We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel for Dubrovnik”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were delighted with our choice of Hotel. The Berkeley provided beautifully clean and comfortable accommodation and all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was excellent with the hot food being cooked to order. Our room had a view over peaceful Gruz harbour and we enjoyed the bus trip or the walk to the Old Town. It was too early in the season to try the pool - we will have to go back! We travelled on a package with BA but the hotel organised the very efficient transfers for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    252
    51
    9
    5
See reviews for
109
526
40
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel, loved every minute of our stay, We had a great room overlooking the port of Gruz. Easy access into the city by bus just nearby and easy to catch shuttle bus to and from airport a short walk from hotel.
Really lovely clean hotel, staff really friendly and helpful with any information you require.
Great breakfast freshly cooked, hot items of your choice from menu and help yourself to cold items on buffet.
We had a great stay and would definitely recommend the Berkeley hotel and hope to visit again sometime.

Room Tip: Very happy to be on 4th floor overlooking the pool and great view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bas1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Berkeley and would highly recommend this charming hotel to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. Short bus ride from port to the Pile gate (old town) take Bus No: 1A 1B from Port 3 outside hotel.. Best to buy 123 Dubrovnik card (about £18) which gives you access to the excellent town wall (£10) and 10 bus trips, along with access to various museums. Cable car ride expensive at £10 but good value – amazing views and moving exhibition on Homeland War. Back to the Berkeley – staff had perfect English (hotel has Australian flavour!) – the breakfast wow – amazing cooked fresh also has good buffet choice, brilliant. Room very comfortable WiFI tea/coffee making and big fridge for your sparkling! – upgraded to sea view over looking Port Graz and great views – unfortunately just out of season so no access to pool yet. Definitely come back to this little gem. the BROONS x

Room Tip: Try and get front hotel view or side view (towards sea) preferably 3rd floor. Lovely views across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1theBROONS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in a studio on the third floor with a sea view. The hotel was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The room was well equipped with satellite tv, wi-fi, fridge and hot plate, plus tea/coffee making facilities. The rooms were very well sound proofed and we heard no noise from adjoining rooms or the corridor and the bed was comfortable so no problem sleeping. The bathroom was spacious with a good shower. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the city and transport etc and only too pleased to offer advice and tips. The inclusive breakfast was good with hot/cold options. The hotel is well situated in the Port Gruz area and only a two minute walk to the bus station and a few minutes to the old city. We booked the hotel with British Airways flights and it represented really good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bucketlister58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was the cheaper hotel to stay at combined with a British Airway flight to Dubrovnik. Sometimes you don't get what you pay for, sometimes you get much more. We took the bus from the airport and were kindly dropped off just down the road from the hotel with instructions on where to find it. Once we arrived we were greated by the most friendliest of hotel staff anywhere, Maria. She provided us with lots of information and then sent us on our way to our upgraded hotel room (there are benefits to travelling off season when so few are in hotels). We stayed for 4 nights in this lovely comfortable hotel and were treated well by everyone from the staff in the dining room to all the desk clerks. The hotel is a very convenient 10 minute bus ride from the old town and is still in a lovely and quiet location with access to many restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend this for the staff alone never mind the wonderful water view, spacious room with fridge and hot plate. It was much more than a room with a bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Bev5702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I was having a lot of difficulty finding apartments in the city center but this hotel was more than adequate. It is located right by the port and is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel to the bus stop to the city center. The staff is very friendly and enjoy conversing with guests about all kinds of things. They are always willing to help with directions and ideas for excursions. The breakfast is pretty good. They serve a mix of hot and cold items and they will cook the hot breakfast for you if you request it. Overall, really good and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Traveling_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We loved this hotel! The rooms were clean and comfortable with fast wifi and lots of TV channels in lots of languages. The breakfast was great too. It's outside the city center but you can easily reach that by bus. We were so impressed by the staff-they were always helpful and friendly. Eva at the front desk went out of her way to help us and take care of small details-recommending things, making calls for us, and even loaning us an umbrella. Excellent customer service, good price, great location. What's not to love?

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TeadaCailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
909 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
892 reviews
1.4 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Property: Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Address: Andrije Hebranga 116A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home in Dubrovnik...Conveniently located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel offers 24 modernly furnished rooms and apartments ideal for travellers making a short visit to Dubrovnik as well as those spending more time exploring the area. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Dubrovnik and are more than happy to assist in any way possible to make your visit to Dubrovnik memorable. Centrally located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel is only 2.5Km from the historical Old Town. Our proximity to the main bus and ferry terminals makes it easy to visit all areas of Dubrovnik and the surrounding region. For those wanting to recharge and unwind, enjoy Berkeleys outdoor pool and sundeck area or feel rejuvenated after a visit to the newly opened SPA at the Berkeley; a newly opened boutique spa opened at the Berkeley in 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing