We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with stunning views providing a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa with Private Pool and  amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with Private Pool and  amazing views
Old stone villa wonderfully restored; exclusive location Ground Floor opens up to dining terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Villa with Private Pool and  amazing views
Old stone villa wonderfully restored; exclusive location
Ground Floor opens up to dining terrace
Front terrace at night
Back Terrace with separate cottage at night
Back Terrace with separate cottage
Front terrace
Over 300 sqm metres of terrace space, pool, amazing views
Private pool
Pool and view at night
Spacious ground floor, open concept
Spacious Kitchen with modern appliances
Open concept dining room on ground floor
Spacious kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Five full bathrooms
Guest Cottage with double bed, bathroom, TV, and kitchen
Guest Cottage great for grandparents, friends or nannies
Lopud is a real gem: car free, child friendly, unspoiled nature, rich cultural heritage, sports
Best sand beaches in Croatia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
olwyn2016
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa with stunning views providing a memorable holiday.”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a party of 9 friends and arrived at the small island of Lopud via aeroplane, car and speedboat. The transfer from the airport was arranged for us by Jelena & Dennis the owners and Alan and was perfect. Once on the island, Alan is on hand to take care of anything you might need. Alan had stocked the kitchen with our shopping list which meant we could relax as soon as we arrived. The island is very peaceful and quiet. There are no cars, just buggies that will take you to the beach if required, but you can walk there from the Villa. You can also walk to the small harbour where there are a few small beaches, some tourist shops, bakery, food store, bar and restaurants. The views from the Villa which is high up are stunning, looking over the sea, other Islands and the coastline towards Dubrovnik. It has a lovely pool and terraces with sunbeds and a large barbeque. The Villa itself is finished to a very high standard and has everything you need with plenty of room for 9 people, comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms, wifi. There are lots of walks to do, on grassy/stony tracks, with natural vegetation and wildlife. We loved everything about this Villa and Island and it was an added bonus to have Alan staying close-by to help if we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the Villa
Liked least: We liked everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
I am happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having such wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oblong77
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible villa, island and service!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in the villa for a week with 11 adults and two children under the age of 2. The villa is located in a superb location with fantastic views and is great for large groups and totally secure for those with children. The villa is reached by a climb up many steps but trust me it is worth it!

We were greeted by the caretaker Alan at the harbour and he arranged for all of our luggage to be sent to the house via golf cart and walked us personally to the property. When we arrived he showed us around the villa and had even put the shopping away for us that he had previously purchased following me sending him a shopping list a couple of weeks prior to our arrival.

Alan also provided us with fresh bread from a local bakery every other day as well as a top up of food and drink that we ordered mid week. Essentially nothing was too much trouble and our stay was made much more pleasurable and easy going thanks to him. He was always on hand to answer questions about Lopud, other islands, ferry times, the weather and pretty much anything you can think of!

Eating out on the island is great and to suit all budgets. There are a few good bars that are great to sit out and have a beer in the sunshine.

I cannot recommend this villa enough. The price is spot on, the communication from the owner Jelena was great, the service from Alan was second to none, the island is beautiful and I want to go back!!!

Thank you very much to both Jelena and Alan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and on the island. As we hired Alan this year, we are also very glad to hear that he did an excellent job. Please visit us again next year! Jelena and Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manymango...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spacious mountain villa with panoramic views”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Lopud is in splendid location on the hill overlooking the harbour of Lopud, Down the stairs you find excellent home cooking, a bakery and the promenade for evening strolls. Up the mountain for a spectacular walk along the ridge or a short walk down to the beach. Built in stone, assuring that perfect cool indoor climate, the house is superbly and tastefully renovated with silent bedrooms, very comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. A spacious living area and modern well-equipped kitchen complements the three (!) outdoor areas with a roomy pool and BBQ. Good WiFi. I intend to return!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The silence and the views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Thanks so much for your review! We put our hearts and souls into the villa, so your praise makes it all worthwhile! We hope that you visit Lopud again! Jelena and Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josepedro...
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, amazing views, great pool, wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa is an amazing combination of rustic, ancient charm and modern services. Beautiful rooms, simple yet cozy. Super comfortable beds. The pool is amazing and the view from the pool and deck is to die for. There are two wonderful restaurants nearby where we ate the best fresh fish and fish stew ever! Alan the housekeeper helped us with the luggage and with every request we made. The combination of a 1st class accommodation, the beauty of the island, the fantastic excursions to Dubrovnik, the great food and wine made our stay unforgettable. We will be back, definitely!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Hvala! Happy to hear that Alan did a great job! Also, we are proud of the restaurants that are near the villa, which we highly recommend. Please visit us again next year! Jelena and Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marija B
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Something special”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were just recently in Villa Lopud and I hardly can think of better place to spend lovely warm September days on the Croatian coast. This place combines both authenticity (lovely restored old Dalmatian house on the hill) with full modern comfort, including good wi-fi. The view is spectacular (both from the house, but especially the swimming pool), everything is clean, new as well as furnished with good taste and caretakers were very professional and nice. True, one has to walk to the amazing sandy beach (or can be driven on special vehicles if feeling lazy) but it is worth it. Or just go down the steps to the beeches in Lopud. The whole island is a different experience than most of other locations at the Croatian coast and staying in this villa makes you feel even more that you discovered something special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely house, perfect view
Liked least: climbing up the stairs to the house
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona P
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with amazing views. Unbelievable sunsets”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is gorgeous and we were well looked after by Nada and Anton. We couldn't have asked got anything more. It really is a wonderful place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Place!”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is GREAT!!!!! The view is amazing - over the bay of Lopud, the town, the old castle and the coastal headlands. This is especially great at sunset, romantic and perfect if you like photography. You have solitude too and greenery around you. Yet, you are only 5 minute walk to a quaint sea front where there are some remarkably good local restaurants with fresh fish. In the other direction you have one of the few sand beaches in Croatia. And that is even before I mention the house! Beautifully restored old, authentic Dalmatian stone house with large and spacious rooms. Perfect for a large family or a group of friends to relax and have privacy. No neighbours to disturb. There is even a separate cottage if you want to separate your teenagers away from the rest of the family. The whole effect is calming. If you are feeling really lazy you can laze around all day long around the pool and terrace. In the evening we enjoyed the BBQ. The caretaker and her husband are lovely and helpful. Their meals were amazing, which are extra but well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the restored old house and the view.
Liked least: There is a little walk up the stairs to the house but its worth it and keeps you fir.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing