We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Stay in Croatia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Daventry
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay in Croatia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

A really lovely hotel set in an idealic location overlooking the Lapad coastline. The hotel is in a great location, hidden away but only a 5-10 minute easy walk into Lapad and a 15 minute bus ride into Dubrovnik Old Town, the bus was really easy to find.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a standard double, it was great to have a real double bed rather than two twins pushed together. The room was a bit small but we didn't mind as we didn't need more. Rooms were very clean and had all the mod cons required.
We ate in the hotel restaurant once for lunch and twice in the evening, the food and service was excellent. Breakfast had a great variety with warm breads, fresh fruit, cooked options, continental etc. The Cave Bar was a great stop during the day for a light bite and the cocktails are great.
The area for the sun lounges is a bit small but the hotel offered both options by the pool and a terrace by the sea which was lovely.
We would love to go back to Hotel More and stay in this beautiful Country again.

Room Tip: If you would like space, go for a sea view option or luxury room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wadeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    182
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
108
525
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We cannot thank Nicolina enough for our incredible suite with a private terrace overlooking the Adriatic Sea. We were treated so well by the staff, from the front desk: Velimir Vujicic - who recommended we rent a car for the day to visit Mljet Island, great idea, and Kristina with all her help(congrats on your upcoming wedding) Tony the bartender- who makes great drinks, especially Mojitos to mean travelers, Vladimir, restaurant manager that makes incredible flambé with a quick wit, kept us laughing each night. Maris always had a smile for us at the awesome cave bar. The hotel More is situated away from the old town but close enough to walk the Promenade to access the transit system. The food was consistently delicious and the inclusive breakfast was a treat. The sun bathing deck offered breathtaking views and refreshing crystal clear water to swim in.
We will definitely be back and recommend Hotel More to anyone that has an opportunity to travel to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank POPRAAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This would have been a 5 star review but for a problem on arrival. We had booked a 6 day stay through a travel agent. Upon arrival we were told there had been a computer error at the hotel end and no room was available for the first 3 days of our stay. After complaining and expressing our dismay we were transferred to another hotel - the large corporate Rixos Libertas (see separate review) and promised an upgrade on our return, a complimentary transfer, spa treatment and guided tour of Dubrovnik. We accepted this reluctantly as it was clear the More was just the sort of small hotel we like.
The good news was that the 3 day stay we had on our return was superb. We were allocated an excellent beautifully furnished sea facing large room with a lovely balcony with great views. The bathroom was well designed and a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit greeted our arrival.
The hotel is well situated a short attractive walk along the bay from Lapad Beach where buses can easily be caught into the old town of Dubrovnik. The Cave bar is wonderful as others have said with lovely outdoor and indoor seating and we had one excellent meal one evening together with very good breakfasts.
The hotel has a small concrete platform with sun loungers, bar service and towels where you can swim from stairs into the bay. The loungers get booked up quite quickly.
All in all a great stay but what a pity it was for 3 rather than 6 nights!

Room Tip: A sea view is worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonymLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just returned from an all too brief 3 day stay at Hotel More in Dubrovnik, Croatia. Service, setting, and friendliness of the staff was simply superb. Easy access the the old town, with a nice selection of bars and restaurants nearby (though the food/menu at Hotel More was still leagues above). As an anniversary getaway, we couldn't fault anything for our stay. A perfect slice of tranquility and beauty. Go for the ocean view rooms and you won't regret a thing. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Despite a poor start, we enjoyed our 12 day stay at the Hotel More. Unfortunately, our first night was not spent in the seaview room we had booked due to a double booking. I had been in touch with the hotel a few weeks before our arrival to book an airport transfer and mentioned we had a seaview room; strange they didn't mention the double-booking then. We had booked through a website and paid upfront, so for compensation we had a free panoramic tour and the offer of a couple of spa treatments. The rooms without a seaview do not have view of anything, so it's worth paying the extra. The hotel looks out across the Lapad beach bay, a beautiful view with a great sunset. Location is great, as you can walk to many restaurants in just a few minutes. Rooms are well appointed (all seem to have a whirlpool bath), but are not large. There's a good choice at breakfast (usual meats and cheeses, cooked items, cereals, fresh fruit etc) and the cave bar is well worth a visit. We reviewed the restaurant separately. Service at breakfast and in the bars could be better - a bit slow at times, which seems a common thing in Dubrovnik. We also found that sometimes the housekeeping in the room could have been better, if we went out a bit later than normal in the evening the turndown service became a delivery of the 2 chocolates - a 5 star hotel should do better (and we could have done with the slippers and robes changed). It does have a gym, but it's tiny with one treadmill, one cycle, and one cross-trainer and I'm not sure the small pool is worth the effort (although others clearly did). One real positive is that wifi access is free and incredibly simple with no need for login details – many hotels could learn from this! Staff are generally helpful, and the driver for the panoramic tour and airport transfers was excellent. Overall, this is a very good hotel and we'd certainly go back but only for a seaview room! Dubrovnik is lovely (especially the old town at night) and makes a great holiday, unless you want a beach.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cumnor_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
312 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent a week in a deluxe suite. The standard rooms were all full when I booked but a deluxe suite was available so we decided to blow the budget and go for it. I am so glad we did, it was amazing there was so much space.It will be difficult to go back to a standard room in the future. We had a good sized bedroom with the most comfortable bed,we both slept so well.There was a large bathroom ensuite with a jacuzzi bath. There was then a large room which was split in two with sliding doors into a seating and dining room. There was also another shower room. Large sliding doors opened onto a large terrace which faced south with amazing views over the bay. This had two very comfortable sunloungers and two nice chairs and coffee tables. The special treat was your own private tub a real touch of decadence. This was a very private space to enjoy the sun which we loved.Another small balcony off the dining room faced west and was the perfect place to sit and watch the wonderful sunsets. The quality of all the fixtures and fittings were top class and well maintained.
The staff at the hotel were without exception friendly polite and efficient making for a very nice atmosphere. We arrived at reception at 11a.m on our first morning expecting to drop off our luggage and to go back later to check in but we were asked if we would like to wait on the balcony and have a drink while they prepared our room. It was ready in half an hour which was great service and greatly appreciated.
The whole hotel was absolutely spotless everything sparkled.
We only ate in the restaurant one evening and found the food to be good but it lacked alittle atmosphere as it was quite quiet. Breakfasts were good with a reasonable choice laid out in buffet style.
The cave bar was a real novelty and worth a trip to see. The architect has used real imagination and skill to produce an amazing space which really works.
The position of the hotel is ideal. A lovely 10 min walk along a well lit coastal path takes you to an area with plenty of restaurants bars and shops. From there you can also catch the no 6 bus into the beautiful old town of Dubrovonik. This is a very efficient service which cost about £1.50 and departs every 10 min.
We had an amazing holiday and I can definately recommend Hotel More.

Room Tip: If you can afford it and want something special a deluxe suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weelassieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTER
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Whilst holidaying in Lapad, Dubrovnik we were lucky enough to come across Hotel More. Underneath the hotel there is a wonderful bar called "Cave bar More". We were informed that during the construction of hotel More a cave was found. With a lot of effort it has been transformed to create the Cave bar More, it is very special with its stalagmites and stalactites. This bar is most definitively worth a visit to see this stunning bar.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JACWES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing