We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and facilities”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Mihaela

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jcookeyar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location. Within easy walking distance of Dubrovnik and also the beach. The owner and apartment manager could not have been more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbrownmt
Bigfork, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful terrace”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very well -equipped apartment not far from the crowds of Old Town. A lovely place to relax after sightseeing. Spectacular views of the ocean, Old Town, and Lokrum Island. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denscott
arbroath, angus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect apartment, perfect city. Right from the outset booking apartment mihaela could not have been easier. Communications from Ryan were extremely prompt and helpful. The location of the apartment is amazing as are the views. All facilities within the apartment were great comfy beds, beautiful bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen and let's not forget about the hot tub on the large veranda with a view to die for. On arrival we met by Andreo the property manager who could not have been more helpful or friendly any questions or requests were answered very quickly and he was wonderful in his help arranging a trip to Bosnia for us. The Old Town is a leisurely 10 minute walk from apartment mihaela and is amazing. The vast array of restaurants is overwhelming to say the least but we would recommend Jesuite, Lani & Pizzirea Tabasco. We will absolutely return and we would have no hesitation in highly recommending this wonderful property. The only downside is that because it's such a great find I'm now concerned I won't get booked next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, fantastic views”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from four nights in the apartment on our first visit to Croatia. The apartment was exactly as shown In the photos with lovely views overlooking Lokrum Island. Communication with the owner and manager were excellent. Stress free collection and return to the airport was arranged by them, The apartment was lovely and comfortable. We loved the spa after a day of lots of walking. The apartment was perfect for us and our two teenage daughters. 10 mins walk into the centre passing two mini supermarkets was convenient. A little hilly on the return back to the apartment after a day of walking. We loved the walled city of Dubrovnik, walking arund the city wall, the fort, cable car and a day trip to Lokrum island. We also went on a day trip to Mostar,Bosnia. The weather was changeable with an amazing thumnderstorn on our first full day and lots of rain but we were still able to get out and about. It was a perfect location quiet away from the busy centre and we would not hesitate to reccommend to others or come again. Loved our shower break. Huge thanks to Ryan and Andreo for making the stay so pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clare M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I booked Apartment Mihaela for the first leg of our honeymoon. The owner, Ryan, arranged for us to be picked up from the airport by Andreo in his big, comfortable car. When we got to the apartment they'd decorated it with flower petals and candles for us, and had provided a bottle of red wine. Andreo showed us around, gave us some tips on places to go in the city and said we could call him any time if we needed assistance. The apartment itself was absolutely AMAZING. It was spotlessly clean, contained everything you could possibly need, and had the most spectacular view of the Adriatic. The two double bedrooms was very spacious (one of them having a walk-in wardrobe) and the bathroom, though narrow, was absolutely gorgeous. The hot tub was fantastic and we loved sitting in it at night, drinking champagne. The apartment's facilities were top notch and it was great to be able to do our washing and dry everything on the large racks on the balcony. The location was convenient for walking into Dubrovnik old town and very quiet at night, with only a little bit of noise during the day from the road outside. After we got back from Mljet we called Andreo and he took us back to the airport. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcomed and looked after throughout our stay.

The only criticism I could make was that the mattresses were very hard, and we both had a bit of back ache each morning (which thankfully the hot tub sorted out). But please don't let this put you off booking. Honestly, Apartment Mihaela is the most beautiful place I've ever stayed in and Andreo was fantastically helpful. I wish we could have had longer and I can't wait to book again - maybe for our 1 year anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The mattresses were quite hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnf17
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot, moments from the old city!”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with another couple and couldn't have loved the spot more. Daily sometimes twice a day trips into the city were accompanied with numerous options once you arrived. Be prepared to walk, particularly if you're interested in the real sights of the old city. I'm not one much for tours but we did pay for a private tour with a charming lady named Maria (recommended by Rick Steves travel website). Well worth the time and her insights were second to none having lived there all her life. The walk back can challenge you a bit if you did not pace yourself during the day. No stairs, which are plentiful in Old Dubrivnik but it is a consistent climb to what is an absolutely wonderful apartment! Comfortable for four adults with reasonable privacy. Room size is not what one might be used to in North America but they're are not problem what so ever. Out host, Andreo was perfect! He offered his assistance in almost everything we might be interested in, rides from the airport and ferry port, paper copies for tickets etc. He made a great place into a perfect stay!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing