony are amazing. It took us only 10 minutes to walk down to the Old Town ( a little longer to return as it was a steep climb- but this kept us fit after all the delicious food that we enjoyed while we were in Dubrovnik!).
We were given a very warm welcome by Slavica and her team who could not have been more helpful. There was even home made cake waiting for us in the fridge. The apartment is very comfortable with three high quality rooms, two bathrooms equipped to a good standard, and a small but adequate kitchen. The only drawback is that there is no shared sitting room but this did not matter too much as the weather was very pleasant and we were able to enjoy both the balcony and the rear terrace. There is a local supermarket a few minutes walk from the apartment and we were able to arrange local taxi rides without any trouble.
Slavica was very efficient in answering all my emails and everything about the booking was very smooth. I would certainly recommend this apartment and would love to return here on my next visit to Dubrovnik.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcroeser
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with Best view of Old City”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa a few streets up from the Beautiful Old City and Banje Beach allowing for the most Amazing view ...exactly as you see in the advert .
Denis and Slavica so welcoming / helpful and friendly .
Would definitely book again .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beatiful view of the walled city of Dubrovnik”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice apartment with a excellent patio view of the old city's harbor and the walled city. Clean and well kept living space. Owners were very nice and helped us secure a parking spot which is not the easiest thing to do. Be prepared to do a little step climbing to get to the city. Taxis are an option but we managed without it. Of all the locations we stayed on our vacation this probably was the most interesting single stop. We managed to stay busy each day we were here and never went to the same place twice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of Dubrovnik
Liked least: wi-fi reception was not good. This is a minor detail but it did make planning a challenge since we needed to relay on wifi for internet access
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklieb...
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing