We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Hotel More is absolutely delightful. Our room was extremely well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable, with a wonderful sea view. An earlier reviewer mentioned the grill (like a metal venetian blind with the slats fixed in a slightly tilted position) over the window. At first, arriving at night, it looked off putting, but actually, as the balcony was south facing, the grill provided some welcome shade after a day in the hot Dubrovnik sun. Also, the centre panels could be slid back if desired. The balcony had sun loungers on it as well as chairs.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The restaurant was of a high quality and had wonderful views. I think that a bowl of fresh fruit salad would have been a welcome addition to the breakfast buffet, but the rest was fine.

The lady in the spa provided an excellent massage and pedicure.

An earlier reviewer mentioned problems getting on the number 6 bus into Dubrovnik at the roundabout with the clock (10 min. walk west of the hotel) as the bus was already getting full by the time it arrived there, and suggested heading eastwards instead and catching the bus by the Valamar Hotel President. We followed this tip and as the bus starts from the President, we were able to have seats and the journey was more comfortable for us pensioners, despite the crowds who squeezed on further down the route.

A couple of restaurants we enjoyed, as well as Hotel More, were Restaurant Lapad (turn right then left at the little fountain en route to the clock roundabout) and even nicer, Arsenal, on the edge of the harbour in old Dubrovnik (try their raspberry dessert!). Go early and get a seat on the harbour side.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view, with floors 1-3 if you want the large balconies with the grill to shade them. Not sure wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheshiretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    208
    48
    15
    6
See reviews for
116
593
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I spent nice holiday at the hotel More. Good service, friendly staff. The location is very good. I was with my family. The food is average and it should be improved in quality and variety. The area of the hotel is interesting with lot of bars and restaurants. Beach is clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian_L15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel More for two weeks during August. It was our perfect hotel with everything about it being of a high standard. We were met at the airport by the hotels driver and had an air-conditioned drive to the hotel. We were checked in promptly by efficient staff. Ours was a Junior Suite with a large patio, our own Jacuzzi and a bedroom with separate lounge area. Unusually for a continental hotel there was more than adequate storage space. The views from our patio and all over the hotel were magnificent. The restaurant served outstanding food both for breakfast and on the evening a la carte menu (we ate here three times). The Cave Bar and bathing platform/drinks area was wonderful with sun beds, shade and easy access to the sea by day and a terrific spot to enjoy drinks during the evening. The helpfulness of all the hotel staff contributed to making our stay both enjoyable and restful. The hotel is close enough to walk to some excellent restaurants and is only a short taxi/bus ride from Dubrovnik old town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frog1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was a great hotel in an excellent location. Built on the side of a hill with great sea views. We loved having breakfast overlooking the Adriatic. It has a famous cave bar which is exactly as it sounds. The rooms were good but not exceptional. The service was unobtrusive but the staff were very helpful. The food served at the hotel restaurant was quite good but the restaurant lacked atmosphere. There is a pedestrianised area just a few hundred yards away, by the sea side, which has numerous bars and restaurants and live outside entertainment and we spent most evenings eating there. It is a few kilometres from the old town but there is a bus service. Unfortunately, it only seemed to run hourly. Overall a really good hotel in an excellent location, unless you want to spend most of your time in the old city, and don't want to travel.

Room Tip: Worth spending extra to guarantee a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hotel More was our first stop in Croatia during our 10 days holiday on Adriatic coast. This is a small hotel with 40 rooms, some on sea side and some with inland view. The name More means ocean in Croatian. After exploring the hotel during our 3 days stay we though that the most propriate name would be Cave. The natural cave under the hotel is amazing, and it is defintely worth visiting and if you are not a guest at the hotel.
We booked classic double room and it was pretty basic room type, but for our needs perfect. We figured that if you are exploring Old city of Dubrovnik and swimming during the day that there is no point of spending extra money on higher room category.

Overall, we are definitely recommending this to all our friends and collegues.

Room Tip: All rooms are same in size and quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Wonderful hotel, lived up to all our expectations. Courteous and helpful staff, fine dining and very clean. Couple all this with wonderful views for the ideal holiday break. Dubrovnik was easily accessed by a short bus ride or taxi.

Room Tip: Sea view well worth paying extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 7 night stay in Hotel More. The view from our room was fabulous . At night you can see the sunsets right from your balcony. The bed is comfortable. Also it is very clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating and helped us with all our needs and questions regarding Dubrovnik, trips etc. Romantic sunset trip was the best experience.
We definitely recommend this beautiful hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank iwona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing