We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,662 results
Traveler rating
1,309
809
361
119
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,309
809
361
119
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area sea view old town guest services minute walk sun loungers five star hotel buffet restaurant fantastic hotel superior room mini bar large balcony public areas plenty of sunbeds half board breakfast and dinner amazing views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,662 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having been here for 4 days on business I can say this is a good option if you’re looking to stay in Dubrovnik. It’s only approx 30 minute transfer from the airport (although the traffic in Dubrovnik can be horrendous!)

The rooms are quiet, comfortable & spacious & the food is a good standard

The pool is ok but with easy access to the sea (no sandy area) this is a great option & the sea is warm & crystal clear

It also has quick access to the old town area that is quite simply stunning, it does however get incredibly busy during the day with cruise day trips (but is quieter & more accessible in the evenings)

All in all I was v impressed & will look to go back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AllanF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UgurYeni1, Manager at Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for setting your time aside to review our hotel. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us in-between so many choices in Dubrovnik. It is always a great pleasure to host you at Rixos Libertas. We hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Ugur Yeni
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is excellent, and from a distance it looks perfect. Close up, it’s tired, dated and badly in need of updating.

Sea facing rooms are clearly the ones to have, others have views over car park or have no balcony.

Service in restaurant is poor although breakfasts are good.

Location is good, 15 minute walk to old town. Footpaths are narrow and it’s not good for anyone with mobility issues.

Prices in Old Town are extortionate and stay clear when the Cruise ships are in, you literally cannot move.

Room tip: Sea view, floors 3,4,5
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 766dorothyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel and staff is very good, clean fantastic bed, great nights sleep but not quite a 5* experience.

Only ate breakfast as was out in evening and it was good but again nothing special. Trying to get a drink at bar is a slow process, best to order two at a time.

Facilities good and location is a long walk or taxi to the old town.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank scottw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a week on B&B terms at Rixos. As many reviewers have commented the location of the hotel and the sea views from the rooms are outstanding. However there are a number of points that mean the hotel does not merit the 5 stars it boasts. Overall it seems closer to 3 star experience.

Our room on the 9th floor was tired with marks on the walls and a few chipped floor tiles in the bathroom. Water did not drain properly in the shower. Towels although plentiful were at times torn or with holes. Used teaspoons were left in room for a few days and not replaced. Dirty Champagne glasses left in room for days(from cheap Prosecco presented on check in as “Champagne”).

Breakfast buffet on the whole had good varied choice. Although service very patchy, rarely any serviettes on the table. Hardly ever any teaspoons (they really seem to have an issue with teaspoons in this hotel!). Sugar and milk often missing. Slow to be served with tea or coffee. Often having to search for someone to get a pot of coffee.

We did try the dinner in the Mosaik restaurant a couple of times. Starter selections not bad and a great selection of tasty desserts. Terrible mains though that reflect the very worst of mass catering. We thought we would try a 2nd dinner as surely Turkish night would be better (given Rixos links to Turkey) but regrettably it was even worse than our first experience. Luckily for other evenings there are some really good restaurants close to the hotel (Magellan, Taj Mahal and Sesame all very good).

As others have noted the pool area is too small and cramped for a hotel of this size. Not sure how they can address this as simply no room available to expand it.

We enjoyed our break in Dubrovnik but on balance we would not return to the Rixos and frankly would avoid booking any hotel in the Rixos chain in future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank grahamlK775FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice. Both were a good experience.
The hotel is huge so apparently some rooms (most of their rooms ) have (an amazing unforgettable) sea view and some overlooking the parking so be sure to have a room with a view!
Great restaurant for breakfast and a very nice around the pool BBQ dinner.
Swimming in the deep sea clear water beach was an amazing every day experience. Really recommended!
A problem with the 3 elevators which are not enough for such a big hotel. Nice SPA with great massage services.
Great public areas and views!
I recommend they upgrade their maintenance service in the rooms.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ymym65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews