We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel More
Nearby Hotels
$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$515
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$428
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
$742
$720
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
$242
$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$246
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
808
250
53
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
250
53
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barsea viewold townwhirlpool baththe busbuilding worklapad baythe water's edgelovely hotelsmall poolbuilding sitesun loungerssparkling winesunbathing areajunior suiterecommend hotelhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the suites for four nights and couldn't have asked for a better location. The service was superb, and the views from our terrace were wonderful. Travel to Old Town was simple. Hotel More is about a 15 minute bus ride from Old Town. There is a 12 minute walk to the bus stop, but walking the promenade on the Adriatic made it quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just returned from staying a week at the More Hotel and can only repeat what the vast majority of fellow reviewers have already said.
The Hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff very friendly and enormously helpful. Any request is met with a willingness to help and always a smile.
Lots of options at Breakfast (including sparkling wine!).
Plenty of different areas to relax and enjoy the sun and a drink at any time.
It combines luxury whilst still providing a very personal level of service, something many high standard larger hotels fail to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Blimey where do I start with this review?

Well a year ago we decide to book this hotel but it was fully booked so we stayed instead at the Hotel Mediteran near Porec - see my existing review of this surprising and great hotel! Thus we booked 11 months in advance to stay this June (2013) at the Hotel More, and we read the reviews and so booked a superior room with sea view and balcony.

We booked through Completely Croatia and it has to be said that Alison and her team have been first class from start to finish - if we return again to Croatia we will certainly use them again.

Excited we arrived at the hotel on the 4th June:-

On arrival (we were early) we were told that we could check in at 2pm - fine this is normal and was what we expected. Just before we went off to have lunch I asked if the room we booked was the one we would be getting "um er we are trying to work something out" was the reply - alarm bells were ringing!

At 2:30pm on being led to our room we discovered we had a side room with almost no sea view, mainly just concrete and a huge exhaust vent from the kitchen. We went straight back to reception and after initially being told this was a "sea view" they said they would move us to the type of room we had booked and paid for in the next afternoon. Thus a day was spent living out of our suitcases - not a good start to our dream holiday. We contacted Completely Croatia with pictures and our room and pathetic view and they very superb in immediately contacting the hotel management and applying pressure to get us moved - with this I'm not sure we would have been moved at all! We did get a bottle of wine and free massages by way of an apology but the hotel manager basically did not want to speak with us about the incident.

Ah well, we decided it was a one off and put it down to bad luck- time to enjoy our holiday. However during the week we bumped into 5 other coupe who had all suffered the same fate that week - and these had been booked through 3 different agencies - those without the support of the agency were never moved. It seems like the hotel is a victim of its own success and are taking too many bookings - all for sea view! Otherwise there is a critical breakdown in communication going on between the hotel and the booking agents?

Food - the food is top quality and simply superb, we had some of the best meals ever at this hotel and the prices are around the same as the good restaurants in town which is very unusual at a hotel. The menu is varied and there is something for everyone, sea food, meat dishes etc. The puddings are slightly more restricted but the Flambe Pears are to die for! Breakfast is great with choices for most tastes and omelette's etc cooked to order.

We did have a problem booking a table for dinner, we booked at 9:00am at reception to be told we could have a sea view without any problems - when we tune up nearly 12 hours later no table with sea-view. Seems again there is a communication problem - this time between reception and the restaurant manager ( a very nice chap by the way).

Spa - the facilities are clean and nice and one can't complain here

Pool - small but makes for a refreshing dip - limited area around the pool for loungers etc but this is made clear on the web-site so you should know what to expect long before you arrive.

Rooms - see above but once in the correct room it was clean and modern with great facilities and a super bathroom, Double beds are generally two singles pushed together but with a double headboard so ok.

Staff - they are very helpful and friendly with a professional manner, they do at times seem to be left alone in the firing line by the management though when problems pop up.

Sea-front - no beach as expected so there is a concrete platform to sunbath and steps and a ladder into the sea. There is a roped off area to provide safe swimming away from jet-ski's etc. The sea is clean and not too cold :)

Cave Bar - see me separate review but it is superb and the hotels little gem! The place is amazing and staff just the best :)

Pick up and drop off - all went according to plan , the hotel car and driver were great :)

To sum up, a great hotel that could be perfect if they sort out the booking problems, well worth a visit, not many better in this area for sure.

Room Tip: You simply MUST book and ensure you get a proper Sea View room with balcony - it makes the whole holiday. The other rooms are just not up to it really, some quite noisy and with no or very limited views of anything.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the first time I have ever written a Trip Advisor review, but following our fantastic experience last week, felt I needed to write one. This is an excellent hotel and the staff went out of their way to make our one week holiday special. Our room was fantastic with lovely views of the sea. Breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh local produce and plenty of choice, and even free sparkling wine, which was a nice touch. We had dinner in the restaurant on 3 occasions and each time the food was fabulous and the service impeccable. It is worth booking in advance to try and get a table with sea views. We made use of the cave bar in the evenings to sit by the sea and sample the cocktails. All the staff were very friendly and helpful when we were trying to organise days out etc. We booked a car through the hotel for 3 days and so were able to get out and about and see the stunning surrounding scenery and visit some more out of the way places. The hotel is in a quiet area but with very easy access to Dubrovnik. We bought a Dubrovnik 1 day tourist card from the hotel reception which gave us free access into lots of museums etc in Dubrovnik (although best not to do this on a Monday, because we found some places weren't open!). All in all Hotel More is a truly wonderful hotel and we will definitely return as soon as we can !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent location near the beach areas, 10 minutes drive to the Old Town. Spacious rooms with modern designed furniture. Perfectly trained, friendly, and very helpful staff. Great restaurant with menu's changing daily, introducing best of Croatian cuisine. Champagne breakfasts on the terrace are very memorable. Awesome grotto bar overlooking Adriatic. The price is very reasonable for what you are getting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samanna79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews