We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have asked for More”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Chesham, Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for More”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week's stay at the Hotel More. It is in a beautiful, quiet location yet close to the Lapad nightlife and transport links into Dubrovnik. The hotel is small and elegant - not 5 star glitz, more 5 star class. Every single member of staff was polite, helpful and friendly. The restaurant is also excellent, with lovely views over the bay, and the food is top quality. The breakfast selection was superb and nothing was too much trouble. The small pool is ideal for cooling off in or just sunbathing beside and towels are provided. The one thing which slightly lets it down is the area by the sea - a concrete platform with lots of sun beds/seating, but a little too close together for our liking. The other problem is non-guests spending the day there, which sometimes meant it was quite busy. Our room was nice and spacious, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom quite luxurious (lovely fresh towels every day). A really enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: We had asked for a sea view room, which we did get, but no balcony. I believe Room 601 is really ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MISSAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    208
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
116
592
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've just spent a week at this hotel and found it truly excellent. The staff are top rate, very polite, very helpful and all spoke very good English. The hotel is within a 5 minute walk of a bus stop with frequent services to the old town. The facilities are extremely good with a small pool/sunbathing area and jacuzzi on level 5 and at the lower levels are the restaurant with good food (and not too expensive) a delightful bar in a cave (good snacks and waiter service) and a sunbathing area with plenty of sunloungers/chairs and steps into a cordoned off area of the sea. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. A highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: 507 has a balcony with restricted view to the sea with some sun in the morning but shaded by the aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Splashard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for three nights in the Hotel as a couple at the beginning of August and had a fabulous time. We were in room 201 which was great, the view from our balcony was magnificent and it was also very private. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a small pool and a super Jacuzzi but we spent most of the time at the hotel lounging on the sunbeds by the Cave bar. Our room was spotless and our bed was turned down with chocolates placed by the bedside each night (the little touches make such a difference). We booked in for dinner at the hotel on our first night and there was a saxophone player there which was very romantic, made even more so by the beautiful woman sitting opposite me ! The hotel is also ideally located, only a short walk from lots of lovely bars and restaurants and only a ten minute taxi ride to the old town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 201 was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunseeker0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel for a relaxing week or weekend in Dubrovnik. Close enough to the city but far enough to keep a calm and relaxing environment.
The restaurant has a perfect location and the view picture perfect. The food is superb and the service excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForsLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently returned from a several night stay at Hotel More and cannot speak highly enough about the quality of the accommodations and service. I hesitate to write this only because I'm worried people may realize what a great deal the hotel is and I won't be able to afford it anymore when I try to go back in the future.

The hotel is more intimate than some of the larger 5-star properties nearby (e.g., Hotel Dubrovnik Palace where we also stayed) but the boutique style lends itself to a more personal feel. The rooms and common areas are kept in excellent shape, the restaurant has wonderful food at relatively reasonable prices and the staff is truly superb (from the cleaning staff, to the doormen, to the servers and bartenders, etc.). The only criticism I can think of is that the pool is a little small but there is plenty of ocean for everyone.

I would stay here again without hesitation and, if I can manage to fit it in the budget again, I'll be certain to book the Deluxe Suite--can't even begin to explain how amazing the view was from our private balcony complete with our own hot tub and lounge chairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week's holiday in Croatia, staying at the Hotel More in Dubrovnik. The hotel met our expectations entirely: very well appointed room, stunning views, easy access from hotel to the sea-bathing area, and of course the delights of the unique cave bar. The dining room is well positioned overlooking the sea, as is the candle-lit seaside terrace for evening cocktails (literally beside the sea). Breakfasts are good (and uncrowded), and evening meals are of a good quality too (which is why pre-booking a table is recommended) The hotel is built on (and in!) a cliff face but the efficient lift system(s) whisks guests to their chosen destination without fuss. All the hotel staff were unfailingly attentive and pleasant; personified by Nikolina (General Administrator) who is a real gem. The week's stay was memorable - thank you Hotel More!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Salamanderquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great views on the rocks and sea in Lapad area, spacious room. Location is great, 10 min drive from the Old City. Friendly people, and really unique bar in the cave below. Check it out even if you are not staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing