We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
“Nice Experience!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 days late September, great location, really nice staff and comfortable rooms. Exceptional customer service when I left my phone charger in the room as I had transferred to another hotel to begin a tour... Staff Iva drove my cell phone charger to my new hotel which saved me the trouble, time etc.. would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    248
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
510
40
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel Berkeley was an amazing place to stay. Beginning with our arrival and and throughout the four days we stayed there we experienced a fun loving, warm generous staff who went out of their way to make our stay there outstanding. Nick, the owner even walked us to a restaurant near the hotel that was amazing. The breakfast each morning was outstanding with freshly made
coffee with each cup. It is a family run hotel and they are wonderful. Our rooms were lovely and the view from our balcony was of the Gruz Harbor . The hotel arranged a tour of a local winery which included a stop at Ston and Mali Ston. They also have shuttle to the airport which was very convenient. We will go again to visit Croatia and our friends at the Berkeley Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank carolek68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

An excellent family-run hotel in a quieter area near the Port of Dubrovnik. We had a large room with balcony on the 4th floor with views over the harbour. Our package included transport between the airport and hotel as well as 10-journey bus tickets and 3-day museum passes. The old town is about 35 minutes from the hotel and a pleasant but somewhat hilly walk. The proximity of the bus stop makes travel from the hotel very easy to any of the other areas. The breakfasts were good and plentiful and although this is the only meal they serve there are good restaurants within walking distance and many more in the old town. We spent 7 wonderful days exploring the old town and the islands and plan to return next year. The staff were excellent, very friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JanJimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were looking for a small, centrally located hotel within the Dubrovnic area which was comfortable and provided breakfast. The Berkeley provided all of this and more. It is 10 minutes walk from the Long Distance Bus station which is the terminus of the Airport Shuttle, overlooks the Gruz Harbour (if you get a room at the top) and is on a bus route to the old town although it was easy enough to walk (35-40 mins). The room had a large comfy bed and good pillows (a must), fridge which was noisy so we switched off at night, en-suite and balcony. There was a pool but this was closed 'due to bad weather' which we thought was strange as the temp was always in the low to mid 20's so maybe bad weather for Croatians. Breakfast was well up to standard for a 3 star so we had no complaints. Good Bacon and Eggs! Every member of staff we met was friendly and spoke to us in English. Reception was very helpful, even helped us fix the wifi on our smartphone.

Room Tip: Top floor sea view, the extra is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripup_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here with my Mother for 3 nights last week while on a whistle stop tour to Dubrovnik and surrounding area. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable, the staff were great, always smiling, very friendly and helpful and made us feel really welcome every day.
The hotel was easy to find, the buses stop right outside so convenient to travel back and forth to the old town for dinner and trips.
We had a great stay, thank you Berkeley Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nomadicnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Warm and friendly hospitality. Comfortable rooms. Our beds were fine and though our room faced the interior courtyard it was very quiet with the doors open. Do request a higher floor for any type of view. Pool area very comfortable and the honor fridge was perfect for drinks. We spent two nights and had a healthy breakfast included each morning. Eggs cooked fresh and typical friut/yoqurt table. The reason we stayed here was the location as we were going on a boat cruise. Very handy.

Room Tip: I didn't expect a view so did not request a higher room facing the harbour. Would have been a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonewashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockenzie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Berkeley Hotel is in a perfect location. It is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are very well equipped. The breakfast is excellent and the staff are very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbour have a good view and get the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa

Property: Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Address: Andrije Hebranga 116A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home in Dubrovnik...Conveniently located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel offers 24 modernly furnished rooms and apartments ideal for travellers making a short visit to Dubrovnik as well as those spending more time exploring the area. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to Dubrovnik and are more than happy to assist in any way possible to make your visit to Dubrovnik memorable. Centrally located in Gruz harbour, the Berkeley Hotel is only 2.5Km from the historical Old Town. Our proximity to the main bus and ferry terminals makes it easy to visit all areas of Dubrovnik and the surrounding region. For those wanting to recharge and unwind, enjoy Berkeleys outdoor pool and sundeck area or feel rejuvenated after a visit to the newly opened SPA at the Berkeley; a newly opened boutique spa opened at the Berkeley in 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing