We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel More was a lovely place to stay...great location on the sea.”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We really enjoyed staying there for 4 days in June. Our first room, a garden view room was really tiny, but we showed up without a reservation and that was all they had available. Our next room for which we had the reservation had a seaview balcony with private spa, and was delightful. The location on Lapad was great and easy to get to the old city via bus or taxi.
The More restaurant was very tasty and with a beautiful view. We ate there 3 nights for dinner and every morning for breakfast. It was a bargain compared to local restaurants and much better, though the service was not the best.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryEllen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

What a fantastic hotel. The hotel is ultra modern, built into the side of a hillside rising from the clear waters of a pretty bay. Our suite (Room 601) had a nice bedroom, dining room, living room, two bathrooms and two balconies, one which contained a hot tub and room for four chairs. I uploaded some views from the balcony. The staff simply wanted to make everything perfect. The hotel is set outside of the old town area, which is really best because of the huge crowds (and their tour buses) in Dubrovnik from the cruise ships and package tours. We took a taxi (70 kuna) to the old town, but road a bus back (2 kuna) to the pedestrian mall near the hotel and walked about 10 minutes on a beautiful trail along the water to the hotel's "beach" facility. Like most places in the Adriatic, the "beach" was actually a stone outcropping with a ladder down to the water. The hotel cut a tunnel into the hillside and installed an elevator (Level -2) that ran up to the restaurant (Level 0), at which point you changed elevators to get to your room. A nice safety feature, although I felt safer in Croatia than at home. Breakfast on the restaurant patio was great. We followed the trail further out toward the point and ate dinner at a great seafood restaurant, then strolled home in the moonlight and Adriatic breezes. Wow!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zotemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

hotel more was perhaps one of the nicest hotels we stayed at while traveling down the dalmatian coast. our travel agent, alan, at secret dalmatia, booked us here for the final leg of our trip.

we were fortunate enough to have a sea-facing room, and every morning and every evening we were greeted by the adriatic sea! the hotel has a great cell-phone program where all guests have access to a cell phone to contact the hotel whilst traveling.

the restaurant at the hotel more has an equally beautiful view of the sea and the surrounding islands. the food was very well-done and the staff extremely nice!

location-wise, this is about a 20 minute trip (walk to bus) to the old town. there is a lovely pedastrian walkway near the hotel that leads to many restaurants and cafes, as well as a supermarket.

the "beach" area is really a swarm of lounge chairs, but it does have easy access to the sea for swimming. in addition, the fifth floor has a pool and a jacuzzi (which we didn't use, but they both had views of the sea).

a wonderful hotel in many respects.

also -- we went on a sailing trip with nico, who is situated right on the pedestrian walkway. if you walk toward the bus, he is the first vendor you will meet -- it was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misstrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The english translation for The More Hotel is The Sea Hotel. We would like to take this hotel with us on future holidays: it was the most relaxing experience we have had abroad and the best bed we have ever slept in! The decor., furnishings and linens are to excellent standard and there are little extras; a hotel mobile phone for help in emergencies, a 'More' umbrella in the wardrobe, beds turned back and chocolates delivered to your pillow at 8p.m. We felt that these special little extras set the 'Sea' hotel apart. Our room and bathroom had floral arrangements and a bottle of champagne compliments of the house because ours was a celebratory holiday. When we go back to Dubrovnik we shall not look for anywhere else. All the public areas leave you with the sense of sitting out in the sea. Staff were friendly. Evening meals work out at about £60 for 2. The cost is pretty similar in other hotels and restaurants. Make a reservation if you want a table by the glassed balcony. For a low cost evening, try the Palladium (half way up the pedestrianised area on the left - £5 for pasta or pizza, £2 side salad and £10 litre of Peljalsac wine - generally 75 cl bottles start at £15). We were not impressed with the Casa, the next restaurant along on the coastal path - expensive and pretentious; we left feeling hungry. Take a number 6 bus from the end of the pedestrianised area into the old town, £1 each way and about a 20 min. journey (tickets at the booth or tobaconists). The hotel will drive you to the airport for about £36. Stay before the word gets out.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HammondPurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Me and my fiancé spent one week in hotel More. We wanted to stay in a small hotel with atmosphere, and we picked the perfect place. It is a beautiful hotel with great character. We liked the idea that it was away from the busy center and was one of the main reasons why we booked it. We spent the most relaxing vacation ever. The check in was great. We received all information that we needed, booked a few excursions to islands which were recommended to us and had a great time.

The staff in general was very helpful and friendly. The room was impeccable with a great view. The restaurant ambience is very romantic and the food was great. All in all I can’t fault the accommodation, location, service nor food.

We really enjoyed the small size and coziness of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank damar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

location great, architecture of hotel fab, service great at all times.
Our children (3 and 1) were made very welcome. Staff excellent-professional and friendly. The hotel was very well maintained suite spotless. Restaurant-beautiful setting, food delicious, wine list extensive and fairly priced. Attention to detail good. We were made to feel very special during our 4 night stay.
The only downside to Hotel More is that it makes going home ven more difficult!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suz1tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I stayed here for a week mid- june and it was my first trip to Croatia so I just wanted a high quality hotel base for exploring the city,
Sadly whilst this hotel was clean and v friendly, it just was not to the five star quality that I would have expected. The hotel is located about 15 mins bus journey from the old town. The bus stop is about a further 15 mins walk from the hotel. Which is not too much of a hardship as the walk if pretty pleasent and the buses are frequent.
Our room was clean and of a reasonable size with all the mod cons including a jacuzzi bath. Our room was on the 8th floor, which was awkward as there is no direct lift to the restaurant level - which meant we have to change lifts every time we went towards the lower levels.
The hotel just did not feel as though it was quite finished. With most of the 5 star hotels I have stayed at you expect the service to be impecible. Whilst the staff were useful there just did not seem as though there were enough of them. Which often warranted waiting to be served and the service was not as 'smooth' as I would have expected.
The pool was v small comprising of only 12 loungers. Which often meant we had to forfeit sitting there due to lack of space. We also booked some spa treatments (heat wrap and facial) which were ok, but a little strange. The spa was v small and was not really much space to relax in.
In summary I would recommend this hotel on the basis of the peaceful location and pleasant views but would say that as present the hotel is not quite of the 5 star quality I would have expected for the price we paid!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LalaWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
858 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $99 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing