We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel More
Nearby Hotels
$470
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$352
$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Uvala(Dubrovnik)
$181
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$195
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$444
$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$703
$442
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
$132
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveler rating
748
242
52
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
242
52
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barsea viewwhirlpool bathnatural cavethe busold townbuilding workthe clifflapad baylovely hotelsmall poolbuilding sitesparkling winesun loungerssunbathing areajunior suiterecommend hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I didn't really realize this was a five star hotel when I booked it, but when I walked into the lobby I was astonished at the exquisite view. We had flown in from Prague and were super tired without the energy to walk into town in search of a meal. We had a nice dinner at the hotel with very good service (Note: The wine served in the hotel was not the quality we found later in our trip - there is an excellent wine bar in old town).
The service at the front desk was very good. Our room was very nice, it almost felt like a room on a cruise ship with a lovely view overlooking the sea. The hotel was very quiet, serene and relaxing.
Our first morning we heard food being served in the restaurant below and were thrilled to find that breakfast was included in the price of the hotel. Breakfast was a very substantial buffet with beautiful fruit, traditional eggs/bacon and lovely homemade pastries to name a few. It was very enjoyable.
I would recommend Hotel More to friends/family who are travelling to this interesting part of the world.
The cave bar was wonderful and we did have a few cocktails right at the water's edge, with plenty of guests going in for a swim in late October.
Beautiful setting!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank candace8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is in a lovely quiet spot within an easy bus ride from central Dubrovnik. It has all the facilities you would want yet whilst we had one of the new rooms which was beautiful, it felt detached from the main hotel in that there was no easy route to either reception or the restaurant without several steps and two lifts! The quality and cleanliness is good along with good food that in our view is a little overpriced for what it is. This is not really a resort hotel as both the pool and deck area by the sea have limited room for sun beds and feel incredibly cramped. Most of the staff can't do enough to help you and overall it is a hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DicknDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This smallish hotel proved to be an excellent choice for our weeks stay in Dubrovnik. We had a great welcome and generally the staff were all so friendly and always willing to help with any quieries.
It was a bit confusing with the lifts as the reception was on the 7th floor with the Cave Bar down by the sea was at -2. To get to our room on the 4th floor entailed a change of lifts but eventually we got the hang of it.
Our visit was close to the end of the season so mostly the hotel was less than full and very quiet but that did not bother us; the staff were also getting excited as after closure they were of on 1 months holiday after mid November.
We had a very relaxing time; the food was always very good, and the Cave Bar was very interesting being carved into the limestone rock below the hotel. Being built on the side of a hill provided some interesting experiences. Be prepared to walk up and down numerous steps too. The views from our 4th floor room over Lapad bay were fabulous.
It was easy to get into Dubrovnik from the hotel; a short walk along the promenade at the seafront to the bus stop for the No6 bus directly to the old city [about 15 mins] made it easy to go site seeing.
There is also a lovely local restaurant nearby, just along the road above the hotel. About a 5 minute walk. Worth having a meal at the Eden restaurant up in the Summer terrace. Delicious food and no rush to finish your meal.
The hotel provides a mobile phone to carry around with you in case of need, and there are 2 laptops in reception for free internet to check emails etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pentti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We treated ourselves to 3 nights in this wonderful hotel after staying in basic accommodation for the earlier part of our holiday. It was such a treat with a very comfortable room, great terraces (including a hot tub on the roof) and fantastic breakfasts. We ate at the restaurant on our last evening. It is not cheap but the service is excellent, food fantastic and the view amazing! Thank you to all the staff who made this the perfect end to a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sueondartmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel More from the 3rd to the 7th of this month and I can't praise it enough. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The room was great and the jacuzzi on the balcony was a delight, the views were to die for. I read some reviews on the breakfast and all I can say is that it was all I wanted. The selection was ample, cold meats and cheeses, a hot selection that included bacon, sausages, ham, egga and mushrooms. Plenty of fresh fruit, in fact if you want anything else I can't think of it.
It is a bit out of the city but that is easy to reach by bus, which is a ten minute walk away along a sea path that continues to give wonderful vistas.
Being the very end of the season the reataurants in the vicinity were closed but the food in the dining room was very good. A good selection, well cooked and served by very helpful and cheerful staff.
If you visit Dubrovnik stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watford_EnglandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews