We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a good location with great...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Marijana

VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT
OLD TOWN DUBROVNIK AND BEACH BANJE Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT
OLD TOWN DUBROVNIK AND BEACH BANJE
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
Street
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alison H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment in a good location with great views.”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is lovely,well equipped and spacious for two people.Great views from the living room and especially from the balcony (off the bedroom). The balcony is small but ideal for two to enjoy a glass of wine of an evening whilst looking out over the old city.
There is a small supermarket just a minute or two down the hill and it takes maybe 10 - 15 minutes to walk down to Ploce Gate at the Eastern end of the old city ,but takes a bit longer to walk back after a days sight seeing as it is up hill. But that`s the price of having the fine views.It`s also only 10 mins. from the cable car which is well worth a visit.
Our host was very accommodating and communicated well with us. So we had no problems finding the apartment or gaining access upon arrival.Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101jeremy...
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable Pad a Short Climb Above Dubrovnik”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The view really is that good so we found it difficult not to eat in and sit on the balcony and just take all in. The apartment is well appointed with a well equipped kitchen and spacious living area. A steep path nearby with about 150 steps leads directly to the old city gates and all the restaurants and tourist dives. The supermarket just around the corner is also perfectly adequate. There was a reserved car spot right in front of the apartment just for us and the family were very welcoming and helpful. This was very, very good.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggiesus...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful....”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is in great location very comfy bed, very clean we were delighted to find the beaches so close and beautiful. Lots of resturants near, great ice cream. Host was very charming on arrival. Would definitely recommend. Not ideal for less abled due to all the steps around. Kayaking was brilliant .

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homedove
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location is great but lots of steps down to old city so you do need to be pretty mobile. Fantastic views of the city. Supermarket close by, accessed by a flight of steps. Spacious apartment, extremely clean and well equipped but missing a microwave which kwould have been useful. Comfortable bed & lots of extra blankets/throw, which we needed visiting in April. The only negative was the poor quality pillows and duvet but that is a minor point. Marijana was extremely helpful prior to our visit. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotpot201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, great view.”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marijana was excellent as a host. The Apartment had all we wanted and she was very responsive to any request we made prior to and during our stay. We would return.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you for your review it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton_Oks...
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Marijana is charming and cozy. We (family of 3) picked it for our 3-day stay in Dubrovnik for location - 10/20 min walk to the beach and old town. There are many steps to climb so I would not recommend to people not comfortable walking up and down steps.
There is a small supermarket around the corner (3 min walk) with all you need for your stay including scrumptious croissants.
Apartment is very clean and cozy. It is air-conditioned and has washer. Bathroom is very clean. Bathroom towels and hand soap was provided.
Kitchen is well equipped, although we could not get used to cookware, so one thing I would wish for is some non-stick pan.
The bedroom and sleeping sofa were fairly comfortable.
Little balcony with the view of old Dubrovnik is certainly a great asset of this apt.
It has parking spot for one compact car.
WIFI was available, but was not working very well - slow and at times unresponsive.
Marijana is super responsive host - excellent quick communication.
Another thing on the wish list would be a set of beach towels.
All that said, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay while exploring Dubrovnik.
Thank you, Marijana!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and feel of the property.
Liked least: cookware
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana S
1 review
“The perfect stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It's very close to the old town (about 10 minutes). The apartment was clean, very well equipped, has a parking spot just right near the apartament. The host is very kind. If we'll visit again Dubrovnik, we'll stay here for sure.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing