We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super localtion in old town, very nice host family and OK rooms”
Review of Rooms Vicelic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rooms Vicelic
Ranked #12 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super localtion in old town, very nice host family and OK rooms”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Super localtion in Dubrovniks fantastic old town, very nice host family and OK rooms. Very helpful, a son in the family helped get a heavy suitcase up to the bus station, a very steep pathway. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Åke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    45
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
75
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This place is nicely located within the city walls of old town Dubrovnik.
It's located on a quiet back alley. Only a 100 m from the main street of old town Dubrovnik.
Nice and very clean rooms, a small kitchenette in the hall so you can make your own coffe (instant coffe free of charge!), or sandwiches.
All in all, a place we truly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ulfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just spent 4 nights at the Rooms Vicelic. It is right in the Old City - an ideal location. We emailed with Darko (perfect English) before arrival and he was very responsive and helpful. He had offered to pick us up at the bus station but had a conflict so he arranged for a taxi instead (at his expense) and his mother, Anka, met us at the city gate and helped us with our luggage. (Like many streets in Dubrovnik the street is mostly stairs and the building is up about 40 stairs!) She could not have been nicer or more helpful during our stay.

The room was comfortable, really clean, and we had all we needed including a delightfully hot shower and enough outlets for recharging electronics. A little shared kitchen area in the hall had a sink, frig, microwave and hot pot, plus glassware, utensils, etc. so we opted to buy fruit and pastries at nearby stores and have breakfast in. A newly opened Market on the same street was very convenient.

A bonus to the location is that it is easy to pop back to the room anytime during the day to take a break, drop off purchases, grab an extra layer (in spring the weather changes every 5 minutes!) or whatever.

The price was extremely reasonable and the family really goes above and beyond to be great hosts. I would happily stay there again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsabae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a good place to stay in the Old Town of Dubrovnik. The 50 stairs up to the guesthouse were a challenge but then we had cases to drag up. Just loved the location and a great experience living in authentic little house in authentic little street. The bedrooms were small but were very clean and the en suite facilities were top. Again a little challenging using the stairs inside the house but being ladies of the mature age we laughed and managed. We enjoyed the experience of living inside a walled town and Dubrovnik is a most beautiful place. Vicelic is a good place to stay, the owners were lovely and very helpful in carrying our suitcases up and down stairs. It is reasonably priced and we would stay there again after all we only needed somewhere to sleep and wash. However, if you want space and privacy then I suggest you stay outside the wall and either walk or catch a bus to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Eight of us stayed at Guesthouse Vicelic (4 couples) and we had the place to ourselves. Our rooms were very comfortable, with all amenities and spotlessly clean (I'm extremely fussy). It's situated in characterful location in the centre of the Old Town Dubrovnik. Dubrovnik itself is very impressive - I have travelled to many places but this really deserves its world heritage status plus its clean and as a tourist you feel very safe. The local Croatians are hospitable too. What really makes this accommodation special is the service & support that surrounds it from the owner, Darko. Prior to us travelling he answered several emails and booked our transfers to/from the airport (at a rate that was cheaper than the bus). He met us when we arrived at the Old Town and showed us to our accommodation. He recommended places to go and even booked a bespoke boat tour round some of the islands (it was lovely, very cheap and not all touristy). We are a well travelled bunch and have never been so genuinely well looked after.

Room Tip: Best option for a group of friends or family to hire the whole place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millsxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you want to stay in Old Town Dubrovnik, this is a pretty good value. It was difficult to find upon arrival, but once we settled in it was easy to come and go. The place is a little makeshift, fitting four individual rooms in a small historic building. Our room was up a precarious flight of stairs and had a low ceiling and no ventilation. Some of the outlets were unusable and the lighting in the bathroom was bad. For our short stay though, it was fine. The bed was comfortable and the street was quiet at night. The owner of the apartment is very nice and helpful. She even arranged for us to use a private parking area for a minimal fee. It wasn't a bad stay, but if we return to Dubrovnik, we would stay outside of the Old Town walls. The tourism is so congested and superficial in the center, it would be better to stay in a more authentic area.

Room Tip: Might be better to request the room on the first floor. Bringing bags up the stairs is strenuous and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I and my partner were travelling back from Montenegro and stayed in Dubrovnik for one night.

The room itself was clean and the guesthouse is in a great location. The main problem with the guesthouse was that the walls were paper thin and we could hear all the other guests, including their snoring! One group came back late and and another got up at 4am and with thin walls we could hear everything! The next day we were completely exhausted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madlivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#16 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
1.6 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Vicelic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Vicelic

Property: Rooms Vicelic
Address: Antuninska 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms Vicelic 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms Vicelic is a guesthouse located inside walls of old city Dubrovnik. Rooms are equipped with en suite bathroom , air condition , flat screen tv , sheets and towels are provided , shared kitchenette. Good location , comfortable place , helpful owners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Rooms Vicelic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Vicelic Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing