We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Mezzo terrace and dining area - french windows to inside and view to the sea over the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mezzo terrace and dining area - french windows to inside and view to the sea over the garden
kitchen corner - door to terrace 
full size dishwasher from 2019 view from living room across to Minceta fortress and the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Mezzo terrace and dining area - french windows to inside and view to the sea over the garden
kitchen corner - door to terrace 
full size dishwasher from 2019
view from living room across to Minceta fortress and the sea.
table part extended - seats 6 comfortably and plugs for laptops makes it good workspace
MASTER BEDROOM MEZZO
MASTER BEDROOM MEZZO - wardrobe with shelves and hanging space
BEDROOM 2 MEZZO - twin beds and view over garden
BEDROOM 2 MEZZO
MEZZO BEDROOM 3 twin bedroom
MEZZO BEDROOM 3
MEZZO BEDROOM 3
MEZZO SHOWER ROOM/BATHROOM
MEZZO BATHROOM/SHOWEROOM
MEZZO SHOWER ROOM 2
Shared parking area with bays marked - strictly one bay per apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ab326
Alexandria, VA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment had just the right amount of space for the five of us, as well as an indoor common area and an outdoor patio. Everything worked (wifi, hot water, etc.).
It was minutes' walk from the old city but also pretty quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed staying at the house - and that we met your needs.
Wanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babet G
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic flat in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just had a fabulous week in Dubrovnik, staying in a great flat just above Pile gate, seconds away from the Old town and port.
Ivana lives on site and she met us on arrival. She is lovely and welcoming and keeps the flat in pristine condition. She's an absolute gem, so attentive and helpful. Her English is impeccable and she's got a great sense of humour. (She didn't pay me to say that - I really want to take her home as my 4th daughter!!)
The flat is spacious, all mod cons yet full of character. The views are stunning. There is a little patio where 6 can eat out comfortably. Beds are comfortable, showers are hot. I just DON'T WANT TO LEAVE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
We are both so happy you had a good holiday. You were such lovely guests we wish you could have stayed! Look forward to seeing you again.
Wanda and Ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadleyn
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment with character within easy walking distance of the old town”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival at the apartment, we were welcomed by Ivana who lives on site. She made us feel very welcome and took us on a tour of the apartment. There is aircon throughout which was great. Our first requirement was lunch for which we walked five minutes up the hill to the bakery and brought back delicious pastries and cakes to eat outside on the balcony. The old town is a downhill walk of about 15 minutes from the apartment - however, the return journey takes longer due to the steps!!! It was a very good base to visit Lokrum, Cavtat and Kolocep which were all amazing and offered fabulous swimming opportunities. Cafes, restaurants and bars in the old town were amazing - particularly Buza bar with spectacular view and Taj Mahal - not an Indian restaurant but one serving Bosnian cuisine - simply delicious. We were only there for three nights but packed lots in and would be happy to return to Ivana’s hospitality should we return to Dubrovnik in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: View and outside seating area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you Sue, for your kind words - we would love to have you back again. Wanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great break in Dubrovnik, staying at the Mezzo apartment. I have nothing but praise for this place - we were blown away by it. Ivanna was waiting for us when we arrived and we couldn't have asked for a better welcome. She was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble! She really is a credit to the place. We were travelling as a group of 3 - a treat for our 40th birthdays. The apartment was absolutely lovely - what a gorgeous building. Everything we needed was there and it was spotlessly clean. It is in a really convenient position with a cafe and mini-market within a short walk. We were very impressed by how close we were to the Old Town and we had a great view of one of the towers from our terrace. Yes, there are lots of steps to get up to the apartments, but if you take your time, it's fine - good exercise too!
All-in-all, you cannot go wrong with a stay here. Very highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Bethan - thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your birthday break and the apartment met your expectations. We would love to host you any time if you come to Dubrovnik again.
Wanda and Ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly4521...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with excellent location”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

You cannot get a more convenient location to Old Town than this. You are right outside the Old Town gate, yet have you own parking space with no hassle/traffic getting to/from anywhere. Wanda is very attentive and answered every question promptly. Ivana at the apartment was a joy to work with and talk to. I would highly recommend this apartment. After visiting Dubrovnik, now I know why you don't want to stay within the city walls. This apartment was so quiet and peaceful. The decor is like a museum and eclectic chic. The garden with resident baby turtles is a slice of heaven in the city! We rented 2 apartments here since we were a group of friends that wanted to spread out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor garden
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Wanda & ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
misshandi...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb Location with good walk of over 100 steps through old town on way back”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic place, if you really don't like the walk as part of your daily exercise, ie if had buggy, there is a meandering road behind. You have to be higher in order to get the great view over the roof tops.
So keen to get back and explore not just dubrovnik but also the mainland and the copious number of Islands that are only just been developed. This place is a must do on your wish list.
Note - there are a number of beautiful weddings taking place with fantastic locations such as the coastal waters and the stone courtyards.
The people are great such hospitality and happiness. There are many well developed countries that can't catch on to this, including my own birth country.

Word of caution for those unable to do more than 100 steps as Dubrovnik on a slope. However depends on your keenness as ways around Inc taxis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the views and the people
Liked least: nothing, not even the morning rain on last day, as not a poor down
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing