We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot!”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Top spot!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

One of the many very good things about Hotel More but arguably the best is the splendid location. Just a short bus or cab ride to the Old City but it sits in a beautiful location overlooking the bay. You can stroll along the lower walk way down by the say to the cafes and bars nearby or the slightly less interesting higher level road which runs parallel.

Our 'classic room' was very pleasant (all you need but no tea or coffee making facility) and a great bathroom. The view it must be said was a bit 'lacking' across the side walls and back of the building with a tiny glimpse of the sea. We did however get the sun on our balcony in the afternoon.

Meals are served on the large terrace over looking the sea. We had dinner twice. The food is adequate and plentiful but not great and certainly expensive for what it is. You can certainly do better elsewhere.

The Cave Bar is worth a try - nice cocktails (reasonably priced for a hotel) but sadly the sea front part served one of the worst cooked hamburgers for lunch ever known.

The staff are friendly and polite. It's generally a good place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spartak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    207
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
116
588
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

If Dubrovnik is the pearl of the Adriatic then Hotel More is the pearl of Dubrovnik. We were given a warm welcome from Nika on reception who spent time explaining the services provided by the hotel. Although arriving mid-morning, our room was ready for which we were grateful having made an early start. The views from the room were stunning and the standard of cleanliness exceptional.

We had dinner on three nights and all restaurant staff, especially Valentina and Vladimar were most attentive and looked after us very well. Breakfast offered a hot and cold buffet with plenty of choice.

The cave bar offers a good choice of light meals until 5.00 pm. Having a steak sandwich and a beer, with the Adriatic lapping at your feet is my idea of heaven.

The Dubrovnik card is a good investment. Apart from entry to various museums etc., it provides for 20 trips on the local No.6 bus to the Old Town and entry to the city walls.

All in all, a most enjoyable week at an excellent hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room with balcony, although some rooms have shutters which open but restrict the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scooprutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Special meal here on our last night in Dubrovnik. Waiting staff were very friendly and everyone enjoyed their meals. One thing that I thought was amazing about this place was the kitchen. The food that was served to us was of a very high standard and I enjoyed watching the chefs cook and the clean the kitchen to a very high standard! The place was spotless by the time they had finished cooking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommybanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel More. Beautiful location, lovely and relaxing yet close enough to the Old Town for the hustle and bustle and sightseeing. Staff were so lovely, really polite and helpful, particularly Nikki on Reception. We brought a Dubrovnik bus ticket which included free entrance to the museums and 10 bus rides which worked out perfectly for us. The buses run regularly and it's a ten minute journey to the Old Town-perfect! Would recommend Hotel More for those wishing to experience the beauty of Dubrovnik without being in the thick of it

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank danshell7062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This report is about the cave bar below the Hotel More,rather than the Hotel itself. On a boiling hot day we accidently came across a cave bar,right on the side of the water at Uvala Bay. This bar is spectacular,deep within the rockface.Furnished with comfy seating and a well stocked bar, it was heavenly cool and amazing. Quite an experience. We returned on another day and sat outside on the veranda at the water's edge and watched many people enjoying a swim and of course imbibed in a couple of drinks. What a place !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Hotel More after driving from Montenegro. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful with regards to helping us return our rental car without the cost of a taxi ride from the airport. When shows to our room, we discovered that this was the first hotel on our travels (4th) to acknowledge our honeymoon with a bottle of sparkling. Our room was fantastic too, we definitely recommend laying extra for a Sea view room. Unfortunately the weather was awful during our 3 night stay so we couldn't
experience the spa and pool, however would highly recommend the hotel if you don't mind staying out of town in Lapad. Taxis cost 90 kuna in and out of old town or you can catch the bus for 15 kuna each. This was fine for us as location was stunning and room was very comfortable and staff obliging.

Breakfast was great, with sparkling wine included! Staff also helped us with car hire to get to Split as we decided we wouldn't get the bus as takes too long.

Will definitely come back one day, thank you Hotel More!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank aloa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very comfortable boutique hotel. Excellent location. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Don't be put off by it not being on the beach. Sun lounge area very good and the clear blue sea an excellent pool. Actually found the beaches in the area rather depressing as they are pebbles surrounded by concrete. Lovely short walk to the 'strip' and easy access to the buses into the old town, a small shopping mall (actually best one we found) and supermarket. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAW321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing