We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Dubrovnik”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best of Dubrovnik”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel More for three nights. The hotel was faultless and the service was certainly five star. Staff were all extremely welcoming and friendly. The room was better than expected - exceeding the standard portrayed in the pictures online - with a fantastic Jacuzzi bath. The pool area was great - with great drinks service on the terrace. Also, the private beach area exceeded expectations, with the opportunity to swim in the sea safely and conveniently. Food at the restaurant was delicious - we ordered the stuffed beef fillet and rump steak, both cooked to perfection. Food and drinks from the cave bar were also top class and decently priced - I recommend the Pina Colada and Tuna Salad. Finally, the location was perfect - out of the way of the hustle and bustle and ideal for relaxing strolls along the promenade. A hidden gem in Dubrovnik with gorgeous sea views.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    197
    45
    15
    5
See reviews for
110
548
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great 5 star hotel with awsome view, location, staff, rooms, restoran, bar, and beach.... It made our vacation just best ever... we are comeing back here for sure next year on vacation and staying in this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monica388894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Faultless service, superb location and incredibly clean. Unfortunately (for me), I was only there one night before joining a cruise, but the best 24hrs unwinding I have ever had!!
The room was very large and had a lovely view of the Adriatic. The Cave bar was just fabulous and clearly famous in town, as many evening visitors had made the effort to find it.
The staff deserve a special mention, with impeccable service from being collected at the Airport to a guided tour of Dubrovnic on the way to the port the following day.
They even gave me some chilled champagne because there was some minor mistake with my currency conversion (which really wasn't an issue).
I loved it from start to finish and will be back in 2014 for at least a week!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JohnLoxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is just gorgeous. We stayed 3 nights in the Suite where we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival for our wedding anniversary . We booked a standard room an got free upgrade in suite.
The location is ideal for exploring Dubrovnik and we liked the rooms and food.
Staff could not have been more helpful and courteous with all your needs.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lars b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the staff are incredible, nothing is hard for them. Perfect location, bed very comfortable, breakfast delicious. Hotel has hard to explain "007" spirit, private cave with bar, lux limousine in front, private boats, bars and restaurants on every corner, not overcrowded.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rasmussenmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neudorf, Austria
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It is not a large hotel which I think makes it more special. Hotel More is beautiful and clean and the service is excellent. The rooms are beautifully appointed, very clean and comfortable. The staff are all friendly and helpful.We absolutely loved our stay in Hotel More.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel More for a week. Superb Hotel in a stunning location. Very quiet with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. It was our first visit to Croatia, what a fantastic holiday!!!! We especially loved the cave bar and the rooftop Jacuzzi with the splendid views across the bay. Dubrovnik, which was only a ten minute bus ride away didn't disappoint either. The city wall is well worth a visit but go early in high season and try and avoid the cruise ships, as we did. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Perhaps the pool is a little on the small side but whilst we were there we often had the pool to ourselves, so it wasn't too much of a problem. We wouldn't hesitate to visit Croatia again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anonymous123143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing