We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Hotel Libertas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Went for a 4 night break . Everyone at the hotel made us welcome and went out of their way to help - from the reception staff to the barmaid on roller boots at the pool bar ! Rooms were of a high standard and kept well - had a couple of times no towels left but a quick call to reception rectified this immediately. Breakfasts were as good as you can get anywhere with great selection and the "egg Chef " knew how to do an omlette. very peaceful location within walking distance of the Old Town but the bus service is excellent particularly on the way back and it is cheap. As with all 5 star hotels the drink prices are on the high side but equate to Manchester/London prices. Overal an excellent hotel in a great location and the views of the sea and boating activities unbelievably good.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alexanderyule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    552
    230
    61
    24
See reviews for
271
911
60
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

from the moment we arived at the rixos we where made to feel special and all the staff where smiling and attentive to our needs. on being shown to our room and seeing the view from our balcony my eyes lit up , wow! a tranquil deep turqoise expanse of water framed by the lush rocky coastline of dubrovnik. to think for a whole week i could wake up to this view , amazing!
the hotel stretches down the side of a hill curved like a section of coloseum so that the views can be enjoyed by all wherever you are. the sunbathing area offered many diferent activities but our favorite was jumping off the rocks into the crystal clear adriatic . we hired sea kyaks and a jet ski from the rixos and explored the amazing unspoilt coast line and island of lokrum . the rixos is a 20 minute walk from the city walls of the old town , here ,ancient and more recent history of dubrovnik can be absorbed along with the relaxed , cosmopolitan atmosphere. we loved the whole experience and plan to return someday soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluewater022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mk
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

5 Star- I don't- think so.
Booked sea view & balcony- didn't getr it. Room OK
Staff rude withbad attitude

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_x_little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

great hotel, good location , beautiful views from our rooms, bar staff (especialy lad called byro)were very polite and helpful breakfast had everything you could want from fruit and cereal to cooked food ect. i was concerned about going to this hotel due to some negative reviews but i need not have worried it was exellent

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa8_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

The hotel is very smart and 'Chique'. This is not a bucket 7 spade hotel the rooms are spacious with the largest balconys we ever seen. Bathroom was very clean with a shower to die for. Bed was the most comfortable (away from your own) you could ever ask for. Breakfast is of a 5* standard, but we ate out every night so can't comment.

A couple of negative points were that the bars charge a ridiculous price forall their drinks. £5-00 for a coke, sprike ect. 70-00 Kuna nearly £10-00 for 2x .25 bottles (less than the normal 33cl size). If the price were more reasonable we'd have used the bars more but we just went outside to the small shop and bought a pack of 6x beers a bottle of local red wine 60 Kuna. Neithehr of us like to be ripped off. The reception or guest relations were unable to supply us a street type map of the local area which is normel at other equivilant *'d hotels.

Don't miss out on a walk to Lapad, a small bay area with lots of restuarants and a nice promanade to miander along & down to the cove.

Old Town full of pizza bars & Cafe'. We found a couple which were very good. The Dalmation down a side street next door to teh Irish bar. The best and nicest vista was the 'Arsenal' resturant, at the Marina end of Old Town. A little more pricey but the best 7 Biggest T-Bone Steak I've ver had. Average price we found for a 2 course meal with a bottle of house red was £30-00.

Walk the Old town city walls on a cloudy day if possible but well worth doing. All in all a great place to spen a weeks holiday.

If staying

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobNBriony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

The hotel was very well situated, charmy.
The food was very good.
The spa was excellent.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kemal2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorks
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Nice attractive hotel. The room was a good size with a great shower. Wardrobe facilities are minimal. The service on the whole was good except for the reception area where staff were offhand and unwelcoming. The porterage on our arrival was non existent & we lugged our cases to the room ourself. The so called 5* had no evening entertainment & there were never towels available for the pool area. The food was generally varied and good. There seemed to be leaks of water dripping on to the corridor and in general a feeling that the management had problems with maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ringwoodSouthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Property: Rixos Hotel Libertas
Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing