We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Apartment in Dubrovnik Old Town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Granny's bedroom
Granny's bedroom
Granny's bedroom
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Bedroom #3
Equipped kitchen
Equipped kitchen
Black bathroom
Black bathroom
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Captain's room
Red bathroom
Azure bathroom
Cable car station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Brooke M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Apartment in Dubrovnik Old Town”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolute perfect location - convenient to everything, very spacious apartment with all facilities and a fantastic host who recommended a variety of delicious restaurants and eateries, and was very welcoming and accommodating for early/late check ins/outs.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Dubrovnik.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Brooke, it would be real honor to host you and your nice family once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjmorsh
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for group stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great walking location for city walls , cable car , transport. Lovely old home with all facilities. The best feature for us as a group of 4 couples was the spacious living area and the private outside patio area. Aircon was great as was 30deg outside. Darko was a great host very accomodating with early check in, and recommending the fine dining locations, all very good. The home exceeded our expectations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon j
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property. Lovely location”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this accommodation for a family wedding. The owner of the property was very helpful throughout. He met us at the apartment and went through everything and gave us information about the best places to eat etc. The property is located near to the old town and Banje Beach. The old town is beautiful with lots of good places to eat and drink and many sightseeing tours. As we were there for a family wedding, we did not get much chance for sightseeing but Lokrum Island is well worth a visit and a trip to the top of the mountain in the cable car at sunset is breathtaking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teggsm
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Emma Apartment is ideally situated being close to the old town.
The owner's introduction on arrival was very good and helpful. He was always available via mail or text to answer questions during the week.
Outside space good for sitting in both sun and shade and very suitable for eating al fresco.
Air conditioning in main room and all 3 double rooms, very good in the hot weather that we had.
All facitlties in the apartment were good. The kitchen was very well equiped.
Although the cable car runs over head there is no noise from it and again the apartment is in an ideal location to catch it as the terminus is just across the road.
A local bakery, open until midnight,is just a few steps up the road and sells wonderful pastries for breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estautner
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week with my soon-to-be parents-in-law while doing some wedding planning for my upcoming wedding in Dubrovnik. This house is very spacious and a fantastic value for the price. Darko, the owner, picked us up from the airport and thoroughly showed us around the house and gave us recommendations on places to eat. He even had guide books at the house for us. Everything we could need was provided. The cottage has been in his family for hundreds of years and has some amazing history.

The location was one of the best assets. We had the added sq footage of not being in the middle of the Old Town but still were steps away from Old Town. I would recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annalouis...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Large apartment in a Great location”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved emmas cottage in Dubrovnik. It was just outside the old walled city and 20 metres from the gondola that takes you up to the top of the hill. We loved the beds but one of our friends found them too hard, but she has found this in other places as well. Darko picked us up from the airport and drove us to the house for 40 euro. He was very friendly and gave us some helpful tips on sightseeing restaurants and where to shop for food etc. one morning there was no hot water for us to all of us to have a shower, but the rest of our stay it was fine.i would highly recommend emmas cottage . It has 3 bedrooms, 2 with double beds one with 2 single beds in it. It also had 3 bathrooms. Fully equipped kitchen lounge and dining room and also outside seating on lounges and a 8 seater table and chairs.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys B
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were in Dubrovnik for our daughter's wedding. We had booked the cottage for a week for my husband, myself and seven family and friends. The cottage coped with all of our guests comfortably and was a lovely central location to visit the old town. We were perfectly placed to attend the Wedding and reception. The Cable Car is just across the road so we could wander across to ride to the top for the Hen's Party! The verandah area was also the perfect place to gather with our friends and family to celebrate this special occasion .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was character filled and the Ki I got area was roomy.
Liked least: The bathrooms were a little quirky
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing