We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful rental not to be missed.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
vermonter...
Hartland, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful rental not to be missed.”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a very special
Place with a very special host. The spot by the sea is magical. The sounds the views. The fort nearby. Nada is a wonderful host with a wonderful welcome. It's an oasis just a few minutes from the old city. It's clean and bright and spacious and comfortable. The views are incredible. Get this place if you can and have a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning villa apartment”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking at the details of Lovrenc you are half way there.....just book , it is stunning. This was our first visit to Dubrovnik and we were not disappointed. The location of this villa is fabulous. It is a real gem of a find. Our welcome from Nada and her daughter Sandy was second to none.
The villa is extremely comfortable with lovely white decor, lovely bathroom and well stocked kitchen. Everything is spotless. The view from the terrace overlooking the bay is idyllic, sit back and watch the world go by and such a bonus to get sun all day. The villa is just a four minute walk from Pile Gate, the entrance to the Old Town where you are spoilt for choice of restaurants. Lovrenc is a wonderful quiet oasis, just far enough away from the Old Town. Our thanks to Nada for everything and for being a wonderful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
It was my privilege to meet such wonderful,friendly ,nice English people !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheatwood
Shreveport, LA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Dubrovnik thanks to this lovely apartment and fantastic host”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in Dubrovnik was far too short, only 2 days, but otherwise perfect. We had such a wonderful experience at Villa Lovrenc! Our host Nada was a true gem; she welcomed us with a wonderful local liquor and flowers to celebrate my husband and my anniversary and offered advise on local restaurants and things to do. The apartment had everything you needed: a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom, bedroom with lots of storage, and terrace with a beautiful view! We so enjoyed our Dubrovnik experience as well, from the City Walls, Old Town, Lokrum island & fantastic restaurants. I cannot wait to return. What a lovely city, apartment & host! Don't hesitate in this beautiful apartment, in the perfect location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nada was a lovely host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional apartment for visiting beautiful Dubrovnik”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful apartment with everything you need for a relaxing break:
- Nada the owner is the perfect host, readily on hand with tips and information to enhance your stay, but discreetly available. We arrived early and she greeted us with smiles and let us check in early, even though she was still preparing the apartment for our arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for her.
- Exceptional location - the apartment literally is a 5-10 minute walk to Pilar Gate. Situated on the edge of a little cove, truly breath-taking view.
- Beautiful, well equip apartment - clean, modern, tastefully furnished.
I have no hesitation in recommending Villa Lovrenc, it really is the best rental for Dubrovnik!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire, Scotland
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Nithing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisa M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beyond Words”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After enduring a 5:30 AM departure flight from a very chilly London, arriving at the very crowded Pile gate, then simply disappearing down some steps for a 4-minute walk past an incredible harbor and narrow alleyways, we climbed up to the last house and rang the buzzer. W were almost immediately showered with flower petals by our darling host Nada in honor of our honeymoon and were lead to the balcony. I can't begin to describe the magical feeling of looking down into an Adriatic cove with the cliffs and the sea from our own private balcony. Nada had also given us a bottle of wine and home-made cherry liquor for our honeymoon- yum! The rooms were airy and bright with a comfortable bed and everything you could need. We immediately descended to the cove, swam in the sea, then climbed up to a tiny cove-side bar for bruschetta, sandwiches, and beer while admiring our home above us. If that isn't heaven I don't know what is. We were able to even pick out our rental from the top of the mountain and city walls!!! I can't imagine a more perfect location for visiting Dubrovnik as we were a five-minute walk from the old town but removed away from the noise of the tourists. Just incredible. Make no mistakes and book this rental. You will not regret it. Thank you so much Nada for sharing this gift with us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: The tub was a bit high to climb into, but worked very well!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ava455
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband & I stayed here last week & were certainly not disappointed, Nada is charming, she brought us cake, water & her home made liqueur all very much appreciated. The villa was very clean, had everything we needed..washing machine was a bonus, bed was very comfortable, the outside terraced area was superb & the views were amazing. We were sad to leave & would not hesitate to go back to stay here again, as someone else put on TA if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Dubrovnik look no further than villa lovrenc

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing