We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dubrovnik
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very Good Lunch”
Review of Pantarul

Pantarul
Ranked #8 of 472 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pantarul - feels like home. Our intention is for everyone to feel welcome and for each palate to be satisfied. A snack with a glass of local wine or a several-course dinner which will make all your senses flick? Top quality, yet unpretentious food - modern cuisine at its best. Our menu lives with the seasons and all the dishes are prepared using incredible local produce which is sourced by farmers from Dubrovnik's surroundings, especially from Zupa and Konavle. Fresh fish is delivered daily and the meat comes from the most reliable sources. Homemade pasta and bread, a creative wine list featuring Croatian wines and an honest smile on the waiters' faces - this is what we look for in a restaurant ourselves. Once you're done enjoying the meal, you can flip through Pantarul's cookbooks and treat yourself to one - as a reminder of your Pantarul experience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We opted to try this place for lunch after reading excellent reviews and hearing from a local that it was good.

We kicked things off with two appetisers (Spring Rolls and Fig Brushetta) and both were excellent. For our mains we ordered the Gnocchi and Scallop Risotta. The Gnocchi was delicious but sadly the Risotta missed the mark for us. It was just average tasting and seemed overcooked. With that being said, I'd happily return to try more items on the menu as it was a very good overall experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelerShafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This meal was my best meals in Dubrovnik. The food was excellent the service was also very good. we tried a few dishes here and everything surpassed our expectations. Must do if in Dubrovnik.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DameonG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited on a blustery raining day, this obviously meant everyone was eating inside, this was not a problem and there was good space around each table.
I had the pasta with pesto and shrimp, the wife ordered the duck, both were excellent very tasty well presented and delicious.
The staff were helpful and attentive throughout without being overwhelming

I would recommend this restaurant to family and friends

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank H0ckeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to come here on the last night of our holiday (we called in a few nights before but they were fully booked so make sure you book if you’d like to go). We had the most beautiful 3 course meal, I couldn’t fault any of it. The gentleman waiters were lovely and couldn’t do enough for you. Would 100% recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rhi_Mill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best food by far in whole of Dubrovnik. Went for lunch and returned for dinner another night. The fish tartar is wonderfully fresh and delicious. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank susiejodavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantarul also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pantarul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing